Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Rehearsing Music Ensembles

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Rehearsing Music Ensembles by The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.8
stars
343 ratings
121 reviews

About the Course

Learn and practice the basic principles of running an effective music ensemble rehearsal. Techniques and strategies are applicable to a variety of ensembles, including bands, orchestras, choirs, and chamber groups....

Top reviews

SS
Sep 10, 2017

This was an interesting and very useful course. Directors responsible for rehearsing ensembles will enjoy learning techniques, and even experienced conductors will benefit from revision and sharing.

TB
Aug 27, 2015

This is a great course and also flexible to needs of students. If you get behind, the course is built to help you get back on track. I find this extremely helpful with a busy and irregular schedule.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 118 Reviews for Fundamentals of Rehearsing Music Ensembles

By BRIAN O K

Oct 10, 2017

I love the Course and appreciate the courser for providing this opportunity to us mostly from the interface of Africa.

By Robert M M

Aug 15, 2016

Not only great strategies for rehearsing ensembles. Dr. Feldman also provides a great primer for new conductors.

By Dobromir G

Aug 8, 2015

I'm bassoonist and I think, that the course is very valuable for non-conductors. It will be a great experience!

By Deleted A

May 5, 2020

Excellent! If taken as a high schooler as I did, it will put you ahead of the game when you get to college

By Jackson b d S b

Apr 15, 2021

O curso oferece uma gigantesca bagagem de conhecimento,parabéns a coursera e a todos da instituição.

By Andrey O

Jul 24, 2017

Thank you so much for such excellent course. now I do understand my conductor way better then before

By Angelina W

Dec 29, 2015

Excellent examples and lectures. Ideal for conductors, but also helps develop general musicianship.

By David L

Nov 13, 2015

Really Enjoyed Dr Feldmans lectures and personality, this was a great class and learned quite a bit!

By Ksenia D

Jun 6, 2020

That was gorgeous! Waiting more courses about conducting and more courses with Mr. Evan Feldman!

By Ji Y R

Nov 9, 2016

Practical and have good points that one should remember when conducting a certain group

By Mary B

Dec 5, 2016

Rich with information, comprehensive, covered the topic in an interesting way.

By Edward L

Dec 1, 2020

Brilliant course. Useful skills taught by a capable and respectful conductor.

By Julie B

Aug 13, 2015

Excellent instruction, enthusiastic instructor. I am learning a lot!

By Nick S

Jun 12, 2020

Awesome start to learn the intimacies of conducting and rehearsing

By Frank D A

Nov 13, 2015

One of the Important courses every ensemble Director must study.

By Yoma K

May 5, 2019

I love the course! Liked the humorous answers for the quizzes.

By Khomotso M

Aug 7, 2016

course recommended for aspiring conductors. It's so fantastic

By Pablo A S E

Jan 30, 2016

Un curso genial, que aporta conceptos necesarios y efectivos.

By DERWYN B

Dec 28, 2016

Fantastic program! Take this course whether seasoned or not!

By Daniel M B

Feb 25, 2016

Excellent, very usefull, a lot of concepts and estrategies!!

By Orlando I R V

Aug 21, 2015

Very helpful and inspirational course. Highly recommended.

By Carlos B R

Nov 1, 2020

Gran experiencia explicativa y de aprendizaje audiovisual

By Joshua C

Feb 27, 2021

Excellent, very useful content and very well delivered

By Daniel C T

Jan 16, 2016

It is a great course, simple, direct and very useful

By jorge M

Jul 24, 2017

amazing course, very puntual, usefull information