Chevron Left
Back to An Introduction to Consumer Neuroscience & Neuromarketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for An Introduction to Consumer Neuroscience & Neuromarketing by Copenhagen Business School

4.7
stars
2,436 ratings
651 reviews

About the Course

How do we make decisions as consumers? What do we pay attention to, and how do our initial responses predict our final choices? To what extent are these processes unconscious and cannot be reflected in overt reports? This course will provide you with an introduction to some of the most basic methods in the emerging fields of consumer neuroscience and neuromarketing. You will learn about the methods employed and what they mean. You will learn about the basic brain mechanisms in consumer choice, and how to stay updated on these topics. The course will give an overview of the current and future uses of neuroscience in business....

Top reviews

PL
Jun 23, 2020

This was truly a deep and research-oriented course. This helped me in getting ahead with so much knowledge and skills. Thank you, CBS for coming up with something so creative and innovative like this!

JF
Feb 28, 2021

Enjoyed the challenge [some of it ethical] and the new learning.\n\nWell devised course with interviews from the 'field' to give the real world applications.\n\nThank you for your work Thomas & CBS

Filter by:

501 - 525 of 644 Reviews for An Introduction to Consumer Neuroscience & Neuromarketing

By Sushiv M

Nov 21, 2017

Extremely insightful course and great structure in terms of providing relevant details on the topic. As a digital marketer, I was just hoping for a slight more in-depth detail on lead into marketing where the course focused more on the brain functions and it's relevance. But nonetheless, two thumbs up!

By Rosana R d N

Apr 1, 2020

É um curso muito bom, com muito conteúdo e material para aprendizado mais profundo, porém, gostaria que os artigos sugeridos focassem mais em neuromarketing e menos em neuroscience. Alguns artigos, descrevendo o funcionamento do cérebro, eram extremamente teóricos, perdendo muito da aplicação prática.

By Barsa M

Jun 20, 2020

It is a very insightful course to be understood by a person who has a curious mind to know how different parts of brain work. The best part of the design of the course is practical knowledge being shared by the experts of the neuromarketing field which makes the learning more exciting and contentful.

By derek c

Mar 4, 2021

I enjoyed the mix of theory, interviews with practitioners and examples of using the tools of the trade.

I would have liked to see more details on how brand preference is encoded in memory, as this is likely to be the way I could use this knowledge as a marketing manager.

By Patricia G

Jul 5, 2020

The lectures are concise and understandable for casual learners.

However, there are very long readings comprising of journal articles which takes the most time to complete especially if you have no background in neuroscience, neurology, or psychology.

By Camila R Z

Aug 18, 2020

O curso é muito interessante. Uma única observação é o fato de que em alguns momentos dos vídeos, como o professor tem o sotaque britânico muito forte, o entendimento foi dificultado porque nem as legendas em inglês estavam completas nesses momentos.

By Burak T

May 26, 2020

pretty useful but all examples and roles about retail marketing. i expect to see more thing about e-commerce shopping choice.. and would definitely see the more examples more than scientific datas on context. not only pepsi vs. coca cola.. thank you.

By Jonathan S O N

Feb 26, 2017

I wasn't a newbie on the topic but it was interesting to actually see how things work in the labs where the investigations take place.The course lacks of a module of specific strategies to implement in marketing, but overall it's a great course.

By Callum R B

Apr 28, 2021

The course is really interesting all round. Gives great insight into the neuromarketing world, and how it is developing around the challenges faced. Also made my aware of a whole world of marketing that we hardly hear about. Really loved it!

By Martine K

May 4, 2020

Was a great course where I learned a lot about the ways in which consumer behaviour can be analyzed through different technologies. Was a great beginner course that broke down how the brain is connected and contributes to purchase intent!

By Faith K

May 19, 2020

Very thorough introduction to consumer neuroscience and neuromarketing. The combination of lectures, interviews, and reading materials was excellent. The content was challenging but understandable. I enjoyed participating in this course.

By Weronika G

Apr 4, 2020

Very interesting and a timely course. The workload was manageable and the content quite enjoyable. There were, however, two interviews that were difficult to watch due to the poor audio quality. I loved the one with Carl Marci though.

By Carolina G F d C

Jul 8, 2020

I think if you come from a science / medical field the course is great. As a marketer I think there is a bunch of useful information on it, but when come to the tests and I have to remember the names of certain parts of the brain ...

By Carl Z

Mar 10, 2019

Short course. While there were some interesting material, at least half of the course was interviews which did not talk so much about the theory related to consumer neuromarketing. I would have liked to see more material and studies.

By Christiane M

Jun 19, 2019

I was very impressed by the content. I understand deeply the boundaries on claiming being a Neuromarketing professional and what are the possibilities on joining the field. I proudly paid for my certificate and posted on my LinkedIn

By Rohan M

Mar 20, 2020

The course and the teacher are very good, yet in certain areas the course pack seems boring and the case studies seem out of context. The interviews in Week 3 aren't very helpful. Overall, the course is worth the effort.

By Yan P

Dec 16, 2018

A little out-dated and I would love to get Digital aspect of things as well. Other than that it was insightful and thorough course covering most interesting points of consumer behaviour and Neuroscience relation to it.

By Filitsa D

Apr 19, 2021

Thank you for this course. It was a good start to understand the field. I would like to see more examples of how brands are using neuromarketing in their advertisement, in their actual products (design, colour).

By Vanessa C

Jul 5, 2017

This course contains valuable knowledge if you are interested in consumer behavior on a neurological level beyond the typical Consumer Psychology/Behavior courses offered at other institutions. Great content!

By Helen K

Jun 25, 2018

It was great, only the 2 links for youtube videos seemed not to work, so I went to search them by myself. Luckily found them by the topic and year. Thank you for your work and keep the education coming :)

By Jonathan N

Mar 30, 2017

Great course to start learning about consumer neuroscience, the drop-down is that the videos are extremely superficial while the readings (included inside the compendium) are highly technical and advanced

By Shreeya T

Sep 6, 2020

Very intriguing introduction. Liked the pattern of teaching and involvement of various industrial professionals as well. The only shortcoming was the repetition of certain subjects and topics.

By ailar f

Apr 11, 2021

I have always been interested in neuromarketing and consumer behavior and this course gave me a clear vision of what area of work I am most interested in . very helpful course for beginners.

By Vanessa P

May 24, 2017

Really interesting topic. Up and coming area of study important to learn about what drives consumer behavior and what works with marketing using various measuring tools to gage valid data.