Chevron Left
Back to Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities by IBM

4.7
stars
2,213 ratings
443 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic network security. You will learn the about Local Area Networks, TCP/IP, the OSI Framework and routing basics. You will learn how networking affects security systems within an organization. You will learn the network components that guard an organization from cybersecurity attacks. In addition to networking, you will learn about database vulnerabilities and the tools/knowledge needed to research a database vulnerability for a variety of databases including SQL Injection, Oracle, Mongo and Couch. You will learn about various security breach types associated with databases and organizations that define standards and provide tools for cybersecurity professionals. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Network Security/Database Vulnerabilities or as the fourth course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst....

Top reviews

MG

Apr 24, 2020

Very solid course. Quick overview about almost everything you need to know at the beginning. A lot of useful links with additional material to study. Thanks a lot for sharing the knowledge, indeed!

SB

Aug 26, 2020

This course gave me great insights into the network security domain while explaining different types of DB vulnerabilities. A quick revision of my Cyber Security and Computer Networks subjects. ;>

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 453 Reviews for Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities

By usmandahiru m

Jan 12, 2021

nill

By Daniele B

Oct 26, 2020

good

By Sweet P

Oct 16, 2020

good

By LUIZ P M Á

Aug 25, 2020

Good

By KEERTHANA S

Jul 1, 2020

Good

By MUHAMMAD S H B M S

Jun 24, 2020

good

By Pulkit S

May 17, 2020

Good

By AHMAD B S I

May 7, 2020

good

By Mahaboob K

Apr 22, 2020

Good

By MUSA S J

Apr 21, 2020

good

By Vinicius B B

Sep 17, 2021

BOM

By Fhareza A

Sep 10, 2020

wow

By Vivek R

Sep 10, 2020

ok

By T. A

Jul 12, 2020

A+

By Nathan W

Nov 18, 2020

This is probably the best IBM course at out the 4 main courses. Week 1 was amazing, clear, well produced and I could understand it a lot. I think the main reason being was that the lecturer could speak English clearly and properly and the mic was actually decent this time. Unfortunately, the rest of the videos, just the like other 3 course have TERRIBLE Audio. Most of the time I can't even understand what they saying (if the subtitles are incorrect), let alone the foreign accent doesn't help. Sure the material is alright but the production quality is shambolic. By the seems of it, it looks like its because all the video is being streamed with heavy noise canalisation so it just makes the mic sound AWFUL. Come on IBM, do better.

By Brian C

Mar 19, 2021

Having Ben Briggs (in weeks one and two) blindly read someone else's notes - with no interjections! - was extremely counter-productive. Fabian Alfaro (week 2) was also a poor presenter: student comprehension is minimal when one has to expend so much effort just to mentally translate into English what is being said in broken, unidiomatic, ungrammatical 'Spanglish' before attempting to assimilate the content being conveyed. The best part of this course was the fourth week: Dmitriy Beryoza is a wonderful instructor - lively, clear, thoughtful, and considerate of the student's attentiveness. Chris Winn (week 3) was okay, but the sound quality on his presentations was lousy.

By Mehrdad D

Sep 27, 2021

Since this course is about to take about 14 hours of precious time, I felt responsible to write a review, to help others decide whether or not to take it. The syllabus for Week 1, 2 were fine, but not very informative. I found the subject in Week 4 perfectly informative, hats off to the instructor. What really turned me off was the content in week 3, which I suggest to be replaced with more helpful subjects. After all, many thanks to both IBM and Coursera for their endeavors and efforts, which have made it much easier for students to learn and expand their knowledge in almost every field.

By FILIPPO F

Aug 23, 2020

Last part of the specialization was very interesting. Injection truly deserves more space on Coursera. Some of the contents were not organized properly and some of them were redundant or too basic but overall the experience was interesting. A little piece of advice is: give student more examples from the beginning as you did in the last past of the specialization because the first two courses were a bit too heavy and poor of a practical approach.

By Chrisin J

May 22, 2020

The course is excellent for beginners, even though it does not go that deep into the topic. It definitely does a good job of spreading out the basics and establishing the fundamentals of Network security and Database vulnerabilities.

I hope the audio quality will be improved and better captions will be made available. Overall, a pretty decent job. Thank you!

By Pranita

May 22, 2020

These 4 courses gave a lot of information. Thank you to IBM and the team for providing us the wonderful opportunity to learn something. But I would recommend that it could have been more useful if instead of slides they were more interactive and live demos. Thank you!!

By Leonardo L d Q

May 20, 2021

É um pouco complicado compreender a abstração principalmente nas aulas explicando sobre Ataques de Injeção, então as vezes temos que procurar aulas e vídeos externos, mas é bom para se ter uma base de como funcionam.

As aulas sobre Segurança das Redes são ótimas.

By nbmg_05

Feb 9, 2022

some audio is difficult to understand, and it appears that the content is taken from a larger course (as we often cut into Part 3, Part 2, etc) without seeing the preceeding parts. Overall however, a good overview.

By Pedro R

Apr 13, 2022

Weeks 1 and 2 (Network part) are nice

Week 3 is (Databases) is bad: speaker didatic and audio quality are regrettable

Week 4 (Injection) is the best: speaker has a great oratory and goes straight to the point

By Rich G

Oct 3, 2019

Course overall was very good - but thought the Guardium section felt like one giant advertisement. Could have showed off multiple tools or talked in general through the concepts. Otherwise, good course.

By Jana V

Jul 20, 2020

I think it was missing some more practical examples, not only on the IBM software. Overall a good course, good explanations and gives the basics.

Also, I think the sound quality cold have been better