Chevron Left
Back to Networking in Google Cloud: Defining and Implementing Networks

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Networking in Google Cloud: Defining and Implementing Networks by Google Cloud

4.8
stars
1,137 ratings
151 reviews

About the Course

This course gives participants a broad study of networking options on Google Cloud. Through recorded lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy Google Cloud networking technologies, such as Google Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) networks, subnets and firewalls. The course also covers access control to networks, sharing networks and load balancing....

Top reviews

SS
May 24, 2020

It was a nice training and well explained program. All the topic has been explained clearly. Practical in the training given a good exposure which really helps us to understand the topics very well.

SR
May 30, 2020

Networking in Google Cloud: Defining and Implementing Networks\n\nis a great way to learn about the basics for Devs learning GCloud . Thanks for the course. Regards appbootup.com

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 150 Reviews for Networking in Google Cloud: Defining and Implementing Networks

By Rafael S C

May 26, 2019

Amazing this course, deep view of load balance and network of GCP!

By bobby c

May 16, 2019

Absolutely awesome course and really well delivered

By Akwo-Fese E

May 7, 2019

Coming from a networking background, it was great to see how the software defined services such as firewalls and load balancers are delivered with the Google Cloud. The labs are great way to apply the knowledge learnt. In addition the source referencing per slide for each topic is great for keeping an archive of key topics.

By Harold M

Apr 4, 2019

This is a very complete course on GCP Networking. It includes: VPC and Firewall Rules creation, VPC Peering, HTTP (Layer 7) Load Balancing, TCP Load Balancing and Internal Load Balancing.

It also covers Cloud Armor for mitigating DDoS attacks.

Thanks!

By Gloria A

Nov 11, 2020

It was a great course very challenging the contents well explained. I particularly liked doing the hands on labs, However, I had some issues with the scores, sometimes despite following all the steps got error messages but they were resolved quickly.

By Tharanga H

Jul 13, 2019

I did not have much networking experience prior to this course, as I am coming from a software development background. However, I was able to grasp the concepts discussed here with few outside refreshers on subnetting.

Great stuff!!

By Xishu

Sep 13, 2020

This course is a must learn for any serious developer using GCP because network related knowledge is everywhere in cloud services. The course itself is very well designed and taught. The labs are also useful exercise! Thank you !

By sonu k s

May 25, 2020

It was a nice training and well explained program. All the topic has been explained clearly. Practical in the training given a good exposure which really helps us to understand the topics very well.

By Andreas K

Sep 20, 2019

Very useful course for understanding how to configure networks on GCP. Fills in a lot of the gaps in understanding I had after taking the Google Cloud Architect Specialisation.

By Sachin S R

May 31, 2020

Networking in Google Cloud: Defining and Implementing Networks

is a great way to learn about the basics for Devs learning GCloud . Thanks for the course. Regards appbootup.com

By Shanti R

Oct 26, 2019

Awesome course, learned so much about load balancing and creating buckets. Instructor was the best. He explained everything, took his time and explain the materials and labs.

By Charito T N

May 3, 2020

That's a lot of information, it takes a lot of practice. I was like back and forth each navigation on GCP. It was fun! I didn't realized now I know how to navigate.

By Ben W

Dec 14, 2019

Very enjoyable and informative course! Just about the right length, the right level of detail and difficult enough to be challenging without feeling like a drain.

By Matt S

Nov 15, 2019

The labs were occasionally confusing and the order of operations was a bit off, but I learned a lot from this course. Much more than the GCP introduction course.

By Gavin S

Dec 9, 2018

A comprehensive course providing in-depth discussion and hands-on experience of configuring many networking scenarios that are applicable to many situations.

By Shanu S

Jul 15, 2020

I love the the way that instructor has explained the concepts and also the implementation via labs, that too with good explanation. Cheers to Philipp Maier

By Atiq Z

Nov 11, 2019

Really helpful course for understanding the networking in gcp and for load balancing configuration. Learn lot of new related to gcp. Thank for this course.

By Balaji K

Nov 10, 2019

Instructor are very clearly indicating the course.. Additionally if there are some PDF notes summary that would be nice.

By Wilbert V Z

Jul 28, 2020

Very clear explanation! Hope to start to work with this new knowledge and begin the last course of this specialization!

By Esteban T

May 10, 2019

El curso esta muy completo, ademas las explicaciones que utilizan son del mundo real y muy bien fundamentadas

By Shafiq A

Dec 3, 2019

A highly recommended course for network engineers and for people who wants to learn networking in the cloud.

By German G R

Sep 6, 2020

Excelente, nuevos temas que amplian el campo de aprendizaje con buenos laboratorios que refuerza la teoria.

By Miguel P

Jan 1, 2019

Recomendable para iniciar el conocimiento de las redes y las opciones de balanceadores de carga sobre GCP

By Fabiano d S B

Sep 22, 2020

Excelente curso. Mas meu nome saiu sem o acento. Em outros cursos saiu correto. Eu gostaria da correção.

By Nagendra K

Jul 3, 2019

Great Lecture. Lab obstacles are tricky. But the environment is tricky & slow during showing credential.