Chevron Left
Back to MRI Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for MRI Fundamentals by Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST)

4.6
stars
292 ratings
89 reviews

About the Course

Welcome! In this course learners will develop expertise in basic magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) physics and principles and gain knowledge of many different data acquisition strategies in MRI. In particular, learners will get to know what is magnetic resonance phenomenon, how magnetic resonance signals are generated, how an image can be formulated using MRI, how soft tissue contrast can change with imaging parameters. Also introduced will be MR imaging sequences of spin echo, gradient echo, fast spin echo, echo planar imaging, inversion recovery, etc....

Top reviews

AJ

Nov 24, 2018

Great Course that covers quite a lot on the ins-and-outs of MRI technology, though it doesn't cover fMRI. Despite that fact, it's a definite course to try out if you were curious of how MRIs work.

SG

Jan 29, 2021

Excellent course. I used to work in MRI in late 80s so I wanted to review the material and update my knowledge. The course served my purpose.\n\nThank you Prof. Sung-Hong Park!

Filter by:

76 - 91 of 91 Reviews for MRI Fundamentals

By Muhammad H R

Feb 26, 2021

It is a good informative course. But sometimes, Instructor explains it too long you lose track.

By Ildar

Mar 10, 2022

I need more detail in concept explanation and examples given from real life analogies.

By Glendys D J

Jul 14, 2020

it was a very formative and i learn from o first experience in MRI

By Abdelrahman E

Aug 7, 2021

Great course. But the math is tough here. So be ready !

By Parimal J

Aug 5, 2021

Material delivery is not clear

By shaymerden@gmail.com

Dec 15, 2020

The course was not too bad

By Moneer A

Jul 4, 2021

Need more explanation

By ANSHU

Aug 2, 2020

good and informative

By Aditya S

Apr 16, 2020

good course

By Sevda M

Nov 14, 2020

thanks

By Samantha B

Feb 3, 2022

The course is very interesting, useful and clear... at least until week3-4.

After that it becomes complicated to follow and understand, lots of repetitions and more unclear explanations. English subtitles are also not that good, lots of mistakes and wrong words. English level and pronunciation of the teacher make him globally difficult to understand, he starts sentences he never ends, verbs missing... Still I learned a lot of useful things, but it took me twice the energy and focus...

By Mateusz S

Jul 26, 2021

Although there is a lot of good basic information the lecturer is just reading the slides. The quiz has some mistakes in it and one needs to know math to do it properly. Questions are demanding especially taking into account only the knowledge from lectures. Overall - worth trying.

By Muhammad H

Nov 13, 2021

Fair enough, but may be difficult for someone with weak physics & Maths ... Strange Physics and Formulae ahead !!!!

By Haroon R K

Jun 22, 2020

Language was a major issue. Course is a bit complicated.

By Rosa M K

Jul 29, 2019

Very difficult to understand Mr. Park. Subtitles not helpful.

By John P F

May 29, 2020

Please practice conversational english