Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator by Yale University

4.9
stars
3,347 ratings
1,033 reviews

About the Course

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top reviews

MN

Jun 12, 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK

May 31, 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filter by:

626 - 650 of 1,026 Reviews for Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

By Jaret G

May 08, 2017

Great teacher! Very witty and funny. Great storytelling teaching style.

By Sandra N

Apr 22, 2017

Please make an advanced version of this course, it would be very helpful!

By Sasa M

Feb 25, 2017

The course is fun, educational, there is theory and practice. I recommend

By Shubham A

Aug 05, 2020

A great way to learn a life skill with simple math equation !! Thank you

By Salem S

Apr 20, 2020

It's fantastic.

The way it has been thought and the content is brilliant.

By Álvaro T F

Nov 08, 2019

Amazing course. Personally I learned a lot. Highly recommend this course

By Majid A

Aug 30, 2017

best doctor, he tried to make us understand at any way, you are the best

By Liu y

Aug 14, 2015

Extremely-useful course! It has tremendously changed my way of thinking.

By Frederique L G

Sep 08, 2019

Loved it! Great principles to apply in daily life as in work situation.

By Alessio G

Aug 24, 2020

very interesting course, especially for sales, commercials and buyers!

By Ayush L

Apr 21, 2020

Really had fun and a gala time while going through with the tutorials.

By Calvin T

Apr 01, 2017

An excellent course with clear instruction and purposeful assessments.

By Andres L C

Jul 03, 2020

Great course! Very interesting take on negotiation using game theory.

By Nathaphol C

May 07, 2020

Very good example to understand how we can do the better negotiation.

By Konrad

Apr 28, 2020

The best MOOC I have taken so far. I highly recommend it to everyone!

By kevin b

Sep 08, 2015

in only the first week of the course i learned several new concepts .

By Sarnia D

Jun 16, 2020

Great course! I learned a lot and I absolutely recommend this class.

By Viola F

Jun 12, 2020

Amazing professor. A truly useful course! Thanks a lot Mr. Nelebuff!

By SHIV P

May 21, 2020

Outstanding Course material ,very lively videos... Feeling real good

By Matthew H

Feb 09, 2020

One of the most useful, engaging, well-done courses I've ever taken.

By Claire W

Aug 03, 2018

Immediately hooked - provides a fresh perspective to look at things.

By Julian H

May 25, 2017

Fantastic Course. Highly interacitve and very well crafted material!

By François d

Jul 28, 2020

This course is both a very practical and intellectual enlightening.

By Khushal G

May 05, 2020

AN INCREDIBLE COURSE WILL DEFINITELY HELP YOU OUT IN THE REAL WORLD

By Cameron T C

May 04, 2020

Great class, learned a lot, understandable format, great professor.