Chevron Left
Back to Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life by The University of Chicago

4.9
stars
2,822 ratings

About the Course

Learn how the nervous system produces behavior, how we use our brain every day, and how neuroscience can explain the common problems afflicting people today. We will study functional human neuroanatomy and neuronal communication, and then use this information to understand how we perceive the outside world, move our bodies voluntarily, stay alive, and play well with others....

Top reviews

PF

Mar 22, 2020

This course has turned out to very profitable, especially if you are not an expert in anatomical and clinical terms as is my case. In my opinion, this course is extremely interesting, congratulations.

MJ

May 24, 2020

It has been, in all, a wonderful experience taking this course, Prof Peggy is really good at what she does, wonderful content, stories, instances, and videos. Learnt a lot from this course, thank you!

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 922 Reviews for Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life

By Yukiko M

Jul 25, 2020

This is such an incredible course to learn! Thank you so much for the professor Mason and her team to provide this great opportunity for everyone!

By Bora D

Sep 18, 2023

This course teaches you the basics of neurobiology and gives examples from daily life. A very sufficient course for introduction to neurobiology.

By Mary S

Feb 21, 2024

Professora Meggy é uma excelente profissional, transmite seu conhecimento de forma que por mais complexo que seja se faz entender. Gratidão mil.

By Попеску Л

Sep 30, 2017

Examples on real brain and the narrative style of the professor made this course the best course I ever attended on coursera.org! Big Thank You!

By Sukanya K

Jul 24, 2020

It's been such a great experience learning from Dr. Peggy Mason. I have surely benefited a lot by choosing this course. Definitely recommended!

By Neel M L

Dec 31, 2020

This is a very informative and beautifully presented course. The instructor, Peggy Mason is superb and excellent. Her presentations are great.

By audio w

Sep 25, 2020

It was an exciting journey to the world of Neurobiology! Huge thanks to Prof. P. Mason for the drive, passion, and rich content of the course.

By Dorothy H

Nov 16, 2016

Easy to understand, and a pleasure to watch and listen to. This is a fabulous course to take before taking Duke's medical neuroscience course.

By Elena P

Feb 22, 2021

It was a very interesting course in which I have learned about various abnormalities and the structure of the brain . I highly recommend it !

By Adriana B

Feb 6, 2020

Excellent job Dr. Mason! Your love and passion of neurobiology really shows in your teaching. I would highly recommend this course to anyone.

By Krista H

May 4, 2017

I really loved the content and the way it was presented. Perfect starter into this world or refresher if you are familiar with the language.

By Amit A

Jan 28, 2020

Professor Peggy Mason is a great teacher. Her passion for the subject is very evident in all her lectures. I was sad when the course ended.

By Diego

Jul 26, 2020

Este curso realmente es útil como una introducción a la neurobiología, tiene recursos muy interesantes y todas las lecturas son muy amenas

By Kate L

May 25, 2020

This course helps me to have better understanding somebody has illness and have more sympathy/ empathy for others with scientific reasons.

By Yıldız D P

May 17, 2020

The topic is interesting enough, but Ms. Peggy Mason's personality and teaching style definitely makes 10 weeks fly by. All thanks to her.

By Joana V

Nov 3, 2022

This course is absolutely amazing, it helped view the world in a completely new way through the Neurobiology lens. I highly recommend it!

By Isabella C

Aug 3, 2020

Excellent course! I learned so much. The material was definitely hard, but Professor Mason did a fantastic job making it understandable.

By Cristina I S A

Jul 12, 2020

Excelente curso, muy completo. Logré aprender las bases de la neurobiología y aplicarla a mi día a día. Felicidades a los organizadores.

By Morgan S

May 20, 2020

I very much appreciated the amount of detail Professor Mason put into her videos. I also loved how much of her personality came through.

By Zoltan G

Dec 28, 2019

If you want to learn the most advanced technology on Earth, this course is for you. Peggy is super teacher, great fun learning from her.

By Liz

Jul 20, 2017

Excellent! Everyone should take this course. I have a greater understanding of how our brain works and why we do things the way we do!

By Deleted A

Apr 9, 2019

beautiful and the teacher is really cool, smart and kind!! I really enjoyed learn!! Thank you!! I now I follow you in twitter! Awesome!

By Marcus G

Aug 30, 2018

Excelent, the teacher explain with love, unbelieveble speak 7 to 10 minutes max., per block, but a lot of contents, i bought his book

By Yuqing H

Jul 1, 2017

It's really amazing to view neurobiology through the case analysis of everyday life! I really like the course and the way it is taught!

By Indrayanti I

Sep 27, 2021

I am very happy to be able to learn from Prof. Mason, amazing, the explanation is very easy to digest, the examples presented are real