Chevron Left
Back to Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course by Duke University

4.8
stars
2,885 ratings

About the Course

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

Top reviews

RM

May 21, 2020

Highly informative..Nan Jokerst , you are the best teacher .Amazing team work with proper theory as well as practical knowledge. I gained my interest in Nanotech. Thankyou for the wonderful sessions.

MS

Aug 31, 2022

Highly informative..Nan Jokerst , you are the best teacher .Amazing team work with proper theory as well as practical knowledge. I gained my interest in Nanotech. Thankyou for the wonderful sessions.

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 740 Reviews for Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

By Taviz N Y

Jun 4, 2022

este curso me ayudo muchisimo la informacion es muy interesante y ien expliocados . Los profesores muy preparados.

By Joaquin C M

May 17, 2022

This Course teaches the fundamental knowledge about nanotechnology, the machines related to nanotech, and methods.

By Ana L G H

Oct 20, 2019

Thanks, I learnt a lot, the quality of the videos was great and the information was taught in a very didactic way.

By Peeyush R

Mar 6, 2021

Thanks for educating me on Nanotechnology ! It was really a superb experience to see your videos. I learnt a lot.

By Lee J K

May 19, 2020

Great course for learning the basic information on nanotechnology. Very engaging speakers and clear presentation.

By Sathyasini V

Apr 10, 2021

Thank you for really showing the instruments and demonstrating the processes. Thank you for the financial aid..

By Abhinav

Aug 16, 2020

Excellent Course. My strong recommendation to all the research scholars. Please undergo this course. Thank you.

By Patriot '

Jul 23, 2020

The Best Teachers and Course Content I ever Studied. Thank you very much for giving us an Oppurtunity to study.

By M. N M

Sep 7, 2023

One of the best introductory course on Nanotechnology basics.

Highly recommended for the Nanotechnology student

By rajatsurya m

Oct 31, 2021

The pace at which the concepts are thought can be slower ,But it was a very informative and an Amazing course

By Guadalupe M

Jul 3, 2021

Me encantó el curso, muchas gracias por hacer posible que esta información este disponible en su plataforma.

By Alaap K V

Jun 25, 2020

Incorporating a few more videos regarding instrumentation and processes would make it even more interersting

By Rajesh K S S

Jul 29, 2022

This is a very informative course. I have learned about varoius instruments used in nano material analysis.

By Ameer K

May 7, 2022

A phenomenal maker's course. I would recommend it to everyone who is in love with one billionth of a meter.

By Andrew M

Dec 28, 2021

Very clearly-presented course, engaging speakers, well-written. Loved seeing the practical demonstrations.

By Poovazhagan

Jul 10, 2020

Dear Professors, The course was extremely useful for me to understand the nano characterization techniques.

By Zuhayr M

May 10, 2020

Thank You for giving me this amazing opportunity for learning highly research based academics from my home.

By Anh N

Oct 23, 2020

Thank you so much for providing this course freely. I learn so much about nanofbrication from this course.

By Bijo j

May 30, 2020

This is a good course.It helps to understand about the basic tools used in Nanotechnology.Thanks to RTNN.

By Rohan S

Jul 24, 2019

Very thorough and organized! Gave me insight about a number of fabrication and characterization processes!

By Akshay A B

Aug 4, 2020

Great Course with excellent lab demonstration to help get clear view of various nanotechnology processes.

By Prakriti M

Jul 2, 2020

Very interesting. Definitely a maker's course. The lab sessions were extremely occupying and informative.

By Elena K

May 28, 2020

It is very intresting course. A lot of useful theoretical and practical information about nanotechnology.

By Dr M M

Oct 30, 2020

Very useful and informative sessions done by the instructors in a clear manner lectures and demo videos

By B M v

Nov 20, 2018

Excellent course . I recommend this course to all those who wants to start a career in Nano technology.