Chevron Left
Back to Negotiation Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Negotiation Fundamentals by ESSEC Business School

4.7
stars
549 ratings
160 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you access to negotiation practical tools and best practices gathered by Professor Aurélien Colson & his team from assignments in more than seventy countries and in a wide set of sectors, be they services, industry, high tech, or public organizations. In an interactive manner, this course will help you, among other topics: get prepared for any negotiation; avoid traps; know how to prompt value-creating partnerships; structure an effective negotiation sequence; bargain in an efficient and respectful manner; overcome deadlocks; and much more! Indeed, negotiation is not simply about deciding who gets what now – it is first and foremost about creating productive, fair, and therefore long-term partnerships. This course guides you through innovative and proven approaches – “win-win…but not at any price”. Together with its specialization, this course will lead you towards high impact and sustainable negotiations at all levels, whether finding solutions to people management issues, sealing a deal on a sales package, or entering into high-level strategic or political negotiations involving multi-party stakeholders....

Top reviews

SF

May 21, 2020

Aurelien is literally an excellent instructor. Also, the video design, clarity, organization of material, is perfect. Besides, quizzes and assignments composition are entirely matched with the course

RD

Apr 12, 2020

I have been doing sales and Negotiating for years, never felt confident. now after stated learning in details on negotiating, and hopefully will continue learning the remaining course .\n\nThank you

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 160 Reviews for Negotiation Fundamentals

By Morra M

Sep 28, 2019

Really interesting and useful course. Precise and practical concepts to apply in everyday negotiations.

By Toluwalase A

Oct 16, 2018

Negotiation fundamentals is a life-long useful program. One of the best interactive coursework you need

By WENHUI C

May 28, 2020

Very good class. I learned a lot of fundamental negotiation knowledge from this class. THANK YOU!!!

By Pritam M

Apr 30, 2020

Its a great course to start with for all those who are interested in negotiations fundamentals.

By Sajida Y

Jul 01, 2020

This course is so interesting, thank you a lot. I cannot wait to participate in other courses.

By Atul D

Aug 20, 2017

Brilliant Course. Quiz are good. Must for every person who's involved into any negotiations.

By XIAO N

Apr 25, 2018

Very good course materials, the teacher make all the points clear and easy to understand

By Marine W

Apr 20, 2020

Very inspiring introduction to negotiation!

Situation exercises are perfect to practice

By Anton K

Jun 25, 2017

Очень интересный курс, все, о чем рассказывает тренер, применимо на практике. Спасибо.

By Alexandra

Dec 14, 2019

Amazing course that is very useful for day-to-day life, not just formal negotiations!

By Mohamad B

Jul 28, 2017

All what you need to know more about negotiation, its technique and how to create it.

By Ian B

Jun 21, 2020

I found the course really interesting and I really enjoyed Mr. Colson's delivery.

By Nurim M J

May 31, 2020

This course has taught me many things about negotiation in an interesting way.

By Marta E M R H

May 12, 2020

Love it. It has all the material you need to know before doing a negotiation

By Rohit S

Mar 12, 2020

It was an enlightening and wonderful experience. I loved taking this course.

By Eduardo d A M

Jun 26, 2020

I as really surprised with the course. Never knew of motodologies like this

By Mukesh B

Apr 05, 2020

One of the best courses I have done in this quarantine! Go for it guys

By Martin F

May 08, 2019

Extremely informative course, great introduction to Negotiation.

By Andreea R

Jun 24, 2019

It s a really good course and I learn a lot from it. Thank you.

By Manuel E L d S A

Sep 05, 2018

a nice and useful course with theoretical and practical content

By Ramachandra M G V N M

Aug 25, 2018

Good course for all corporate employees and other professionals

By Sarvesh K

May 10, 2020

Good fundamentals course. Very important aspects are covered.

By Nadia W

Oct 01, 2019

Course is well organized and includes interesting insights.

By Tariq S

Dec 10, 2017

Excellent course, simple, practical, straight to the point

By ARNOULD C

Sep 26, 2019

Belle initiation à la négociation, merci pour ce cours !