Chevron Left
Back to Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course by Duke University

4.8
stars
2,204 ratings
567 reviews

About the Course

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

Top reviews

RM
May 21, 2020

Highly informative..Nan Jokerst , you are the best teacher .Amazing team work with proper theory as well as practical knowledge. I gained my interest in Nanotech. Thankyou for the wonderful sessions.

HC
Apr 4, 2021

It's a wonderful course for anybody looking to gain some good insights on Nanotechnology along with practical exposure. Nan Jokerst, you are an amazing teacher.\n\nWould highly recommend this course!

Filter by:

526 - 550 of 573 Reviews for Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

By Hiroshi T

Aug 13, 2020

Very well paced and informative course that goes in depth on the types of imaging used for nano-tech and some of the techniques used.

By D. A p

Jul 20, 2021

Its very informative and interesting that we could complete it without boring. Highly recommended for Biotechnology Undergraduates

By abhishek k

Apr 14, 2020

An intermediate-level course for anyone who wants to know about characterization, fabrication and basic level instrumentation.

By SHANTANU B

Jun 9, 2020

Really an effective course in purpose to learn about the instruments that are highly used to personalize nano particles

By Rajaguru

Mar 28, 2019

The seminar taught by the staffs are goods but the subject is very complicated.Changing in syllabus is more better.

By P S B

Sep 19, 2018

The course is well structured and organised. The questions can be a bit more technical and thought provoking.

By Abdesselam S

Oct 15, 2019

I enjoyed the course, it was an immersive dive into the world of nanotechnology and nano-characterization.

By Javier N

Jan 27, 2020

Very good course, well designed and performed by teachers, technicians and students!! Thank you!!

By Sarthak V

Jan 25, 2020

An excellent course, giving detail information regarding the equipment used in Nanotechnology.

By PRIYANKA K P

Sep 9, 2020

It helped me a lot to learn the basics and the working process of different techniques

By Mohammed N

Aug 24, 2020

fabulous course , thank you very much for every one take part in this course

By smita m n

Jul 22, 2020

got an insight into most complex devices we've only learnt in the textbooks

By Adarsh R R

Aug 15, 2020

It is a great course i got so much to learn. Thanks to all the instructors

By Krishna J J

Dec 15, 2020

truly helpful course...very well organized & best for self learning...

By Zhikai H

Mar 11, 2018

I like the speaker very much, I hope I can be a scientist like her.

By Wanjin L

Jun 4, 2020

Really great course plan!! Very manageable and informational :).

By Gonzalo Z

Aug 1, 2019

Very general overview of nanotechnology fabrication concepts

By Dr. A R

Aug 2, 2020

It was really informative and thought provoking lecturers.

By Alois H Z

Oct 19, 2020

Basic understanding of how to make a semiconductor wafer.

By Adarash k s

Apr 23, 2020

A new and interesting way of learning ,I enjoyed my self

By Piyush P

Jun 23, 2020

It was a really knowledgeable and fun course. Thank You!

By BAKI T

Jan 29, 2021

It's really fine and most useful for gaining knowledge

By Ashima S

Oct 20, 2020

well explained, understanding by real demonstration.

By Chinmay B

Nov 10, 2020

Good for beginners. The demo videos are awesome

By Namratha U

Aug 2, 2020

All concepts and techniques taught explicitly.