Chevron Left
Back to Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life by The University of Chicago

4.9
stars
2,822 ratings

About the Course

Learn how the nervous system produces behavior, how we use our brain every day, and how neuroscience can explain the common problems afflicting people today. We will study functional human neuroanatomy and neuronal communication, and then use this information to understand how we perceive the outside world, move our bodies voluntarily, stay alive, and play well with others....

Top reviews

MJ

May 24, 2020

It has been, in all, a wonderful experience taking this course, Prof Peggy is really good at what she does, wonderful content, stories, instances, and videos. Learnt a lot from this course, thank you!

PF

Mar 22, 2020

This course has turned out to very profitable, especially if you are not an expert in anatomical and clinical terms as is my case. In my opinion, this course is extremely interesting, congratulations.

Filter by:

901 - 921 of 921 Reviews for Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life

By Adam K

Oct 18, 2017

Great Course for people who are new to this field!

By Galadriel

Aug 30, 2022

Excelent course, although some links are broken.

By Stuart R

Jun 14, 2019

A good course that sometimes stalled a little.

By Javeria A

Jun 13, 2017

its gives us better info about our daily life

By Josiah S C

Feb 20, 2020

Good format and interesting material!

By Ana M R

Apr 26, 2017

very clear and ussefull... thanks!!

By MD S

May 12, 2020

Everything is well designed

By Sandipana C

Aug 27, 2018

interesting!

By Desta Y

May 23, 2020

Nice

By Danisa H

Oct 7, 2022

By Santiago d l T

Jun 13, 2022

La profesora explica muy bien algunas cosas. Pero se traba muchas veces al hablar, y termina siendo muy molesto. Tengo la sensación de que hay algunas cosas que quedaron incompletas.

By Maher T

Oct 27, 2021

Very monotonous.

Some other courses bring in other instructors or videos that enhance the learning process (at least for me) e.g. social psychology course.

By Ashok W

Jan 18, 2022

too lengthy course

By DrGangadhar C

Mar 29, 2018

goood information

By Alicia m

May 9, 2022

As someone with both a BS an an MS in science, this course is far too easy to be considered college level. My high school biology and psychology courses included more information than this class. As a result, too many simple concepts (such as linear vs. angular acceleration) are explained in patronizing detail. And we don't need a 'content warning' for a biology lab: sheep brains aren't "graphic" - they are simply biological.

In addition, rather than drawing scribble-like diagrams on the whiteboard, the instructor should use digital images. In almost every lecture, I paused the recording and found a clearer image using a google search which I then then copied or printed for my notes.

By Jonathan G

Mar 25, 2018

interesting course however, you can easily learn this in high school. It is unclear whether to have a written assignment or video bite. You cannot have both. It is simply too much work!

By 張秉竑

Jun 2, 2023

1學分而已,時數快超過兩學分的量,老師講話結巴就算了廢話還一堆,考試超多多選題題幹超長難度還介於有教跟沒教之間,超級不推!

By Marc P

May 15, 2022

A lot of work for the credit you receive.

By Elaine H

Feb 20, 2022

Really outdated, boring...