Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator by Yale University

4.9
stars
3,957 ratings
1,238 reviews

About the Course

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top reviews

MN
Jun 11, 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK
May 30, 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filter by:

551 - 575 of 1,228 Reviews for Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

By Matus

Dec 1, 2020

Very insightful course with plenty of information and in very good way presented. This is something like must to do.

By Enrique P

May 30, 2020

Only one word: excellent. I've learned quite a good amount of tools in order to help me in any kind of negotiations.

By Alexander K

Jan 14, 2021

This is a very good course even for a long-time negotiator like me.

Professor Nalebuff's teaching is second to none.

By Orlando A S M

Sep 19, 2020

The course introduces innovative concepts and best practices which are not evident even for experienced negotiators

By jaime s

Apr 13, 2020

Excellent! The teacher and colaborators knowledge and way to explain it are worth of every minute of it.

Thanks !!!

By Aleksandra K

Apr 7, 2020

The course is not as easy as one could expect. I learned a lot and feel that I will be better negotiator in future!

By Naman S

Jun 21, 2019

This course is really great. It helps you to think in the logical and mathematical way about negotiations and deals

By Kevin B

Sep 12, 2018

Excellent course. It is very usefull and fun to learn. I thought it was easy to find partners for the negotiations.

By Mauricio V

Jan 11, 2018

Muy buen curso! Una extraordinaria batería de Criterios Objetivos - principios y herramientas para la negociación!!

By Erica M M

Sep 19, 2015

Great, very usefull, so many examples, very interactive, easy to work with, great content, excelent!! get into it!!

By Micaela V P

Aug 26, 2020

Negotiation is a very important life skill, and this course teaches the basics so you can become a very good one.

By Naia G S

Jun 24, 2020

Very didactic course, well expleined, gives you tons of motivation and practice to go out there and eat the world.

By Rahul G

Jun 18, 2020

This is one of the best course I have ever done from coursera and to be honest this is one of the must do course .

By Imosemi E J

May 30, 2020

I learnt a lot on negotiation

And I hope I use my learned skills to impact people positively and improve my career.

By Liangyi X

May 4, 2020

Excellent course, I loved that it was interactive with group activities, reading, videos, and practical exercises.

By Mathew J

Jun 24, 2019

Great course. Even though I completed 2 yrs back, the lessons I learned are still relevant and being applied.

Mat

By Josué C M O

Jun 24, 2017

Great Course. It is perfect for someone who wants to learn more about negotiation techniques and legal procedures.

By Alexandra H

Jun 15, 2020

Highly useful course. Each week, I learned something new and was implementing course ideas into my everyday life.

By Jenny W

Jun 9, 2020

Very great course! Gives a fantastic overview of different negotiations types and how to prepare and handle them!

By Valentina A V

May 14, 2020

I loved the course, it was a big challenge at first but once you start getting a hang of it it's almost addicting

By Khatanbuuvei M

Oct 9, 2019

A course I looked forward to taking, which met my expectations, and also happened to be my first Coursera course.

By Marisabel C O

Nov 29, 2020

This course was wonderful, the videos, the topics, everything was perfect. It was challenging, but its worth it!

By Ana C P d R

Aug 28, 2020

Professor muito atencioso e curso muito bem pensado, tanto na questão de conteúdo, quanto na plataforma digital.

By Lolo A

Jun 23, 2020

It was a little hard to handle at the beginning, but once you get the hang of things, it starts being enjoyable.

By Dimitrios K

Oct 7, 2015

Absolutely stunning! I learned so much in terms of both knowledge and non-verbal behavioural aspects. Fantastic!