Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator by Yale University

4.8
stars
1,768 ratings
474 reviews

About the Course

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top reviews

MN

Jun 12, 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

RC

Sep 08, 2015

A superb introduction to negotiation from game theory point of view, which itself is a fascinating subject and taught by Barry nelbuff, a brilliantly simple teacher. read his books and you'll know.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 467 Reviews for Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

By Sudershan S

Sep 06, 2018

Really , rigorous and demanding. New perspective for me. I thorough;y enjoying this course.

By Fanny M

Dec 14, 2019

Very informational and easy to under stand for people grade 7 and up (basically everyone).

By John F

Mar 19, 2018

Phenomenally gifted instructor! Exceptionally well designed and implemented presentation.

By patrick b

Jun 05, 2016

Excellent, very interesting approach, a shame there is no pdf documents about the courses.

By Maria-Katharina M

Nov 30, 2017

Mr. Nalebuff is a very good lecturer. The graphics used are understandable and enjoyable.

By Adam N

Oct 23, 2017

Absolutely top notch instruction! Challenging technical component and great case studies!

By Raluca M

Mar 31, 2019

I REALLY ENJOYED IT, DIFFERENT WAY OF PRESENTING THINGS AND VERY CATCHY IN THE SAME TIME

By Kyle C

Mar 07, 2019

Excellent course - puts things in a different perspective that can be used in real life.

By IVON R

Mar 02, 2017

An energetic course with important lessons on strategic negotiations. 100% recommended!

By Francisco J d A

Nov 12, 2015

Fluent and entertaing course fully useful for both business and daily life situations.

By Pham T G

Sep 20, 2015

The most amazing course about negotiation I have ever enrolled. So inspiring approach.

By Liana D

Aug 14, 2019

Very informative, challenging and interactive course. Highly recommended to everyone.

By Fernando A

Oct 09, 2015

very good training and pratical , it provides a completely new vision on negotiation.

By Dimitrios C

Feb 21, 2019

Great cource ! I am so excited because i did it in a few days and .... i passed it !

By Francisco I S B

Dec 02, 2016

Excellent course, but the certificate should include an approximate amount of hours.

By Timarian R

Dec 25, 2015

Great professor, very well explained step-by-step content and practical exercises

By Aurelija V

Oct 20, 2017

That was on of the most amazing courses I have ever taken in my life! Thank you!

By Jesús Á H A

Dec 07, 2019

So great course!!! I took it 3 years ago, and I think it has helped me a lot!!!

By Yash Z

Dec 16, 2017

Course was perfectly structured for newbies. Had all the topics covered easily.

By Susana V

Oct 17, 2016

Very good course with challenging and effective assignments. Definitely a must!

By Bruno G

Dec 31, 2015

Good course about negotiation and linked elements to make a better negotiation.

By Mariana v d W

Jan 12, 2019

I have learned a lot. Thanks for a well designed and very informative course.

By Stefan V

Sep 03, 2015

A real great course!! Lot's of very relevant lessons and great practice units

By Pete W

Oct 13, 2019

Really well present course; with lots of engaging case-studies nad examples.

By Gianluigi D

Feb 19, 2018

Great course, really well done, interesting, fun and complete. Thanks Prof!