Chevron Left
Back to Negotiation Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Negotiation Fundamentals by ESSEC Business School

4.7
349 ratings
95 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you access to negotiation practical tools and best practices gathered by Professor Aurélien Colson & his team from assignments in more than seventy countries and in a wide set of sectors, be they services, industry, high tech, or public organizations. In an interactive manner, this course will help you, among other topics: get prepared for any negotiation; avoid traps; know how to prompt value-creating partnerships; structure an effective negotiation sequence; bargain in an efficient and respectful manner; overcome deadlocks; and much more! Indeed, negotiation is not simply about deciding who gets what now – it is first and foremost about creating productive, fair, and therefore long-term partnerships. This course guides you through innovative and proven approaches – “win-win…but not at any price”. Together with its specialization, this course will lead you towards high impact and sustainable negotiations at all levels, whether finding solutions to people management issues, sealing a deal on a sales package, or entering into high-level strategic or political negotiations involving multi-party stakeholders....

Top reviews

VR

Aug 20, 2018

It gave an insight into how negotiation is everywhere!!! Getting to know the 10 preparation points of negotiation was really a eye opener. Thoroughly enjoy this course..

CM

Dec 26, 2017

Very well-made course! It gives a very useful overview about negotiation on a quality level. The way of presenting is the best I have jet seen in a Courser course.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 96 Reviews for Negotiation Fundamentals

By Cecilia M E

Mar 04, 2018

This is a must to take if you want to specialize negotiation. It is very insightful and love the pacing and the teachers on the videos. The assignments are also challenging enough to think harder, not to mention the graded and practice quizzes! Will definitely recommend to my friends.

By Gustavo S e S R

Feb 06, 2019

I confess I underestimated the fundamentals of negotiations and started this course on second module, but after I notice I was a bit lost with simple concepts, I came back to this module and got impressed, it is just amazing!

By Jean-Sebastien A

Feb 17, 2019

Highly interesting and well-structured course. Easy to follow and giving a great methodology for Negotiation.

By Ameya A B

Feb 25, 2019

Great Learning. This is useful throughout my life

By nicola o

Jul 19, 2018

So far a great course.

By Alessandra M

Sep 04, 2018

Fantastic introduction to the basics of Negotiation. Well structured, clear, interesting assignments and NOT hours and hours of videos!!

By Manuel E L d S A

Sep 05, 2018

a nice and useful course with theoretical and practical content

By Ramachandra M G V N M

Aug 25, 2018

Good course for all corporate employees and other professionals

By Anna O

Oct 12, 2018

The course is very good and provides a structured approach on how to negotiate efficiently however, to me it seems that the Quiz introduces some notions/definition that have not been covered in the course (ex linkage, white elephant.. in the Final Quiz)

By Ivan

Oct 11, 2018

Great Course!

By Pandu M

Oct 11, 2018

Very Good Course. Very Detailed and systematic.

By Aswin K B

Oct 16, 2018

good

By Vivek R R

Aug 20, 2018

It gave an insight into how negotiation is everywhere!!! Getting to know the 10 preparation points of negotiation was really a eye opener. Thoroughly enjoy this course..

By Anugraha S

Sep 23, 2018

Good one...

By Maarten H

Aug 29, 2018

Very thorough. The quizes are at times a bit unrelated to the material covered in the videos but I suppose that if you buy the book, things are more clear.

By Tariq S

Dec 10, 2017

Excellent course, simple, practical, straight to the point

By Atul D

Aug 20, 2017

Brilliant Course. Quiz are good. Must for every person who's involved into any negotiations.

By Jaima S

Oct 22, 2017

Very much enjoyed this course and will be bringing the structured 10 point preparation points into our company to best prepare for our future negotiation of deals! The tests were a little complicated but the content was easy to follow and engaging!

By Sissilx

Dec 31, 2017

Very practical. Thank you.

By Anton K

Jun 25, 2017

Очень интересный курс, все, о чем рассказывает тренер, применимо на практике. Спасибо.

By Marina W

Dec 02, 2017

Great course! Very well taught and up to date knowledge.

By Cheryl P

May 21, 2018

Fantastic course and very competent instructor. As a procurement analyst, I learned a LOT for my current position. Thank you for presenting the information in a concise, "real-world" way that made it so much easier to apply in real life!

By Abid R

Nov 18, 2017

Excellent course,

By OLUSEGUN I

Feb 03, 2018

Excellent fundamental life tool!

By Camilla R

Nov 20, 2017

This course provides a wonderful framework in which to prepare, negotiate, and assess the fruits of your negotiations. I would highly recommend it to anyone who wishes to negotiate in a more systematic way, with greater prospects of success.