Chevron Left
Back to An Introduction to Consumer Neuroscience & Neuromarketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for An Introduction to Consumer Neuroscience & Neuromarketing by Copenhagen Business School

4.7
stars
3,181 ratings

About the Course

How do we make decisions as consumers? What do we pay attention to, and how do our initial responses predict our final choices? To what extent are these processes unconscious and cannot be reflected in overt reports? This course will provide you with an introduction to some of the most basic methods in the emerging fields of consumer neuroscience and neuromarketing. You will learn about the methods employed and what they mean. You will learn about the basic brain mechanisms in consumer choice, and how to stay updated on these topics. The course will give an overview of the current and future uses of neuroscience in business....

Top reviews

PL

Jun 23, 2020

This was truly a deep and research-oriented course. This helped me in getting ahead with so much knowledge and skills. Thank you, CBS for coming up with something so creative and innovative like this!

AM

Jul 15, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. A total new dimension for me, as far as marketing in concerned. Very well organized and demonstrated by the Instructor. The reference will help me in further studies.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 827 Reviews for An Introduction to Consumer Neuroscience & Neuromarketing

By NUR N Z A

Mar 31, 2022

I think the content is short, sweet but impactful for an introduction to consumer neuroscience and neuromarketing. I can only see that the improvements needed are the audio recordings in some videos. But that's not important as there are the transcripts. Every module has interviews with people in the industry or who basically led to consumer neuroscience and the existence of neuromarketing. I am keen to explore this field of study more. Thank you Professor Thomas Zoëga Ramsøy!

By Ana A

Jun 5, 2022

Muy buena información.

Si bien se puede ver los videos traducidos al español, el material de lectura es solamente en ingles lo que me dificultó un poco pero logré interpretar bien el contenido. Sería bueno que pueda ofrecer el material tambien en los diferentes idiomas en los que ofrecen la traducción.

Quise hacer este curso para tener una idea de lo que sería la materia en sí porque quiero comenzar un Master en neuromarketing, y sin duda lo comenzaré porque me encanta.

By Banu D K

Sep 2, 2020

I have really enjoyed the course and am so glad to take it. I have gained insight into neuroscience and consumer behavior, which not only strengthened my marketing skills by giving me a different perspective but also helped me during my research thesis. Moreover, I want to thank the instructor. He has explained the subject both in academic and in practical matters, which was helpful to understand the content of neuroscience and its areas of usage completely.

By Inna S

May 12, 2023

A comprehensive introduction for the general public from brain anatomy to ethics of neuromarketing. I got to know people that work in the field as well as scientists working in the lab. Scientific articles also provided broad topics that touch on the intersection of Neuromarketing such as computation and neural systems, shopaholics, consciousness, and so on. This course makes me eager to learn more about Neuromarketing!

By P B

Feb 27, 2023

Loved this course. Gives a very good insight of consumer neuroscience.

I have read many papers of Prof Thomas Zoëga Ramsøy and this course was so well delivered by him.

Since this is a subject that is still not established well. It would be great to have more such courses delivered by eminent Profs like him or may be himself too.

Thank you Coursera I learnt so many new things from this course in such simple manner.

By Heramb N

Nov 20, 2022

This course is very much focused on the evolution of neuroscience and neuromarketing. It's simply an introduction to all the research work done till now and how various studies have led to what results and how evolved the tools of neuromarketing have today. It has quite a lot of history and a functional understanding of the brain more like the psychological aspects of consumers' brains.

By Sagar S K

Jun 22, 2021

Thank you Professor Thomas, thank you Copenhagen Business School and thank you Coursera. I honestly feel that this and future courses on Neuromarketing should be made more engaging and relevant to the students who do not come from a medical or science background. Professor Dalia's short explanation in the video was refreshing, insightful, relevant and easy to understand. Thank you.

By A S

Apr 25, 2020

Very interesting, challenging course, but conducted in a very simple language to help even a novice to understand the neuro marketing. consumer behaviour has always been understood through traditional market survey, questionnaire and interview. Neuro marketing can help to understand human brain better and position the brand in the minds of a consumers to get repeat purchasers.

By Kellyn J A

May 31, 2019

This has been an interesting course which has broadened my knowledge in the area of consumer behavior when the principles of neuroscience is applied to Marketing . The application of this knowledge in my opinion is not limited to Marketing,.I believe it can also be applied in other fields where the need for Brand preference is desired such as 'Human Resources. Management'.

By Blanca G C

May 3, 2020

Un curso muy interesante! El profesor explica fenomenal, de manera muy clara y directa. Aunque es verdad que si no tienes conocimientos previos de neurociencia es un poquito complicado pero nada que no pueda solucionarse con google. Yo estudié económicas y he sacado sobresaliente en el curso.

Muy contenta con todo lo aprendido y con el certificado! Lo recomiendo al 100%!

By Priya N

Apr 3, 2021

I am an MBA student. I have been learning consumer behavior with the help of this course I could deeply understand the basic functioning of our brain and its responses. This course structured very well for beginners. This course increases my level from basic neurosciences to neuromarketing concepts. Research studies and interviews add experiential points to this course.

By Sarah G

Dec 14, 2019

I found this course to be a great introduction to both Neuroscience and Neuromarketing. I come from a brand strategy background and found this knowledge was something I could use in my day-to-day work as well as learning heaps of new things along the way. Highly recommend for anyone passionate about marketing who is looking at upskilling or diversifying their skillset.

By DEVIDUTTA M

May 27, 2021

This is a fabulous course. Dr Ramsoy is an amazing instructor. The amount knowledge in form of research papers, reading materials, and interviews with practitioners along with simplified explanations by Dr Ramsoy makes this course invaluable. Thank you Dr Ramsoy, and the entire team of CBS for introducing students like me to the fascinating field of Neuromarketing.

By Mahesh R K

Oct 25, 2021

Thank you Prof. Thomas Zoëga Ramsøy, PhD

For opening my eyes to new world of my brain. For those who want to know the reason you like to buy, and how ads attract your attention and change your prefference, you may take this course.

Also for those who keep forgetting something as soon as you leave your rooms, hope this course you will find the answer.

By Andrew K

May 24, 2020

This course is ideal to introduce the basics of consumer neuroscience and neuromarketing to people who inted to pursue career within this domain. It provides both theoretical background but also this is accompanied with specific examples to give a more comprehensive view on each subject. I would reccomend it as a solid start within this field.

By Siya A

Apr 23, 2020

Absolutely loved the content of this course! It's really up to you how deep you'd like to get into the readings - you can easily get through the quizzes just by listening to the lecture videos, however, the readings really provide an in-depth view of the questions that arise from the lectures. Would recommend and thoroughly enjoyed this course!

By L A A

Oct 16, 2016

Neuroscience is totally new to me.After completion of this course I have been explored to a new world of marketing with a frame of neuro science.No doubt,it is going to drive marketing world to a spectacular destination where I think it helps in product development and diversification to cater humans' need at a minute level.

Good luck Ramsoy....

By Gamze N Z

Aug 2, 2020

it was definitely an exceptional course and I m beyond glad that I took this course and had the chance to finish it since I have been curious about the topic for many years and was eager to get my foot in the field. Now I know where to start and where to go but especially who to follow so, thanks to Thomas Zoëga Ramsøy and the great guests.

By Ana P

Sep 15, 2018

Fue un buen curso, lo recomiendo para cualquier persona que tenga por lo menos conocimientos básicos de psicología, psicofisiología o neurología general, ya que muchos de los terminos utilizados estan basados en las anteriores mencionadas, sin embargo, la pedagogía es lo suficientemente buena para que cualquier persona lo pueda aprender.

By BHUVAN R

Aug 16, 2020

This course provides a unique perspective of marketing and the layout and design of the course are excellent. The content is pleasantly organized and comprehensible. Anyone with basic academic knowledge and find interests in learning neuromarketing and neuroscience basics can pursue this course as a good start in these fields of study.

By Srinivas R B

Jul 18, 2021

The concept of Neuromarketing has been covered in the best possible ways. The Neuromarketing reading materials contains specific details and references of different cases and situations which will be useful for a long time in my career. I'm glad that I have done this course and I'll recommend this to every MBA student whom I know .

By Chantezette d W

Jun 19, 2020

Information is presented clear, concise and in a way that makes sense to a beginner in the field. The reading work is very detailed. The videos are presented very professionally with visual aid and case references that really bring the information to life, and make it sink in.

Overall, absolutely brilliant and highly recommendable!

By Sebastián R

Jan 8, 2021

I was impressed and challenged about this course. It has a great approach to a a lot of information & papers than other courses didn´t offer.

Also I want to say that the platform itself, with the transcription, the possibility to take notes is a great widget it´s i´m sayin ok.

Thanks for make available this information!

Sebastian

By J I

May 10, 2019

Excellent introduction to Neuromarketing and inclusive of some advanced concepts, which makes it a great course for every marketing practitioner, from the novice to the advanced. Prof. Ramsoy is one of a handful masters in consumer neuroscience and it's great to see his model in context of business cases. Highly recommended!

By Nicolás T

Jun 2, 2018

The course was great! I was really interested in neuromarketing and I was searching for an option that allow me to know the essentials of all the areas it covers. I learned a lot and I think that the methodology of it was very useful in order to learn progressively and increase my passion for Neuroscience & Neuromarketing.