Chevron Left
Back to Negotiation Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Negotiation Fundamentals by ESSEC Business School

4.7
stars
704 ratings
213 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you access to negotiation practical tools and best practices gathered by Professor Aurélien Colson & his team from assignments in more than seventy countries and in a wide set of sectors, be they services, industry, high tech, or public organizations. In an interactive manner, this course will help you, among other topics: get prepared for any negotiation; avoid traps; know how to prompt value-creating partnerships; structure an effective negotiation sequence; bargain in an efficient and respectful manner; overcome deadlocks; and much more! Indeed, negotiation is not simply about deciding who gets what now – it is first and foremost about creating productive, fair, and therefore long-term partnerships. This course guides you through innovative and proven approaches – “win-win…but not at any price”. Together with its specialization, this course will lead you towards high impact and sustainable negotiations at all levels, whether finding solutions to people management issues, sealing a deal on a sales package, or entering into high-level strategic or political negotiations involving multi-party stakeholders....

Top reviews

SF

May 21, 2020

Aurelien is literally an excellent instructor. Also, the video design, clarity, organization of material, is perfect. Besides, quizzes and assignments composition are entirely matched with the course

RD

Apr 12, 2020

I have been doing sales and Negotiating for years, never felt confident. now after stated learning in details on negotiating, and hopefully will continue learning the remaining course .\n\nThank you

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 212 Reviews for Negotiation Fundamentals

By Byron S

Oct 11, 2020

This is a very good course for an aspiring leader, I believe that leadership requires negotiation skills. Quiz 4 is kinda hard.

By Lisa D

May 03, 2018

The instruction is very clear. The course follows a very logical, easy to follow path. Thank you, I am enjoying it very much.

By Guilhaume D

Sep 23, 2019

Nice course. Video are well explained, test are at the good difficulties and the case is a good way of testing our knowledge.

By Agnes G

Jun 04, 2020

It's a best opportunity for me and I got so many information related to this one and also got idea about the negotiation

By Paolo G

Sep 22, 2019

The course is very valuable thanks to the practical insights shared by Aureliene and the negotiation method proposed.

By Guillaume R

Sep 24, 2019

This is a great mooc. It is very well structured. By the end you can really tell what makes a negotiation successful

By Christian B

Aug 22, 2019

The instructor is eloquent and well thought out on the symptoms of negotiation. I thoroughly enjoyed the course!!

By Mariam K

Apr 26, 2020

really, it is very important course . also the instructor is very good at explaining the course in a simple way .

By Lovelyn J S O

Apr 12, 2020

Easy to understand and with just the right amount of detail to keep in mind the key points to learn in the course

By Ahmed A M

Dec 13, 2019

It is really interesting course if you want to learn the basics and the most important principles of negotiation.

By J S K

Apr 26, 2019

nice course. we have learned lot from this course. we will try to implement what we have learned from the coursee

By Diána T E

Sep 30, 2020

Very-well structured, interesting course that gives you compehensive knowledge about the basics of negotiation.

By Leonardo C A

Aug 24, 2020

Negotiation can be a science!

I am eager to put into practice all these theories and to be a better negotiator.

By Jean-Sebastien A

Feb 17, 2019

Highly interesting and well-structured course. Easy to follow and giving a great methodology for Negotiation.

By Guy G

Dec 23, 2017

Negotiation skill come in handy in many real life situations. The course is well researched and presented.

By Ronald M

Jun 08, 2020

Good materials. I'm new to formal negotiating and this gave me lots of framework to build my technique.

By Morra M

Sep 28, 2019

Really interesting and useful course. Precise and practical concepts to apply in everyday negotiations.

By Toluwalase A

Oct 16, 2018

Negotiation fundamentals is a life-long useful program. One of the best interactive coursework you need

By E N

Aug 13, 2020

Perfect. I love the lecture's style in camera, the concise content and great assignment in the end.

By WENHUI C

May 28, 2020

Very good class. I learned a lot of fundamental negotiation knowledge from this class. THANK YOU!!!

By Helene V

Oct 20, 2020

Excellent course, very well structured and full of content considering it isn't too long as well

By Pritam M

Apr 30, 2020

Its a great course to start with for all those who are interested in negotiations fundamentals.

By Sajida Y

Jul 01, 2020

This course is so interesting, thank you a lot. I cannot wait to participate in other courses.

By Atul D

Aug 20, 2017

Brilliant Course. Quiz are good. Must for every person who's involved into any negotiations.

By XIAO N

Apr 25, 2018

Very good course materials, the teacher make all the points clear and easy to understand