Chevron Left
Back to An Introduction to Consumer Neuroscience & Neuromarketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for An Introduction to Consumer Neuroscience & Neuromarketing by Copenhagen Business School

4.7
stars
2,437 ratings
651 reviews

About the Course

How do we make decisions as consumers? What do we pay attention to, and how do our initial responses predict our final choices? To what extent are these processes unconscious and cannot be reflected in overt reports? This course will provide you with an introduction to some of the most basic methods in the emerging fields of consumer neuroscience and neuromarketing. You will learn about the methods employed and what they mean. You will learn about the basic brain mechanisms in consumer choice, and how to stay updated on these topics. The course will give an overview of the current and future uses of neuroscience in business....

Top reviews

PL
Jun 23, 2020

This was truly a deep and research-oriented course. This helped me in getting ahead with so much knowledge and skills. Thank you, CBS for coming up with something so creative and innovative like this!

JF
Feb 28, 2021

Enjoyed the challenge [some of it ethical] and the new learning.\n\nWell devised course with interviews from the 'field' to give the real world applications.\n\nThank you for your work Thomas & CBS

Filter by:

526 - 550 of 645 Reviews for An Introduction to Consumer Neuroscience & Neuromarketing

By Vanessa P

May 24, 2017

Really interesting topic. Up and coming area of study important to learn about what drives consumer behavior and what works with marketing using various measuring tools to gage valid data.

By Sergio.C. M

May 6, 2021

For me this as the frist time i study neuromarketing. I chose this course to get more familialized whit this topic.

Is a good course, whit very good insights on neuroscience. I recomend.

By Aaditya S

Mar 31, 2020

Thomas has the rare ability to explain the difficult concepts in relatively simple terms. I think that this course provides a good introduction on consumer neuroscience for beginners.

By Shreyansh J

Aug 16, 2017

All in all, it was a good course to begin with the neuroscience aspect of marketing. However, it was a bit more focused on consumer neuroscience rather than its marketing aspect.

By Depanjan C

Jun 11, 2017

Amazing lectures by Thomas sir. He explained the high level concepts of neuromarketing in a very simple way. I hope to visit him in person at Copenhagen Business School someday

By Iveren I

Sep 3, 2021

It was a general introduction and so quite alright.

It was a bit discomfiting to get the certificate before the course was completed. Perhaps there is a glitch somewhere?

By Samad k

Apr 1, 2020

really an intriguing course , helped me understand how the consumers tend to behave even without knowing . This is a subject with alot of scope for further discoveries

By David M

Jun 28, 2019

Es un curso bastante cientifico, creo que faltan un poco mas de tips o instrucciones para aplicar eso en diferentes ramos del marketing tanto digital como tradicional

By Arun S

May 6, 2018

Very good overview to Consumer Neuroscience and Neuromarketing touching upon all the right topics right from the science of it to ethics of applied neuroscience.

By Sanyam S

Jun 7, 2019

a little less biology and more from business standpoint would help... but otherwise it is absolutely amazing and i would definitely refer it to my colleagues

By Dagmara S

Mar 12, 2017

Great reading material and plenty of researches. Overall it is a very interesting topic, though its better if you have a medical preparation for this course.

By Oriol H

Aug 8, 2017

Interesting course. Somehow i was expecting less scientific approach and more marketing approach, but it's a good and interesting course to begin with.

By Carlo P

Oct 31, 2019

Very high-quality content, the course pushes the user to reflect on and not only learn about the topic. Up-to-date material and friendly video records.

By Regina M

Feb 2, 2017

This course provided me with wonderful insight into Consumer Neuorscience and Neuromarketing. It was incredibly interesting and well-driven. Thank you!

By Tenaz S C

Nov 2, 2016

This course was too biologically technical, but I loved it. From a marketer's point of view, there was such amazing information on consumer behaviour.

By Shaun P

Jan 8, 2018

While the readings are pretty intense, and require a lot of time, the video content and quality of information is high and worth the time investment.

By Anurag P

Nov 5, 2018

A bit easy but enjoyable. Vital for enthusiasts, Brand Marketers and consumers in general, not for practitioners or advance students of the Brain.

By nguyen d

Mar 31, 2021

Knowledge is good.

English is quite hard to focus.

Complete free course to learn and do assignments, but you have to purchase for the certificate.

By Valeria V

Aug 15, 2021

Lecturas y articulos 100% interesantes y importantes para el aprendizaje de nuevas tecnicas para el estudio del comportamiento del consumidor

By Abdullah S A

Dec 20, 2016

What I loved in this course is its ability to combine, illustrates and discus to distinct fields into one course that is really interesting.

By solyvis m

Jun 10, 2020

La información presentada en el curso es excelente. Podría ser un mas efectivo y motivador si el instructor fuese un poco mas dinámico.

By Helen

Jul 30, 2019

The contents are well prepared with lots of different form of lectures. But it would be better if it can go further a little bit!

By Alondra S M T

Oct 20, 2016

Really love the course. The teacher was really good and have a lot of knowledge in the area. And is quite easy to understands.

By Kenneth S P

Oct 7, 2018

Very interesting course. It offers an important overview of general aspects related to what neuromarketing is all about.

By Esteban V B

Jun 6, 2020

Very large interviews. It needs more infographics. Sometimes, teacher had problems with audio while he was interviewing