Chevron Left
Back to Natural Language Processing in TensorFlow

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Natural Language Processing in TensorFlow by DeepLearning.AI

4.6
stars
4,731 ratings
731 reviews

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This Specialization will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. In Course 3 of the deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization, you will build natural language processing systems using TensorFlow. You will learn to process text, including tokenizing and representing sentences as vectors, so that they can be input to a neural network. You’ll also learn to apply RNNs, GRUs, and LSTMs in TensorFlow. Finally, you’ll get to train an LSTM on existing text to create original poetry! The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

GS
Aug 26, 2019

Excellent. Isn't Laurence just great! Fantastically deep knowledge, easy learning style, very practical presentation. And funny! A pure joy, highly relevant and extremely useful of course. Thank you!

AS
Jul 21, 2020

Great course for anyone interested in NLP! This course focuses on practical learning instead of overburdening students with theory. Would recommend this to every NLP beginner/enthusiast out there!!

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 728 Reviews for Natural Language Processing in TensorFlow

By Richard S

Sep 15, 2019

Another great course with Laurence. Basic processing for NLP, tokenization and word embeddings, then onto RNN and LSTM for sentiment and finally LSTMs for word prediction. Years ago did a project using LISP and a knowledge system with a similar objective to the latter. Fascinating and motivating to see how a NN does it.

By Kwan T

Apr 10, 2020

Laurence is a very motivational speaker. His style of learning by examples helps me a great deal in building the neural network with TensorFfow and Keras for NLP applications. I wish the answers to the ungraded exercises are better documented so students can understand the intuition behind the python code. Thanks!

By 邹波波

Oct 19, 2019

Thank you teachers! In this course, I learned how to use tokenizer to process texts and how to pad sequences for same length. What's more, learning embedding layer is very good start for me, learning lstm is very useful in my future work. Of course, I have learned more than this knowledge in this course.

By Rishi G V

Aug 13, 2019

My Heartfelt thanks to Laurence Moroney sir and Andrew ng for presenting this great lecture. I really enjoyed and learned a lot. A lot of great methods like LSTM, GRU, Convolutions and RNN with NLP is explained in simple manner for easy understandings. Thank you so much for providing these great lecture.

By Omar M M

Aug 4, 2020

Very good course , I really liked it .. I thought NLP was a boring subject but the course instructor is really interesting and very direct and to the point in their explanation , I really like the course and I feel ready to take on some NLP big real world problems and try to find solutions for it ..

By RISHIE N B

Jan 11, 2020

This is a great course to strengthen the understanding of NLP and is targeted at getting hands on practical learning experience through many coding lectures and exercises. This went a long way in helping me with my projects and research work on NLP and this is a much recommended course to everyone !

By RUDRA P D

Jul 23, 2020

I highly recommend to watch NLP course of deep learning specialization, if anyone wants to opt this course. By doing that you easily understand the fundamental concepts that were raised in this course.

In my view this course is just like a summary of NLP course that I mentioned.

By Syed A A

Aug 25, 2020

Really impressed by the work of the team. It is designed specially for the beginner to advance their career and be expert the emerging AI field. With the help of high quality videos and project based assignment one become expert hoe to deal and tackle real world problems.

By Sai K K K

Jan 9, 2020

Fundamentals well covered in areas of NLP and related Tensorflow/Keras stuff. Would definitely recommend for Beginners/Intermediate NLP professionals.

My understanding and experience has been enhanced really as this course has picked up right Industry level datasets.

By Yasith R S

May 23, 2020

This is a really good course for the students who has a passion towards deep learning. Clear explanations, great presentation and easy to understand even for a beginner. Really enjoyed doing this course. Thank you Mr.Laurence Moroney and thank you Coursera.

By oon a

Apr 11, 2020

these course contents are great, from introduction to NLP with many cases, from poetry to Shakespeare. really enjoy the course. hopefully, they add a more (deeper) additional explanation about what happened behind those chosen algorithms and hyperparameters.

By Lijun L

Apr 12, 2020

It is a great course that I got basic understanding on NLP using tensorflow. Though the class is relatively short and finishes so quick. I expected to learn the current industry trend such as BERT. Hopefully this course could be updated in the near future.

By SMRUTI R D

Jul 14, 2020

As the name of the specialization suggests, this course is practice oriented. The projects and exercises have been designed to give more detailed insight in a gradual way as one progresses.

I enjoyed the course thoroughly with an insight into the subject.

By AKSHAY K C

Apr 7, 2020

The course on Natural Language Processing was well organized and taught by the instructor. To be more correct he actually nailed what was required in such a small duration with a very clear understanding. Kudos to the team for designing such a course.

By NAVEEN K

Mar 3, 2020

Thank you Coursera or giving this wonderful course! This course really helped me in strengthening my knowledge on Natural Language processing and better understanding of the different architectures like RNN,LSTM and applying them in real world problem

By Abhishek P

Sep 18, 2020

Need more like these where we explore some advanced concepts, tips, tricks, techniques such as mode types of augmentations, pseudo labelling, test time augmentations, learning rate schedulers, GANs, DeepDream and more and more code-based things.

By Prashant J

Apr 2, 2020

Another a great course by Laurence Moroney. This is my third course in the Tensorflow Specilization and the really good thing about this course is that I learned some interesting stuff lyrics or poetry generation using Recurrent Neural Network

By samuel k

Nov 26, 2020

you ever been in kindergarten and seen how the teacher systematically introduces the kids to learning and writing and by the end, the kids know how to read and how to write? This is one of the best course and I just say God bless you guys.

By Adhikari M T B A

Jul 31, 2019

Well balanced short and sweet course with practical programming exercises as well as solid theoretical background superbly presented by outstanding tech experts. Looking forward eager for next courses of this series. Thank you very much!

By Eulier A G M

Aug 11, 2019

Quite well informative intro for AI Beginners in concepts like: -Sentiments -Word Embedding -Recurrent Neural Networks. Is there a concept needed for this course that students must investigate if you don't know, high dimensional space.

By Juan-Pablo P

Feb 25, 2020

This course was an excellent start to learn the basic concepts of RNN, LSTM. It also helped a lot to learn how to pre-process text data in order to convert words into numerical vectors that can be used as inputs to any neural network.

By Jafed E G

Jul 6, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

By Shefali S

Jul 6, 2020

This course is really amazing!!!

In this course, they take the learner from very basic to an intermediate level. The course is really helpful for those who want to know about the basic NLP... I love the course and the way they teach.

By Moustafa A S

Jun 27, 2020

now that was so good, other than having a terrible time with fixing the auto grader, i got to work on my local machine and do the tasks alone, without having to go through the pain of auto graders, thank you for this awesome course

By Vaibhav S

Aug 13, 2020

Thanks to the instructor for creating such an amazing and awesome course.

It was an amazing journey to start from very basic to advanced stuff.

This the best course for Nlp with Tensorflow.

I would definitely recommend this course.