Chevron Left
Back to An Introduction to Consumer Neuroscience & Neuromarketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for An Introduction to Consumer Neuroscience & Neuromarketing by Copenhagen Business School

4.7
stars
2,700 ratings

About the Course

How do we make decisions as consumers? What do we pay attention to, and how do our initial responses predict our final choices? To what extent are these processes unconscious and cannot be reflected in overt reports? This course will provide you with an introduction to some of the most basic methods in the emerging fields of consumer neuroscience and neuromarketing. You will learn about the methods employed and what they mean. You will learn about the basic brain mechanisms in consumer choice, and how to stay updated on these topics. The course will give an overview of the current and future uses of neuroscience in business....

Top reviews

PL

Jun 23, 2020

This was truly a deep and research-oriented course. This helped me in getting ahead with so much knowledge and skills. Thank you, CBS for coming up with something so creative and innovative like this!

AM

Jul 15, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. A total new dimension for me, as far as marketing in concerned. Very well organized and demonstrated by the Instructor. The reference will help me in further studies.

Filter by:

676 - 700 of 719 Reviews for An Introduction to Consumer Neuroscience & Neuromarketing

By Jessica T

Oct 29, 2020

I was expecting to find readily applicable method of marketing, though they did give away some important concepts and tools, but mostly very centralized on knowledge of the biology of brains and how it works. I didn't learn as much on how I can apply it in real life without science equipment involved to help.

By Joakim G

Apr 8, 2022

Some of the interviews were done with poor quality and on skype calls where the interview person actually pointed out schedule during the call. Some of the graphic elements were to small.

Finally grade assignment had a broken link so could not really be completed. Need a bit of a touch up in my opinion.

By Yennelly B

May 21, 2017

It has very usefull information but also has other info regarding the brain that is to scientific... Should ease it up a bit. For someone with a business or marketing background, it would be very easy to zone out, like I did whenever you touch the brain parts in too deep.

By Fiona F

Aug 20, 2021

I quitted after Week 1. Content is way too techy for people without psychology knowledge. When I picked it, I thought it would be a lot more approach as it was developed by a business school. Materials could use much better design and presentation as well.

By Mann S

Aug 9, 2020

It is truly a gem of a course. Thomas Ramsay takes a beautiful approach in teaching the basics of neuromarketing and consumer neuroscience. The interview lectures were especially informative. And needless to say, the readings are truly mind-boggling.

By Ramona-Georgiana C

Jun 12, 2022

Information pretty dense the majority of the time. Pleasantly surprised to have achieved a good eough result to reiceive a certificate without actually going all the way and doing the final project - this was motivating.

By Vicente L

Jun 22, 2022

The course brings in really useful knowledge for marketing professional; sometimes it gets a bit into too much depth in the brain parts while maybe a bit more practical applications would be appreciated

By Deleted A

Dec 5, 2018

The interviews need to be broken down into more consumable, useful pieces of information. There is a lot of repetition or information specific to the person being interviewed etc.

By Ani S

Aug 16, 2021

I feel like the book that was uploaded was more valuable than the video course itself, would love to have more information discussed by examples...

By Cem P

Dec 1, 2020

Neuroscience side of the course overweighs the neuromarketing neuromarketing side but still forms a mindset and generates a general understanding.

By Chatchai C

Mar 13, 2018

I think it needs some fundamental background knowledge on neuroscience as this course focuses a lot on that not on the marketing psychology.

By Bruna M

May 5, 2020

The course content is very good, but the interviews are massive and the approach could be a little less complex and more dynamic.

By Basil S

Oct 30, 2020

The instructor and reading was great. I felt the information was dated compared to todays standards. Overall I'm satisfied.

By Eva B

Mar 28, 2022

The course needs to be updated but it covers a broad range of neuromarketing and consumer neuromarketing knowledge

By Eugene K

Jun 18, 2020

Long on science, short on practical applications. Didn't find it too useful.

By Noorhayati S

Feb 4, 2022

Waiting to be unenrolled. The course is not what I have in mind.

By Karina M L

Jun 5, 2017

Pudiese ser más interactivo. Si trae ejemplos y muchas lecturas

By Md S H

Jun 17, 2020

Good course who wants to learn marketting for business.

By Andrea C G A

Jul 15, 2022

Hubiese preferido que esté todo traducido al español.

By Kristine C

Jul 12, 2021

​I wish the quality of material would be better :(

By Rhea A R

Sep 13, 2020

find it too basic, even for an introductory course

By Andreas B

Nov 7, 2016

It's a very nice course but it is very small.

By Andrea

Mar 31, 2020

I like it, but it´s a little bit boring

By Vinayak M

Dec 18, 2016

A little heavy on the biology side

By Florencia L

Oct 21, 2021

Demasiado largos los videos !