Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator by Yale University

4.8
stars
1,808 ratings
488 reviews

About the Course

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top reviews

MN

Jun 12, 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

RC

Sep 08, 2015

A superb introduction to negotiation from game theory point of view, which itself is a fascinating subject and taught by Barry nelbuff, a brilliantly simple teacher. read his books and you'll know.

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 481 Reviews for Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

By Mary B S

Jun 01, 2017

The negotiator interviews were particularly helpful and insightful.

By Daniel

May 28, 2017

Great Course, Hard but I learned a lot from him! one of the bests!

By Cristian C

Oct 22, 2016

Excellent course, full of practical work and very good examples.

By Lucas R

Aug 06, 2018

A really helpful and didatic course. It takes 2-4 hours weekly.

By Lisanne T

Sep 01, 2017

Great insights and tips! Very easy to learn and very applicable

By Abelardo Q F J

Aug 07, 2015

Great course. Negotiation in a unique and very clever approach.

By Or L

Mar 22, 2020

Great course, very practical and a must for the business world

By Guruprasad R

Jan 30, 2016

A great course and let me understand the basics of negotiation

By Sakher

Mar 31, 2020

I enjoyed every second.

I wish I can study at Yale University

By Raynal W

Jun 28, 2019

Interactive, Practical and Applicable in the work environment

By Nihitha D

Oct 05, 2017

Very useful course with applicability in day to day happening

By Sachin M

Sep 19, 2015

Exceptional format and delivery. Keeps us engaged throughout.

By Paulo C S S

Feb 01, 2019

Great content! The dynamics of the course is really awesome!

By Terri

Jun 17, 2018

Great course! I learned a lot and the professor was awesome!

By om p s

Sep 02, 2015

The best course taught by best professor and best university

By Wang L

Aug 24, 2017

This course is very interesting and helpful for my career !

By Chananart V

Mar 24, 2017

Top-notched course with rather practical cases and examples

By Cecilia J Z

Jan 19, 2016

A very helpful, well-designed course. Learned and Enjoyed !

By Ana M M

Nov 22, 2015

It was an amazing experience. I learn a lot. Great course!!

By Thomas F

Sep 24, 2015

Beste Coursera Course followed so far! Thank you Professor!

By Laia C R

Feb 23, 2016

Useful, dynamic and easy to understand. Super interesting.

By George N

Sep 18, 2015

I love the animations, and the professor is very engaging.

By AMGED M A k

Jan 21, 2020

very nice focused practical negotiation course

thanks alot

By nesarajan j

Apr 09, 2017

Love this course.Enhanced my MBA materials and knowledge.

By Y N

Nov 09, 2019

very good course. changed the perspective of negotiation