Chevron Left
Back to Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life by The University of Chicago

4.9
stars
2,822 ratings

About the Course

Learn how the nervous system produces behavior, how we use our brain every day, and how neuroscience can explain the common problems afflicting people today. We will study functional human neuroanatomy and neuronal communication, and then use this information to understand how we perceive the outside world, move our bodies voluntarily, stay alive, and play well with others....

Top reviews

MF

Dec 29, 2021

Excellent course for understanding the extent to which human neurobiology is complex and fascinating, with multiple opportunities to compare findings with other species and get a better understanding.

VK

Jul 26, 2020

This course has been an eye-opener for me and has helped me to better understand the brain from a perspective of empathy towards those suffering from debilitating disorders, thanks to Professor Mason.

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 921 Reviews for Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life

By hoorsa h

Aug 28, 2022

This course helped me a lot. I learned about neuroscience and understood all the topics. Thank you for sharing such a helpful course.

By Charlotte S

Jul 30, 2021

The combination of rigor and heart in this class is amazing. I so appreciated Prof. Mason's perspective and enthusiasm for the brain.

By Manuel E

Jan 25, 2021

La profesora Mason es muy buena en sus clases, haciéndolas amenas al público en general. Con ellas incluso mejore mi nivel de inglés.

By LIZ A K Y

Jan 11, 2021

It is wonderfull

I am a doctor and nobody has ever explained neurology to me in this way! I loved the course!

Thanks for everything!

By Pastor G S

Nov 5, 2020

Me encanto el curso. Enserio aprendí muchísimo, lo recomiendo ( I really liked this course, i learned a lot, i recommend you take it)

By Daniel T

Nov 18, 2018

Great course! Exactly what I need in my professional activity! Direct, clear and to-the-point concepts and explanations! Thank you!

By Mahanthe A D l

Oct 16, 2020

wow.. this course is amazing! i feel like i am studing live not online. lecturer is also amazing. i love this! thnk you so much...

By Defne T

Aug 28, 2020

I am so happy that I took this course. I’ve always had an interest in neurobiology and Professor Mason was awesome at teaching it.

By Du P

Feb 16, 2020

Incredibly fun and extremely informative. I want to thank the lecturer and people behind the scene for their extraordinary effort.

By Marina S

Jun 15, 2020

The outstanding professor, hard and interesting course, learned a lot, used a lot of learned material with my clients. Thank you!

By Julia

Nov 26, 2017

This course is very useful for me. The information is understandable, interesting and interactive given. Thank you very much!!!!

By danjon@telenet.be

Feb 17, 2022

It was a most enlightning course that was given in a very natural and agreable way by a warm and humanistic person. Thank you

By Arman S

Dec 28, 2022

I totally enjoyed my adventure through understanding the brain....hope all the other learners take the most advantage of it...

By Georgia M C

Feb 3, 2021

Thank you for offering this class! It was incredible. I learned so much about myself and I have this course to thank for that.

By Roberto J P M

Oct 1, 2020

It was an amazing course, it was very understandable and i learned a lot during this 10 weeks. Nice course. Highly recommended

By Joanne S

Jan 11, 2017

Fantastic course. Prof Mason is terrific - perfect balance of theory and narrative; science and empathy. Really enjoyed that!

By Virginia N

Apr 23, 2020

This class has helped in my current work and gave me an understand what my father in-law was dealing with having Alzheimer's

By Carliati B

May 1, 2019

Terrific course. Professor Peggy Mason was a fabulous teacher and made learning fun. Thank you Professor Mason and Coursera.

By Koos J

Nov 30, 2017

Fantastic course with a great teacher. Can recommend it to anyone. Enjoyed it hugely and I am very sorry that it has ended.

By Sonia V

Dec 7, 2016

Very well explained and fascinating information. I tried this course for a week and now planning to do the certification.

By Cristina I

Nov 30, 2020

Me encanto!!!! y ame a la profesora Peggy Mason, excelente su método para enseñar y su pasión por la materia es hermosa.

By Jade A

Jun 9, 2020

The most interesting course I have ever done and has led me to pursue higher education in neuroscience in mental health.

By Reacciona & A R

Aug 4, 2019

profe mason, gracias por brindarnos este curso, gracias por todos tu ejemplos, aprendí y disfrute demasiado. un abrazo.