Chevron Left
Back to Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life by The University of Chicago

4.9
stars
2,046 ratings
671 reviews

About the Course

Learn how the nervous system produces behavior, how we use our brain every day, and how neuroscience can explain the common problems afflicting people today. We will study functional human neuroanatomy and neuronal communication, and then use this information to understand how we perceive the outside world, move our bodies voluntarily, stay alive, and play well with others....

Top reviews

VK
Jul 26, 2020

This course has been an eye-opener for me and has helped me to better understand the brain from a perspective of empathy towards those suffering from debilitating disorders, thanks to Professor Mason.

PM
Mar 22, 2020

This course has turned out to very profitable, especially if you are not an expert in anatomical and clinical terms as is my case. In my opinion, this course is extremely interesting, congratulations.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 677 Reviews for Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life

By Valentina N s

Dec 3, 2020

This course has been a good way to improve my knowledge about the neurobiology of our lifes, and also it has increased my passion for neuropsychology. Peggy Mason has been a good teacher, and all the explenation has been really interesting.

By Leonardo V R L

Jun 24, 2020

"Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life" is an excellent course. Professor Peggy Mason is able to teach clearly and objectively. The course is divided into weeks and topics, what facilitate learning. I really recommend.

By Arthur N F S

Jun 16, 2021

I really liked this course, the subject that was brought was about things that we are actually always involved in, even if you are not working as a health professional, you will probably still enjoy it, the classes are outstanding as well

By Shekhar M

Dec 14, 2016

I found the programme very informative and engaging. I learnt concepts in neurobiology and post the programme, I am able to see neurobiology play out all around us in our everyday life. Dr. Mason's teaching style is informal and engaging.

By Vishruth N

Oct 5, 2020

Professor Mason was simply outstanding. She explained every concept in great detail, and I admire her jovial personality and sense of humor. This, combined with the production team's exceptional work, elevated the course to new heights.

By Lila P

Jul 6, 2020

This was an amazing course, I couldn't recommend it highly enough. The professor did a great work presenting the information in a comprehensive yet accessible way, the material was well structured, and the content extremely interesting.

By Chia C W

Jun 1, 2017

I really liked the way Professor Mason presented the course, and it provide a very thorough initial understanding of the brain and brain systems. I will definitely recommended to anyone who wish to become more familiar with the brain.

By Vaiva S

May 28, 2017

The lecturer and given material are great but the course is really hard and there is a lot to learn. This time I didn't have enough time to spare so I am very happy that there is an opportunity to finish it during the next session :)

By Konstantinos A

May 3, 2017

This course was fun, interesting and well taught. I understood basic principles of how the sensory organs work and what effect can malfunctions have. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to learn more about how our body functions.

By SAKSHI G

Nov 30, 2017

This course is very helpful and very well taught by Professor Manson. I must say teachings of professor are more interesting, clearly understood and contains deep knowledge than what we learn in lecture halls by attending the school.

By Dhanush V

Sep 7, 2020

This is the best course i have ever gone through.i learnt many things and this is the only course i would recommend to anyone.thank you for this amazing experience professor Peggy Mason has given me!! hope i meet her in the future.

By SATAKSHI S

Sep 6, 2020

It was an amazing journey, i fell in love with neuroscience. I joined this course because i had many question regarding neuroscience. but, now I am very much confident. this course structure is very easily understandable. Loved it !

By MM B

Aug 28, 2020

Excellently presented by professor Mason, the course was well designed for on-line learning, I particularly liked the structure of the course, the Content and online tools, all making the learning of complex material so much easier.

By Evgeniia E

Jun 15, 2020

It is a fun, interesting and well-organized course that will be helpful for people with various levels of knowledge on the nervous system, even those who had already studied it in some way, or those who don't know anything about it.

By Deleted A

Dec 16, 2016

I always learn new things!

This course is incredibly helpful, especially if you know a little about neuroscience and you are interested with brain issues. Highly recommended! (I am a senior student in Boğaziçi University psychology)

By Mai S

Feb 10, 2019

One of the most informative, engaging and interesting courses I have ever attended. Dr. Peggy Mason's ability to explain this topic to laypeople is outstanding. I am very happy with how much I have learned and how enjoyable it was.

By Rebeca H L

Mar 15, 2021

This course is very interesting and very exciting!

Dr Mason´s explanations keep our attention from the beginning to the end and offers a strong base to understand the nervous system applied to our life in many aspects. I loved it!

By Juliana T

Aug 22, 2021

The lectures are INCREDIBLE!!! It was an amazing experience that gave me a lot of knowledge. The only down side is the some questions and answers are not very well formulated or match each other, but they are few and far between.

By Mehedi H A

Jul 16, 2020

This course has given a gd knowledge about neurobiology 💓. Dr. Paggy has done a tremendous job, thnx to her,,, i will appreciate everyone to go through this course fr a better conception in master of everything,, our brain🥰💯

By Mirjam M

Mar 4, 2018

Thank you so much Prof. Mason for sharing your knowledge so generously. I have really enjoyed this class and gained a better understanding of so many things in our bodies and our minds. I would recommend this class to everyone.

By marrina

Nov 25, 2017

Peggy you are amazing!!! Thank you so much for teaching this course! I've learn a great amount from this course and decided to take neuroscience as my future career. Thank you, again, for leading me in! ----student from China.

By Arda D A

Aug 15, 2021

A very informative course, with a well-designed structer that can meet the learner in any level and improve them. I really enjoyyed and learned from this course and I would recommend it to anyone interrested in neurobiology.

By Viraj K

Sep 14, 2020

Amazing course, you have truly opened up a new career path for me, and Peggy Mason you are great and I am going to miss listening to your explantions, but hopefully in the world of Nuerobiology we will meet again! Thank You

By Jashmin s

Sep 20, 2021

I had a great time learning from Professor Peggy Mason. She has inspired me to learn more about this field. I would want to express my gratitude to Professor Peggy Manson for providing such an enlightening course. Thankyou.

By _ k

Jun 24, 2020

Amazing course, especially for beginners who don't have enough knowledge in neuroscience and/or human physiology. It was a fun experience for me, I enjoyed every moment of it, great work from Dr. Peggy Mason and her team.