Chevron Left
Back to An Introduction to Consumer Neuroscience & Neuromarketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for An Introduction to Consumer Neuroscience & Neuromarketing by Copenhagen Business School

4.7
stars
3,185 ratings

About the Course

How do we make decisions as consumers? What do we pay attention to, and how do our initial responses predict our final choices? To what extent are these processes unconscious and cannot be reflected in overt reports? This course will provide you with an introduction to some of the most basic methods in the emerging fields of consumer neuroscience and neuromarketing. You will learn about the methods employed and what they mean. You will learn about the basic brain mechanisms in consumer choice, and how to stay updated on these topics. The course will give an overview of the current and future uses of neuroscience in business....

Top reviews

PL

Jun 23, 2020

This was truly a deep and research-oriented course. This helped me in getting ahead with so much knowledge and skills. Thank you, CBS for coming up with something so creative and innovative like this!

AM

Jul 15, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. A total new dimension for me, as far as marketing in concerned. Very well organized and demonstrated by the Instructor. The reference will help me in further studies.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 827 Reviews for An Introduction to Consumer Neuroscience & Neuromarketing

By AM

May 2, 2017

Great Course - just one of the elements, the interview with the gentleman from Loews Innovation Labs was pretty lame. I don't think he had much content to share, and he sounded as if he's arrived in life!

By Oktay G

Jan 25, 2023

Waowww, this was a fantastic course. I learned a lot in that discipline. Thanks for the best efforts, I enjoyed it a lot. The materials were amazing, and the speaker is good. The interviews were perfect.

By MARISOL V G

Jun 7, 2020

This course allowed me to know and implement the techniques related to neuromarketing. I liked th relationship and the studies that are currently being carried out and discrepancies that can be found.

By rjra4

Feb 14, 2021

Un curso con excelente contenido tanto visual y articulos cientificos muy interesantes.. tanto fue el impacto a nivel personal que me motivo a optar en el corto plazo en un master en Neuromarketing..

By Сергей

Oct 26, 2022

an interesting and informative course filled with interesting interviews that explains the algorithm for visual perception of the world around us and the formation of various decisions in the mind

By Andrea M M

Nov 23, 2020

El curso me pareció muy interesante y lleno de conocimientos acerca de neurociencias, estoy muy contesta de haberlo concluido, me quedo con demasiados aprendizajes, superando mis expectativas.

By Tan K M

Jul 5, 2020

Great course on this emerging technology on the areas of the brain and decision making process , would be good if there is a summary of these long interviews instead, and more interactive work

By Mohit P

Jul 15, 2018

Great course if you are a beginner in the domain of neuromarketing. Explained in a very simple language. Will definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to start learning about neuromarketing

By Sofía V d l T A L

Oct 18, 2020

This was an excellent course! Now I'm able to understand more deeply the concept of Neuromarketing and apply it on my everyday life. I think this is an excellent course for beginners as well!

By Karol S

Sep 19, 2023

Interesting for people like me who discover things which has already been discovered! Great for the start to get familiar with commercial-acadamic vision of progress in this particular field

By Dominic F

Mar 31, 2021

Very insightful course on the fundamentals of Neuromarketing and Neuroscience. Excellent presentations and concise learning opportunities for practical knowledge and useful implementation.

By Sriram A P

Nov 22, 2019

Very interesting and detailed study of consumer behavior. The concepts were understandable and many new things, methods and concepts were explained in this course. It was really helpful.

By Samuel B

May 26, 2020

It was a great course, with a lot of relevant information that met my expectations. Thank you very much, Coursera, Dr. Ramsoy, his colleagues, and CBS, for this small, but awesome ride.

By Simone F

Nov 1, 2021

Sold as "beginner level" but the course offer a very good knows and skills with very attention in all the areas of the course, from ethic criterias to neuroscinse references. Awsome!

By Marco M

Feb 25, 2019

Excelente curso. Me encantó todo el material al que pude tener acceso. Lo recomiendo ampliamente ya que es un tema sumamente actual e importante para los profesionales del Marketing.

By Margarida A

Sep 10, 2017

Good coverage of the different areas and state of the art of neuroscience. Great examples and presentation of studies allow students to link to scientific concepts to daily pratice.

By Óscar L R F

Jun 28, 2019

Balanceado y completo. Mi objetivo era lograr un entendimiento básico alrededor del tema de neuromercadeo y lo logré. Recomiendo este curso para quien tenga un objetivo similar.

By Asude K

Oct 23, 2023

The course was very enjoyable. It provided the necessary information for an introduction to neuroeconomics. The section "studies and methods" was highly productive. Thank you.

By Ana G F M

May 7, 2017

The best experience of my life was the opportunity to enjoy this course. Was a lot of information that I'll pass to my studies and finish my undergraduate thesis. Thank you all.

By Ana C S

May 1, 2018

This was the first online course I did that actually teaches something. Very well prepared, nice content, superb references and lectures. I will certainly recommend to my peers

By Nicholas V

Apr 6, 2021

In a marketing world that has become defined by walled gardens, micro moments and the omnichannel experience. It is so refreshing to put some scientific proof into marketing.

By SAMBUDDHA R

Aug 30, 2022

This was indepth understanding of neuromarketing and with help pf neuroscience explains the logic behind whu neuromarketing has been gowing. A way to see consumer behaviour

By Laura G

Jul 21, 2020

El cerebro es un campo tan amplio y lleno de maravillas que hace tan interesante este curso donde por medio de métodos, conceptos, estudios develan la importancia del mismo

By Elizabeth M

Apr 27, 2023

An excellent course and a great place to start for anyone looking to take the first step in understanding the science that happens when we/ as we make the choices we make.

By Lloyd M

Apr 20, 2017

One of the best online classes I have taken. Really opened up a very interesting emerging area of marketing and gave me some useful tools I am implementing at my company.