Chevron Left
Back to An Introduction to Consumer Neuroscience & Neuromarketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for An Introduction to Consumer Neuroscience & Neuromarketing by Copenhagen Business School

4.7
stars
2,516 ratings
667 reviews

About the Course

How do we make decisions as consumers? What do we pay attention to, and how do our initial responses predict our final choices? To what extent are these processes unconscious and cannot be reflected in overt reports? This course will provide you with an introduction to some of the most basic methods in the emerging fields of consumer neuroscience and neuromarketing. You will learn about the methods employed and what they mean. You will learn about the basic brain mechanisms in consumer choice, and how to stay updated on these topics. The course will give an overview of the current and future uses of neuroscience in business....

Top reviews

PL
Jun 23, 2020

This was truly a deep and research-oriented course. This helped me in getting ahead with so much knowledge and skills. Thank you, CBS for coming up with something so creative and innovative like this!

AM
Jul 15, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. A total new dimension for me, as far as marketing in concerned. Very well organized and demonstrated by the Instructor. The reference will help me in further studies.

Filter by:

601 - 625 of 662 Reviews for An Introduction to Consumer Neuroscience & Neuromarketing

By Gülderen Y

Jun 8, 2020

There can be more videos and less reading.

By Dwayne W J

Oct 30, 2016

A ton of great information and resources.

By Thet N S

May 23, 2020

Pretty Good Course for Introduction

By Alvaro A G S

Sep 5, 2019

Its a good introduction to de field

By samah r

Aug 9, 2017

Truly enjoyed this course,Thank you

By Valeria F

Jan 10, 2018

needs more retro from the teacher

By Shashank S

May 27, 2019

Can be more practical

By Arzina A

Aug 31, 2020

Very Interesting!

By CHRISTIANA

Jul 6, 2017

Excellent Course.

By Edson M L A

Jun 14, 2020

Fantastic Course

By Марков Ю А

Dec 15, 2019

Very easy course

By Brian T M

May 7, 2019

Awesome course.

By Miguel G B

Dec 3, 2019

Es interesante

By Rodrigo D

Apr 14, 2020

It was great!

By Maria-Anastasia A

Dec 14, 2017

I found the t

By Kwangz L

May 21, 2021

Good course

By DWHIGT H C M

Feb 12, 2021

po que shi

By Evelyn A M V

Feb 24, 2019

buen curso

By Jose M

Dec 3, 2016

MUY BIEN

By Krishnendu H

Aug 3, 2020

4

By Mikkel L

Aug 23, 2017

A

By David M W

Apr 18, 2018

This course is not necessarily very actionable— while it's an incredible insight into how and why our brains learn and process brand/marketing information, it's difficult to have an idea of how to apply this to real world work. As someone who works in marketing, I wished there would have been more instrumental ways to apply principles or practices into even the most basic of accomplishments. I would NOT recommend this course if you simply trying to become more skilled in areas of marketing— it's more study-oriented than skill.

By Haroon

Jun 7, 2021

T​he authour does a grat job in presenting the content, which is a bit heavily depended on concepts from research papers. Once you get the basic idea right then everything will seem straight forward. This course should ideally be developed with more focus on neuro science rather than marketing. Also, the quality of interview videos were subpar and would have been better if edited properly.

By Jessica T

Oct 29, 2020

I was expecting to find readily applicable method of marketing, though they did give away some important concepts and tools, but mostly very centralized on knowledge of the biology of brains and how it works. I didn't learn as much on how I can apply it in real life without science equipment involved to help.

By Yennelly B

May 21, 2017

It has very usefull information but also has other info regarding the brain that is to scientific... Should ease it up a bit. For someone with a business or marketing background, it would be very easy to zone out, like I did whenever you touch the brain parts in too deep.