Chevron Left
Back to An Introduction to Consumer Neuroscience & Neuromarketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for An Introduction to Consumer Neuroscience & Neuromarketing by Copenhagen Business School

4.7
stars
3,203 ratings

About the Course

How do we make decisions as consumers? What do we pay attention to, and how do our initial responses predict our final choices? To what extent are these processes unconscious and cannot be reflected in overt reports? This course will provide you with an introduction to some of the most basic methods in the emerging fields of consumer neuroscience and neuromarketing. You will learn about the methods employed and what they mean. You will learn about the basic brain mechanisms in consumer choice, and how to stay updated on these topics. The course will give an overview of the current and future uses of neuroscience in business....

Top reviews

PL

Jun 23, 2020

This was truly a deep and research-oriented course. This helped me in getting ahead with so much knowledge and skills. Thank you, CBS for coming up with something so creative and innovative like this!

JF

Feb 28, 2021

Enjoyed the challenge [some of it ethical] and the new learning.

Well devised course with interviews from the 'field' to give the real world applications.

Thank you for your work Thomas & CBS

Filter by:

601 - 625 of 830 Reviews for An Introduction to Consumer Neuroscience & Neuromarketing

By Zarar K

Jul 4, 2023

amazing

By Katya L G V

Sep 30, 2021

Amazing

By Sanaullah S

Sep 10, 2020

awesome

By Adriana B Z F

Jul 23, 2019

Love it

By sameer g

Jul 21, 2022

Superb

By Mo. Z H

Apr 25, 2021

thanks

By sibani m

Sep 9, 2020

Niceee

By Cesar J

Aug 23, 2019

Great!

By Roberto R

Oct 5, 2016

thanks

By Claudio M

Dec 13, 2019

Nice!

By Victoria M R

Sep 25, 2019

GREAT

By ahmed a

May 6, 2019

great

By Md R

Jun 13, 2018

great

By Yash P

Nov 30, 2017

Great

By Nitesh S

Aug 5, 2017

great

By Jhon A A C

May 9, 2017

Good.

By shiva g

Jun 29, 2021

GOOD

By Nithya B

Nov 8, 2020

Good

By Noah P

Aug 13, 2021

By thamara A

Aug 18, 2020

-

By Archit V

Jul 21, 2020

.

By Prawira H S

Sep 30, 2019

g

By Mukkamala V S

Jan 6, 2023

Excellent Course. I enjoyed the course, course material and video throughout. It has introduced me to totally new dimensions of market, consumer and neuroscience. The multidiscipline course journey was smooth flowing and with ease both brain science and consumer behavior was dealt without any difficulty to understand the concepts. The subject and the research being evolving and happening is interesting. I sincerely thank the professor, the staff , team and Coursera for the wonderful course.

Regards

By Amber W

May 17, 2020

This course does a great job at explaining neuromarketing in a language that is simple, yet thoughtfully compelling - as someone who had never previously studied this field, I easily became fascinated by this topic. My only criticism is the length of some of the videos being 25+ minutes, as I sometimes felt like my attention was lost with those that tended to be on the longer side of things. But otherwise, if you do not have a shorter attention span like me, I entirely recommend this course.

By Diana S

Sep 28, 2017

At first I was very very excited with this course. So many novel concepts. The biology part was a little hard to follow, but with some help from YouTube all cleared :).

Then I confess I've lost some of the interest. It didn't have anything to do with the course, which is quite consistent. Only with me realizing it was impossible to apply most of it to my day to day. Also, it turns out I'm not that much into marketing. I was more attracted to the chemistry / psychology part.