Chevron Left
Back to Negotiation Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Negotiation Fundamentals by ESSEC Business School

4.7
stars
1,112 ratings
328 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you access to negotiation practical tools and best practices gathered by Professor Aurélien Colson & his team from assignments in more than seventy countries and in a wide set of sectors, be they services, industry, high tech, or public organizations. In an interactive manner, this course will help you, among other topics: get prepared for any negotiation; avoid traps; know how to prompt value-creating partnerships; structure an effective negotiation sequence; bargain in an efficient and respectful manner; overcome deadlocks; and much more! Indeed, negotiation is not simply about deciding who gets what now – it is first and foremost about creating productive, fair, and therefore long-term partnerships. This course guides you through innovative and proven approaches – “win-win…but not at any price”. Together with its specialization, this course will lead you towards high impact and sustainable negotiations at all levels, whether finding solutions to people management issues, sealing a deal on a sales package, or entering into high-level strategic or political negotiations involving multi-party stakeholders....

Top reviews

NS
Jul 4, 2021

As a beginner this course is easy to understand the fundamentals of negotiation. The course also makes it easier to understand the different components that makes up negotiation that are very subtle.

SF
May 20, 2020

Aurelien is literally an excellent instructor. Also, the video design, clarity, organization of material, is perfect. Besides, quizzes and assignments composition are entirely matched with the course

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 330 Reviews for Negotiation Fundamentals

By Deleted A

Aug 13, 2020

Excelente

By Israel D S B

Dec 28, 2019

Very Good

By Florian L

Sep 23, 2019

Perfect !

By Oumou D K

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent

By Maria J G P

Apr 22, 2021

excelent

By Luigi R D

Mar 20, 2021

awesome!

By Govind P

Dec 28, 2020

awesome

By Ezequiel V

Dec 20, 2020

Ótimo.

By BRISA M V A

Sep 15, 2021

Excel

By JOYCE A

Mar 24, 2018

great

By MUHAMMAD N

Dec 27, 2017

great

By Jasmeet K

Dec 15, 2020

Good

By Wangyue

Jul 10, 2020

Good

By César E R P

Jul 6, 2020

NICE

By Subhojit K B

Jun 5, 2020

good

By Aswin K B

Oct 16, 2018

good

By Rubén G M

Apr 2, 2020

Good course in contents, but I miss some more clarity / structure on the topics that have been discussed. Some more schemas or summary lists should be welcome.

In general, it provides several tools and items to take into cosideration for a negotiation. It is a good introduction, but needs to be practised.

Finally, I woul suggest to review the wording of some of the questions in the tests. Sometimes it is a little bit difficult to understand what is being questioned an what some options refer too.

Thank you very much for the material.

By Руслан Б

Mar 8, 2021

Generally, it was a good course. The theoretical knowledge from the videos was helpful, as well as the manner of speech of the author was pleasant. The peer-graded assignment was also helpful as it enabled me not only to receive theoretical knowledge, but to implement it. As for downsides, the final quiz didn't test information only from the course, but some background and some other, so I struggled with it and had to retake it a few times.

By Miranda B

Jun 1, 2020

I give this course 4 stars. The course work and quizzes are fine, but the final test, oh. my. gosh what a nightmare. The final exam is way harder than it needed to be. By the looks of the discussion thread, other students were going crazy about it, too. I'm not convinced numbers 4 and 5 aren't messed up. Praise God I got it on my last try before deadline. Jee wiz.

By David G

Mar 1, 2020

Pro's: Content interesting, well structured and presented. Easy to follow and understand. Recommended from this perspective.

Con's:

In my case, as there were not enough participants are enrolled in the course, part of the peer-review was dropped due to non enough peer-reviews.

Forum participation is poor and instructors follow-up inexistent.

By Roger

Apr 4, 2021

A good introductory course but some of the test questions are poorly worded and it is not obvious what the correct answer is. In some cases, there seems to be reference to things that were not discussed in the course. As this course is not free, we can do without the regular advertisement of the trainer's book

By Daniel F

May 4, 2021

The course about Negotiation Fundamentals is valuable for any negotiation in personal or professional life. Well structured, interesting case study. I can not give 5 stars, as the final exam is asking ambiguous questions, that leave you guessing. That's a pity. Nevertheless, the course itself is wonderful.

By Paul v d W

Oct 3, 2020

I thought this was a good basic introduction into negotiation. Some of the course material is perhaps a little dated. But nevertheless it was a good underpinning of all the theoretical aspects and I find it useful to apply my everyday work situation.

By RondaKae K V

Oct 24, 2020

Informative, not as engaging as some of the other courses I am taking. Could certainly use more practice preparing for negotiation.Would benefit from addition of an assignment with prompts to think more deeply about motivations for sure.

By Rafael L

Apr 15, 2021

Excellent course, lots of useful information and tips, a good structure and classes, and an excellent teacher. I only missed supplementary material that would be helpful after concluding the course to recapitulate everything.