Chevron Left
Back to Natural Language Processing in TensorFlow

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Natural Language Processing in TensorFlow by deeplearning.ai

4.6
stars
3,036 ratings
471 reviews

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This Specialization will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. In Course 3 of the deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization, you will build natural language processing systems using TensorFlow. You will learn to process text, including tokenizing and representing sentences as vectors, so that they can be input to a neural network. You’ll also learn to apply RNNs, GRUs, and LSTMs in TensorFlow. Finally, you’ll get to train an LSTM on existing text to create original poetry! The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

GS

Aug 27, 2019

Excellent. Isn't Laurence just great! Fantastically deep knowledge, easy learning style, very practical presentation. And funny! A pure joy, highly relevant and extremely useful of course. Thank you!

MU

Feb 29, 2020

Excellent course\n\nGave me a brief idea with practical experience about how to process strings for machine learning.\n\nI would like to thank Laurence Sir\n\nand a Special thanks to Andrew Sir

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 471 Reviews for Natural Language Processing in TensorFlow

By Jean

Mar 10, 2020

Beginner-friendly, a Practical course, I've learned a lot about natural language processing. What impressed me was the LSTM model, I think it's constructive in NLP.

By Arpan S

May 15, 2020

I loved this course. The neat way, right from the basics, covering all the essential stuffs. A must for someone looking to build a foundation in the domain in NLP.

By Deepak S

Mar 17, 2020

This course has helped me understand, how the basics of NLP work. I have gained insight on how to start implementing an NLP model, based on what is to be predicted

By Putcha L N R

Oct 19, 2019

The first time ever that I found a NLP course interesting, and short and easy to understand. Most courses use lot of jargon and make it way too hard to understand.

By Mehul H

Sep 20, 2019

This course has been very useful for me as a beginner on NLP. Concepts are very well explained with examples and exercises. I would like to recommend this course.

By Laode M F

May 07, 2020

Great course to learn the basic of natural language processing. Starting from tokenizer, embedded vector, and sentiment analysis is covered in this course.

By Jerry H

Apr 12, 2020

Really enjoyed the course. Really like the short concise video segments, and practical application. Great way to get exposure to all that TensorFlow offers.

By Vikas l

Jun 03, 2020

This course is very beautifully created with all the necessary topics that are required for beginners. I highly recommend to the ppl who want to begin NLP.

By Carlos V

Oct 03, 2019

Excellent introductory course on NLP, the Tensorflow examples are clear and simple to follow, recommended for anyone looking for a quick NLP summary course

By 全玉湖

Aug 28, 2019

very useful and helpful courses on NLP, it gives intuitive and first-hand directions on how to use RNN models, the teacher is really wonderful, thank you!

By Shivam S

Sep 20, 2019

Explained the concepts very well. One suggestion: Can spend some more time over the theory and a little bit of Math for understanding the models better.

By Karl J

Dec 24, 2019

Course familiarizes you with many aspects of TensorFlow in NLP, and it gives good examples to work from in applications to other sequence base models.

By Upasana P

May 11, 2020

This was my first introduction to Natural Language Processing. I enjoyed the intuitive nature of the lectures and Laurence is a wonderful instructor.

By Tina H

May 09, 2020

The analogies were excellent. Topics were broken down into small enough sections, which made it easier to stop and let the information be absorbed.

By Eugene L

Jan 24, 2020

I was a bit disappointed that the graded portion, week 4 quiz was largely recycled from earlier weeks. Other than that, it was a solid course.

By Rukshan J S

May 07, 2020

Explained the stuff really simple, just the way a beginner like myself could get a hang of it. Thank you very much, sir, and thanks Coursera!

By Gurubux G

Sep 25, 2019

Appreciate the simplicity Laurence brings in the complex topics like such. The Hands-on projects are very clear to understand and implement.

By Chien D

Sep 15, 2019

Very great course. I had learned about LSTM, GRU in theory before. And,this course helps me to quickly review and implement these knowleges

By Lydia N

Jan 06, 2020

All I always wanted to learn about how to solve NLP problems with Tensorflow (Kears). Presented in an easy to follow and engaging way.

By Joran V

Oct 01, 2019

Very nice combination of theory on the one side and coding on the other. Everything was explained in a crystal clear fashion.

By Parab N S

Sep 14, 2019

An excellent course by Laurence Moroney on performing Natural Language Processing with concise content and clear explanation.

By Amey A

Apr 18, 2020

It's a good course to start learning natural language processing as it provides all the required knowledge to work on texts.

By Tom M

Oct 20, 2019

Great and clear instructions on how to get started with natural language processing in what in Tensorflow Keras. Great work!

By Salamat B

Oct 07, 2019

Nice intro to NLP, good examples. I like the way course is divided to small pieces which separately can be easily digested

By Nguyen X D

Mar 22, 2020

Andrew and Laurence are very humorous . Curriculum is very awesome . Helps me a lot understand deeper what I've learned