Chevron Left
Back to Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life by The University of Chicago

4.9
stars
2,283 ratings

About the Course

Learn how the nervous system produces behavior, how we use our brain every day, and how neuroscience can explain the common problems afflicting people today. We will study functional human neuroanatomy and neuronal communication, and then use this information to understand how we perceive the outside world, move our bodies voluntarily, stay alive, and play well with others....

Top reviews

VK

Jul 26, 2020

This course has been an eye-opener for me and has helped me to better understand the brain from a perspective of empathy towards those suffering from debilitating disorders, thanks to Professor Mason.

MF

Dec 29, 2021

Excellent course for understanding the extent to which human neurobiology is complex and fascinating, with multiple opportunities to compare findings with other species and get a better understanding.

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 757 Reviews for Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life

By YUDY A V R

Nov 9, 2020

Muy enriquecedor. Gracias por la forma de explicarlo y acercarnos a la neurobiología con tanta pasión

By Luciana d O P

Aug 22, 2020

The best course that i did in Coursera. The teacher is very good and i learned a lot about the brain.

By Tayren N B

Sep 26, 2021

This was an excellent course! I enjoyed learning the content. Professor Mason is an amazing teacher.

By kenneth c

Jul 5, 2020

Excellent course! Prof. Peggy Mason is one of the best lecturers I've had. Keep up the amazing work!

By Mylla M

Dec 24, 2019

It's a very completed course and the explanations are fascinating. Thank you, Professor Peggy Mason!

By Andriana E

Mar 4, 2020

It was a great, informative and simple made course for beginners of neurobiology!

Thank you,

Andriana

By HE Y

Dec 16, 2019

I love this course!!!! I can so inspired by Prof. Peggy. It rekindled my passion for neuroscience.

By Belkherouf A

Sep 1, 2019

it's my first time i find such a serious website of studies , its an honour to follow its courses .

By Adil E

May 25, 2022

I enjoyed the content and the instructor's enthusiam. Great appreciation for her and this course.

By nicole w

Jan 14, 2019

This class improved my general understanding of the human brain. Peggy is a wonderful instructor.

By Lizeth M

May 25, 2020

Excellent course!. Professor Mason does an excellent job when explaining the topics. Thank you!

By Jordan J

Feb 8, 2022

T​his was an amazing course! This course taught me all the different aspects of neurobiology!

By David F W

May 11, 2019

Fascinating. A wonderful overview of the workings of the nervous system. Left me wanting more!

By Amrita

Mar 16, 2018

really very helpful to me as explained with variety of examples in relatively simple language

By Debra G

Feb 13, 2021

Loved Dr. Mason and her way of teaching! Really was able to bring difficult topics to life.

By Jennifer D M

Jan 29, 2021

Highly recommended for anyone who wants a taster into the fascinating world of Neurobiology.

By Aurelie R

May 2, 2017

Excellent class to understand the basics of the nervous system. Pr Peggy Mason is wonderful!

By Jorge I

Apr 2, 2018

what an amazing MOOC, an outstanding content, and the best learning designt of every module

By Saumya H

Jun 26, 2020

Such an interesting course! Just loved it. Thank you Prof.Mason and thanks alot Coursera!!

By Asli B T

Nov 15, 2020

It was so fun and educational! I loved every second of it. Thank you for all the effort.

By Gabriella W

Jan 10, 2018

This is a fantastic course that will give you a great overview of everyday neurobiology.

By smlaroo

Jan 7, 2018

I like the course very much. Everything is absolutely clear and Prof. Mason is charming!

By Antonius B

Sep 17, 2017

Just great overall! And doable for non native english speakers and High school students.

By Herta R

Aug 5, 2021

loved the course ,wished I had more time want to redue it to understand better

thank you

By Bruno A J A

Feb 10, 2020

Great knowledge transmitted with passion by Peggy Mason, I won't forget her enthusiasm.