Chevron Left
Back to Natural Language Processing in TensorFlow

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Natural Language Processing in TensorFlow by deeplearning.ai

4.6
stars
3,938 ratings
605 reviews

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This Specialization will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. In Course 3 of the deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization, you will build natural language processing systems using TensorFlow. You will learn to process text, including tokenizing and representing sentences as vectors, so that they can be input to a neural network. You’ll also learn to apply RNNs, GRUs, and LSTMs in TensorFlow. Finally, you’ll get to train an LSTM on existing text to create original poetry! The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

GS

Aug 27, 2019

Excellent. Isn't Laurence just great! Fantastically deep knowledge, easy learning style, very practical presentation. And funny! A pure joy, highly relevant and extremely useful of course. Thank you!

AS

Jul 22, 2020

Great course for anyone interested in NLP! This course focuses on practical learning instead of overburdening students with theory. Would recommend this to every NLP beginner/enthusiast out there!!

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 604 Reviews for Natural Language Processing in TensorFlow

By zied

Dec 12, 2019

This course is very interesting BUT there is no responsible person in the discussion to answer people who ask. (that's why I give only 4 stars)

It's good to add some resume after the course about the name of function and argument end things like that, this will help people who hate to return always to the documentation always.

And thank you.

By Warren B

Aug 11, 2019

This course provided a nice survey of some of the NLP techniques that can be brought to bear to make sense of language. It was a nice touch that we got a peek at one way that one might produce language (reversing some of the techniques to make sense of language).

While not state of the art, this is a good intro into the field!

By Parvez M

Apr 25, 2020

A fantastic way of explaining things. Used a number of datasets to introduced different situations. However, it contains some drawbacks. For example, maybe the notebook is written using old API, hence the data are needed to be wrapped using `np.array()`. Again, It would be better if the notebooks are graded too.

By Ashutosh S

May 28, 2020

This course should included other Neural methods for NLP to practice in tensorflow and the excercises should be a bit more difficult, they were way too easy to deal with. Assignments help a lot in getting hands on experience. The course overall, gave a nice and concise overview of the tensorflow framework.

By Michael

Aug 09, 2019

Enjoyed the course, more content that the other lessons in the series. Still lacks notes and direct codes to save and practice on our own rather using the google colab that could be in the future require subscription. Good explanations can't wait to start the last course on the series.

By Benjamin T

May 21, 2020

More intuition for different choices of hyperparameters (layer types, layer specifications) would have been great.

Named Entity Recognition is one of the most important NLP tasks in the Industry, but it is completely missing.

Transformers are missing.

By Vishal N

Apr 27, 2020

I'm not as satisfied with this course as I am with CNN or Intro to TensorFlow, main reason being there was no graded exercise materials unlike the other two above mentioned ones. I still loved the videos nonetheless. Thanks Laurence and Andrew :)

By Shaurya K P

May 15, 2020

I'm missing the programming assignments as in earlier courses also i also felt a lack in links of google notebook and we only have videos of the programs working rather than getting hands on with links to corresponding google colab notebooks.

By Ali A

Jun 08, 2020

More info might be provided especially on creating model architecture. I mean in hyperparameter tuning side should be more clarified. What happened when we change emdedding dimension is important to understand whole logic as an example.

By Balaji K I

Aug 10, 2020

Extremely interesting field and am super excited to experience the Tensorflow libraries where so much (of code, which I used to write in raw python, years ago !) is encapsulated in simple, ready-to-consume, yet powerful modules.

By Yi S

Mar 30, 2020

At first I though the courses paid too much attention on data preprocessing when implementing NLP.

Well, how to figure out the right way to deal with natural language is what we should learn in this course and it really helps!

By Parth S

Apr 25, 2020

This complete course provides you with a great welcome journey in the world of NLP. Laurence really provided the basics required to understand the topics. Additionally, it was fun to listen to a talk of Andrew & Lawrence.

By Damon W

Nov 20, 2019

These classes are excelling practical examples of how to use tensorflow for various problem types. My only objection is they are slightly light on the actual, behind the scenes, math and intuition.

By Miguel R

May 03, 2020

The course is great, but the assignments were not designed as well as the ones in the previous courses. I believe that a careful design of the assignments could significant improve the experience.

By Dimitry I

Aug 19, 2019

Good course that gives you basic understanding of word embeddings, sequence analysis, and many other things. Thank you for Mr. Moroney and the entire Coursera team for making it available.

By Enyang W

Apr 04, 2020

NLP is a very interesting topic, and this course brings me closer to actually working on a NLP project myself. I don't know why exactly, but I cannot be fully satisfied with this course.

By Dr.G.N.K.Sureshbabu

May 30, 2020

A good course which gave a in depth overview of NLP classes in tensorflow . Need to include more challenging assignments and also should bring in modules on BERT which is SOTA.

By WALEED E

Jul 15, 2020

The course is great. However, the code needs a revisit as some code chunks became obsolete since TensorFlow 2.2.0 causing error especially model fit for many notebooks

By Li Z

May 16, 2020

i hope in the future this course can provide also the noted programming exercise and let them be more difficult. But overall i like this course and also Tensorflow.

By Jaejun L

Apr 17, 2020

The lecture was good. I hope an autograder implemented on the exercise problem and some assistant could be on the forum to clarify/answer the questions. Thank you.

By Surya K S

Apr 06, 2020

I had a great experience with this course, the colab notebooks were especially insightful. I found the Quiz to be sightly lacking, they were a little too easy.

By Parsa A

Aug 19, 2019

It's a useful course to start your way as a NLP developer. It focused on the recent most popular tools and methods, but I think the syllabus could be improved.

By Utkarsh S

May 12, 2020

First 2 courses of this specialization were really good. This course was little less than what I expected. Maybe you can keep graded assignments like before.

By Jui W

Jan 10, 2020

I've learnt a lot of interesting things during this course.

I subtracted 1 star due to the missing links and notebooks. Please find some time to fix them.

By William G

Aug 16, 2019

An adequate course that helped me understand more about NLP in tensorflow, in addition to the content provided in the deep learning specialization course