Chevron Left
Back to An Introduction to Consumer Neuroscience & Neuromarketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for An Introduction to Consumer Neuroscience & Neuromarketing by Copenhagen Business School

4.7
stars
1,982 ratings
539 reviews

About the Course

How do we make decisions as consumers? What do we pay attention to, and how do our initial responses predict our final choices? To what extent are these processes unconscious and cannot be reflected in overt reports? This course will provide you with an introduction to some of the most basic methods in the emerging fields of consumer neuroscience and neuromarketing. You will learn about the methods employed and what they mean. You will learn about the basic brain mechanisms in consumer choice, and how to stay updated on these topics. The course will give an overview of the current and future uses of neuroscience in business....

Top reviews

PL

Jun 24, 2020

This was truly a deep and research-oriented course. This helped me in getting ahead with so much knowledge and skills. Thank you, CBS for coming up with something so creative and innovative like this!

AM

Jul 16, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. A total new dimension for me, as far as marketing in concerned. Very well organized and demonstrated by the Instructor. The reference will help me in further studies.

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 529 Reviews for An Introduction to Consumer Neuroscience & Neuromarketing

By Carl Z

Mar 11, 2019

Short course. While there were some interesting material, at least half of the course was interviews which did not talk so much about the theory related to consumer neuromarketing. I would have liked to see more material and studies.

By Christiane M

Jun 19, 2019

I was very impressed by the content. I understand deeply the boundaries on claiming being a Neuromarketing professional and what are the possibilities on joining the field. I proudly paid for my certificate and posted on my LinkedIn

By Rohan M

Mar 20, 2020

The course and the teacher are very good, yet in certain areas the course pack seems boring and the case studies seem out of context. The interviews in Week 3 aren't very helpful. Overall, the course is worth the effort.

By Yan P

Dec 16, 2018

A little out-dated and I would love to get Digital aspect of things as well. Other than that it was insightful and thorough course covering most interesting points of consumer behaviour and Neuroscience relation to it.

By Vanessa C

Jul 05, 2017

This course contains valuable knowledge if you are interested in consumer behavior on a neurological level beyond the typical Consumer Psychology/Behavior courses offered at other institutions. Great content!

By Helen K

Jun 25, 2018

It was great, only the 2 links for youtube videos seemed not to work, so I went to search them by myself. Luckily found them by the topic and year. Thank you for your work and keep the education coming :)

By Jonathan N

Mar 30, 2017

Great course to start learning about consumer neuroscience, the drop-down is that the videos are extremely superficial while the readings (included inside the compendium) are highly technical and advanced

By Shreeya T

Sep 06, 2020

Very intriguing introduction. Liked the pattern of teaching and involvement of various industrial professionals as well. The only shortcoming was the repetition of certain subjects and topics.

By Vanessa P

May 24, 2017

Really interesting topic. Up and coming area of study important to learn about what drives consumer behavior and what works with marketing using various measuring tools to gage valid data.

By Aaditya S

Mar 31, 2020

Thomas has the rare ability to explain the difficult concepts in relatively simple terms. I think that this course provides a good introduction on consumer neuroscience for beginners.

By Shreyansh J

Aug 16, 2017

All in all, it was a good course to begin with the neuroscience aspect of marketing. However, it was a bit more focused on consumer neuroscience rather than its marketing aspect.

By Depanjan C

Jun 11, 2017

Amazing lectures by Thomas sir. He explained the high level concepts of neuromarketing in a very simple way. I hope to visit him in person at Copenhagen Business School someday

By Samad k

Apr 01, 2020

really an intriguing course , helped me understand how the consumers tend to behave even without knowing . This is a subject with alot of scope for further discoveries

By David M

Jun 28, 2019

Es un curso bastante cientifico, creo que faltan un poco mas de tips o instrucciones para aplicar eso en diferentes ramos del marketing tanto digital como tradicional

By Arunkumar S

May 06, 2018

Very good overview to Consumer Neuroscience and Neuromarketing touching upon all the right topics right from the science of it to ethics of applied neuroscience.

By Sanyam S

Jun 07, 2019

a little less biology and more from business standpoint would help... but otherwise it is absolutely amazing and i would definitely refer it to my colleagues

By Dagmara S

Mar 12, 2017

Great reading material and plenty of researches. Overall it is a very interesting topic, though its better if you have a medical preparation for this course.

By Oriol H

Aug 08, 2017

Interesting course. Somehow i was expecting less scientific approach and more marketing approach, but it's a good and interesting course to begin with.

By Carlo P

Oct 31, 2019

Very high-quality content, the course pushes the user to reflect on and not only learn about the topic. Up-to-date material and friendly video records.

By Regina M

Feb 02, 2017

This course provided me with wonderful insight into Consumer Neuorscience and Neuromarketing. It was incredibly interesting and well-driven. Thank you!

By Tenaz S C

Nov 02, 2016

This course was too biologically technical, but I loved it. From a marketer's point of view, there was such amazing information on consumer behaviour.

By Shaun P

Jan 08, 2018

While the readings are pretty intense, and require a lot of time, the video content and quality of information is high and worth the time investment.

By Anurag P

Nov 05, 2018

A bit easy but enjoyable. Vital for enthusiasts, Brand Marketers and consumers in general, not for practitioners or advance students of the Brain.

By Abdullah S A

Dec 20, 2016

What I loved in this course is its ability to combine, illustrates and discus to distinct fields into one course that is really interesting.

By solyvis m

Jun 10, 2020

La información presentada en el curso es excelente. Podría ser un mas efectivo y motivador si el instructor fuese un poco mas dinámico.