Chevron Left
Back to Negotiation Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Negotiation Fundamentals by ESSEC Business School

4.7
stars
1,033 ratings
308 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you access to negotiation practical tools and best practices gathered by Professor Aurélien Colson & his team from assignments in more than seventy countries and in a wide set of sectors, be they services, industry, high tech, or public organizations. In an interactive manner, this course will help you, among other topics: get prepared for any negotiation; avoid traps; know how to prompt value-creating partnerships; structure an effective negotiation sequence; bargain in an efficient and respectful manner; overcome deadlocks; and much more! Indeed, negotiation is not simply about deciding who gets what now – it is first and foremost about creating productive, fair, and therefore long-term partnerships. This course guides you through innovative and proven approaches – “win-win…but not at any price”. Together with its specialization, this course will lead you towards high impact and sustainable negotiations at all levels, whether finding solutions to people management issues, sealing a deal on a sales package, or entering into high-level strategic or political negotiations involving multi-party stakeholders....

Top reviews

SF
May 20, 2020

Aurelien is literally an excellent instructor. Also, the video design, clarity, organization of material, is perfect. Besides, quizzes and assignments composition are entirely matched with the course

MG
Jan 28, 2021

This course is extremely helpful for resolving the issues of daily life. I really enjoyed this course, it has helped me to guide many other to resolve their disputes in a better and productive way.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 305 Reviews for Negotiation Fundamentals

By Paolo G

Sep 22, 2019

The course is very valuable thanks to the practical insights shared by Aureliene and the negotiation method proposed.

By John M

Feb 12, 2021

This was a really excellent course, clearly presented in a structured way to build a robust process for negotiation.

By Guillaume R

Sep 24, 2019

This is a great mooc. It is very well structured. By the end you can really tell what makes a negotiation successful

By Christian B

Aug 22, 2019

The instructor is eloquent and well thought out on the symptoms of negotiation. I thoroughly enjoyed the course!!

By Mariam K

Apr 26, 2020

really, it is very important course . also the instructor is very good at explaining the course in a simple way .

By Lovelyn J S O

Apr 12, 2020

Easy to understand and with just the right amount of detail to keep in mind the key points to learn in the course

By Ahmed A M

Dec 13, 2019

It is really interesting course if you want to learn the basics and the most important principles of negotiation.

By J S K

Apr 26, 2019

nice course. we have learned lot from this course. we will try to implement what we have learned from the coursee

By Diána T E

Sep 30, 2020

Very-well structured, interesting course that gives you compehensive knowledge about the basics of negotiation.

By Leonardo C A

Aug 24, 2020

Negotiation can be a science!

I am eager to put into practice all these theories and to be a better negotiator.

By Jean-Sebastien A

Feb 17, 2019

Highly interesting and well-structured course. Easy to follow and giving a great methodology for Negotiation.

By ogooluwa E

Feb 10, 2021

this course is very educative and enlightening. i enjoyed every bit of it, the lectures and the assignments.

By Guy G

Dec 23, 2017

Negotiation skill come in handy in many real life situations. The course is well researched and presented.

By Nunez W

Jun 8, 2020

Good materials. I'm new to formal negotiating and this gave me lots of framework to build my technique.

By Morra M

Sep 28, 2019

Really interesting and useful course. Precise and practical concepts to apply in everyday negotiations.

By Toluwalase A

Oct 16, 2018

Negotiation fundamentals is a life-long useful program. One of the best interactive coursework you need

By CAMILA K J R

Apr 18, 2021

Me parece un curso interesante y sumamente importante para el crecimiento profesional de cada persona.

By Gilang A

Mar 22, 2021

very helpful in learning the basics of negotiations, the professor is easy to understand. très bien

By E N

Aug 13, 2020

Perfect. I love the lecture's style in camera, the concise content and great assignment in the end.

By WENHUI C

May 28, 2020

Very good class. I learned a lot of fundamental negotiation knowledge from this class. THANK YOU!!!

By Sergii P

Jan 12, 2021

I like this course!

thank you very much for you wokr it will be very helpfull for me in my business

By Helene V

Oct 20, 2020

Excellent course, very well structured and full of content considering it isn't too long as well

By Milka A

Feb 13, 2021

Higly recommended! It is a great course and the instructor teaches you with ethical principles.

By Pritam M

Apr 30, 2020

Its a great course to start with for all those who are interested in negotiations fundamentals.