Chevron Left
Back to Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life by The University of Chicago

4.9
stars
2,822 ratings

About the Course

Learn how the nervous system produces behavior, how we use our brain every day, and how neuroscience can explain the common problems afflicting people today. We will study functional human neuroanatomy and neuronal communication, and then use this information to understand how we perceive the outside world, move our bodies voluntarily, stay alive, and play well with others....

Top reviews

MF

Dec 29, 2021

Excellent course for understanding the extent to which human neurobiology is complex and fascinating, with multiple opportunities to compare findings with other species and get a better understanding.

VK

Jul 26, 2020

This course has been an eye-opener for me and has helped me to better understand the brain from a perspective of empathy towards those suffering from debilitating disorders, thanks to Professor Mason.

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 921 Reviews for Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life

By João M A T

Dec 14, 2017

What can I say? I never thought I was going to learn neurobiology (or should I say neurology) in such an easy and fun manner. Congrats to Professor Peggy Mason.

By Uri G

Mar 21, 2024

This is the second time I am taking this course - just to refresh my knowledge. (First was in 2020). I love the way Professor Mason is presenting the material.

By Chelsea B

Nov 15, 2020

Loved the course and learned an incredible amount about our amazing bodies. Professor Mason was a fantastic teacher and she knows so much about so many things.

By Pedrum S

Jul 18, 2020

Truly a perfect learning experience to get you from little to no neurobiological knowledge to a level that prepares you for advanced understanding and studies.

By Bertran C

Nov 1, 2017

Excelente Curso de Formación. Conceptos básicos muy bien enseñados, para todos aquellos que se estén formando en neurociencias, neurología y neuropsicología.

By Duvan E P M

May 18, 2021

it's a good course, very well explained and argued, both in technical and practical information, I liked the activities and I learned a lot, fulfill my goals

By mahta m

Feb 22, 2022

this course has lead me to more learning in neurobiology.professor peggy mason has a wonderful method for teaching.everything was great I enjoyed very much.

By Missy G

Sep 7, 2021

I really enjoyed this class. Ms. Mason was a fabulous instructor who made learning fun and presented in a way that was easy to follow. Thank you so much!

By Tithi B

Aug 20, 2020

It was a beautiful journey with Prof. Peggy Mason. She explained everything so immensely. Just a super interesting course if you can grab all the lectures!!

By Phoebe S

Aug 18, 2019

Very good course! Would recommend to anybody who is interested in the nervous system and neurobiology. It is well taught and not too demanding of your time.

By Claudia T

Jun 25, 2019

What an amazing way to explain the nervous system, its development, and functions of each of the components.

I am following in love with the subject.

Claudia

By Gabriela S

Mar 27, 2021

I loved the way professor Peggy Mason teached us. The content and material are very complete and I enjoyed A LOT the Labs videos, with real anatomy pieces!

By Elif E

Jun 12, 2019

As a molecular biologist who is interested in neurosciences, I have learnt a great deal from Prof. Mason. She really is a neuro-chauvinist (in a good way)!

By Ananda M C

Jan 25, 2021

Professor Mason was amazing! Delivering such a complex subject in such an accessible way. Her enthusiasm was contagious. I agree: "the brain is so cool!"

By Jimena J C

Apr 4, 2018

149/5000

The best for people interested in learning the basics of neurobiology, the best teacher, thank you very much for allowing me to learn with you!

By Simon F

Sep 21, 2017

Professor Mason has prepared the course in a very systematic manner and presented the subject in a way that makes it easy to understand and to follow.

By Pedro G

Jun 12, 2022

wonderful course, very explanatory with a great teacher, very well detailed each image and each explanation and easy to understand I loved this course

By Ana V

Dec 30, 2020

The course is really interesting and talks about a lot of tasks our nervous systems does. After the course I want to dive into neurobiology even more.

By Shreenila V

Jul 2, 2020

Simply amazing! Dr. Peggy Mason is amazing at her work and is amazing at teaching as well! I really recommend this course to those who are interested!

By darby c

Feb 22, 2024

This is a great course. Dr. Mason is amazing. She is very easy going and natural teacher. Thank oyu Dr.mason for m aking this course so enjoyable.

By Shamuka

Sep 15, 2022

One of the best courses I have come across. Professor Peggy makes the topics so easy to understand and much more interesting than they actually are.

By Elaheh G

Jan 11, 2024

It was Really beneficial and amazing course . dr mason explain everything about brain with details . thanks coursera for making this opportunities .

By Christophe D

Nov 16, 2023

I really enjoyed this "journey". the instructor is wonderful, sharing her passion for neurobiology and explaining complex concepts in an easy way !

By Aimee W

Aug 7, 2021

I really enjoyed all of the great information in this course and how application was made to everyday life. Would definitely recommend this course!

By Donna S

Nov 22, 2016

Masterful teaching. This professor (Peggy Mason) takes complex information and lays it out in a clear, coherent and highly engaging way. Thank you!