Chevron Left
Back to Developing Your Musicianship: Final Project

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Developing Your Musicianship: Final Project by Berklee College of Music

4.9
stars
103 ratings
50 reviews

About the Course

This course will guide you through the final project for the Developing Your Musicianship Specialization. This course will continue to help you apply the musical concepts you learned throughout the specialization, enabling you to create and perform a 36-measure composition. Taught by Berklee College of Music professor George W. Russell, Jr., the course includes four videos in which George models each stage of the project. Through peer feedback and discussion, practice, and applying what you’ve learned, this final project will hone your skills as a musician....

Top reviews

RB
Jul 1, 2018

Again, I really enjoyed taking this course and the final project taught me a lot about my own abilities in writing. I intend to continue unabated with my writing. Thanks for making it so enjoyable.

RH
Mar 10, 2017

outstanding -- loved every minute of it! George is an amazing teacher and enjoyed watching his videos and learning from him. I am now applying everything I learned in his course to my own music!

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 51 Reviews for Developing Your Musicianship: Final Project

By Matias L

Nov 5, 2017

Excellent Professor and Staff! First level material and content!

By Rama D P

Mar 8, 2020

Amazing experience if you go break your limit and work hard!

By Omar E C O

Feb 14, 2019

Perfect course to apply all I learned in the specialization

By Sharmond S

Jun 4, 2021

A​mazing!! George W. Russell Jr is the best. Thank you

By Juan L G C

Mar 11, 2017

One of the best courses I ever studied about music

By james s

Jun 27, 2017

i love this course and georges is a great teacher

By John L

May 22, 2017

Wonderful Course! Thank you Berklee & Coursera!

By Areeb K

Jan 25, 2021

Learnt a lot of new theories and techniques .

By W.K.G.S. P

Jul 27, 2020

Enjoyed the course and learnt a lot too.

By Antonio N

Nov 27, 2019

beautiful experiencr with Prof. Russell

By Dominik T

Dec 16, 2019

That was a great journey! Thank You :)

By Cristina R

Mar 9, 2020

I loved everything about this course

By Jaehwi C

Feb 9, 2018

The best course for compose music

By Jerry F

Oct 31, 2020

George is such a great teacher!

By bao l

May 12, 2020

Lovely musical journey...

By Lendl N

Jan 19, 2021

Great Course!!!

By Luuk S

May 20, 2019

Simply amazing

By bruno b

Oct 15, 2018

Great course

By Gabriel M P

Nov 20, 2017

Amazing.!!!

By Sergio A G O

Jun 1, 2017

astonishing

By ANGELO C D

May 12, 2019

DEVELOPING

By khush

Dec 21, 2018

awesome

By Elena B

Feb 19, 2020

bravo!

By Nicholas A

Jun 11, 2017

This was a good course but the final project seemed a little for my skill level maybe. Thanks for the course, though.

By Farid I

Nov 19, 2017

Hard but worth it!