Chevron Left
Back to Negotiation Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Negotiation Fundamentals by ESSEC Business School

4.7
stars
951 ratings
282 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you access to negotiation practical tools and best practices gathered by Professor Aurélien Colson & his team from assignments in more than seventy countries and in a wide set of sectors, be they services, industry, high tech, or public organizations. In an interactive manner, this course will help you, among other topics: get prepared for any negotiation; avoid traps; know how to prompt value-creating partnerships; structure an effective negotiation sequence; bargain in an efficient and respectful manner; overcome deadlocks; and much more! Indeed, negotiation is not simply about deciding who gets what now – it is first and foremost about creating productive, fair, and therefore long-term partnerships. This course guides you through innovative and proven approaches – “win-win…but not at any price”. Together with its specialization, this course will lead you towards high impact and sustainable negotiations at all levels, whether finding solutions to people management issues, sealing a deal on a sales package, or entering into high-level strategic or political negotiations involving multi-party stakeholders....

Top reviews

SF
May 20, 2020

Aurelien is literally an excellent instructor. Also, the video design, clarity, organization of material, is perfect. Besides, quizzes and assignments composition are entirely matched with the course

MG
Jan 28, 2021

This course is extremely helpful for resolving the issues of daily life. I really enjoyed this course, it has helped me to guide many other to resolve their disputes in a better and productive way.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 280 Reviews for Negotiation Fundamentals

By Diána T E

Sep 30, 2020

Very-well structured, interesting course that gives you compehensive knowledge about the basics of negotiation.

By Leonardo C A

Aug 24, 2020

Negotiation can be a science!

I am eager to put into practice all these theories and to be a better negotiator.

By Jean-Sebastien A

Feb 17, 2019

Highly interesting and well-structured course. Easy to follow and giving a great methodology for Negotiation.

By ogooluwa E

Feb 10, 2021

this course is very educative and enlightening. i enjoyed every bit of it, the lectures and the assignments.

By Guy G

Dec 23, 2017

Negotiation skill come in handy in many real life situations. The course is well researched and presented.

By Nunez W

Jun 8, 2020

Good materials. I'm new to formal negotiating and this gave me lots of framework to build my technique.

By Morra M

Sep 28, 2019

Really interesting and useful course. Precise and practical concepts to apply in everyday negotiations.

By Toluwalase A

Oct 16, 2018

Negotiation fundamentals is a life-long useful program. One of the best interactive coursework you need

By Gilang A

Mar 22, 2021

very helpful in learning the basics of negotiations, the professor is easy to understand. très bien

By E N

Aug 13, 2020

Perfect. I love the lecture's style in camera, the concise content and great assignment in the end.

By WENHUI C

May 28, 2020

Very good class. I learned a lot of fundamental negotiation knowledge from this class. THANK YOU!!!

By Sergii P

Jan 12, 2021

I like this course!

thank you very much for you wokr it will be very helpfull for me in my business

By Helene V

Oct 20, 2020

Excellent course, very well structured and full of content considering it isn't too long as well

By Milka A

Feb 13, 2021

Higly recommended! It is a great course and the instructor teaches you with ethical principles.

By Pritam M

Apr 30, 2020

Its a great course to start with for all those who are interested in negotiations fundamentals.

By Sajida Y

Jul 1, 2020

This course is so interesting, thank you a lot. I cannot wait to participate in other courses.

By Atul D

Aug 20, 2017

Brilliant Course. Quiz are good. Must for every person who's involved into any negotiations.

By XIAO N

Apr 25, 2018

Very good course materials, the teacher make all the points clear and easy to understand

By Katleen D

Aug 31, 2020

Very usefull & practical. Great learning with very understandable & instructing video's

By Marine W

Apr 20, 2020

Very inspiring introduction to negotiation!

Situation exercises are perfect to practice

By Anton K

Jun 25, 2017

Очень интересный курс, все, о чем рассказывает тренер, применимо на практике. Спасибо.

By Bipin y

Jan 1, 2021

The technique which we have learned through this course its really enhance our skills

By Alexandra

Dec 14, 2019

Amazing course that is very useful for day-to-day life, not just formal negotiations!

By Mohamad B

Jul 28, 2017

All what you need to know more about negotiation, its technique and how to create it.