Chevron Left
Back to Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging by Johns Hopkins University

4.6
stars
1,784 ratings
413 reviews

About the Course

Neuroimaging methods are used with increasing frequency in clinical practice and basic research. Designed for students and professionals, this course will introduce the basic principles of neuroimaging methods as applied to human subjects research and introduce the neuroscience concepts and terminology necessary for a basic understanding of neuroimaging applications. Topics include the history of neuroimaging, an introduction to neuroimaging physics and image formation, as well as an overview of different neuroimaging applications, including functional MRI, diffusion tensor imaging, magnetic resonance spectroscopy, perfusion imaging, and positron emission tomography imaging. Each will be reviewed in the context of their specific methods, source of signal, goals, and limitations. The course will also introduce basic neuroscience concepts necessary to understand the implementation of neuroimaging methods, including structural and functional human neuroanatomy, cognitive domains, and experimental design....

Top reviews

JJ
Aug 3, 2020

I plan to take Radiology Tech in college and I believe this online course is a great way to learn the basics and I also think that it is a good refresher for those who already took Neuroscience.

AH
Jul 31, 2021

Dear Professor Bakker, Thank you very much for the course. I enjoyed every minute of your lecture as well as your marvelous sense of humor. And please give my best regards. Azar Hosseininezhad

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 411 Reviews for Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging

By JARREL W

Dec 7, 2020

What an amazing course!

By roger t

Dec 6, 2020

I enjoyed the course.

By Rachel J

Jul 5, 2020

It was really good!!

By Danielha P

Aug 10, 2020

Muy buen curso :)

By Diana L G

Jun 4, 2020

Useful but dense.

By George O

Apr 20, 2021

very intresting

By Matheus V B d S

Apr 19, 2020

A great course.

By Richie E

Oct 17, 2021

Great course!

By EFUENGHO J N

Jun 17, 2021

Great course

By Muhd Z

Jul 5, 2020

Very helpful

By Guruansh K

Sep 19, 2019

a bit hard

By girish b

Jan 12, 2018

thanx sir

By Marenco G J J

Oct 6, 2020

bien

By Julio C N P

Dec 21, 2017

o

k

By Raquel R M

Jul 25, 2020

En general me ha gustado el curso, pero creo que cambiaría la introducción. Hay mucho de fisiología del cerebro, lo que podría acortarse para añadir más sobre las técnicas de neuroimagen. También añadiría algo de intruducción a los términos físicos que se utilizan. Yo vengo de haber estudiado Biología y todo el repaso sobre las neuronas me ha venido bien, pero me hubiese gustado una pequeña explicación física porque me he perdido un poco en esos aspectos.

By Juan P V M

Jun 18, 2020

El curso es un poco aburrido, ya que en muchas ocasiones el profesor solo lee tal cual lo que tiene en su presentación, seria bueno señalar y mostrar de mejor manera algunas gráficas que pueden ser interesantes

By Byurakn I

Mar 5, 2021

The course entails important basics of neuroscience. However, the video content was not much different from what one usually can read a textbook, thus making them reduntant and not easy to follow.

By shreya c

Jun 18, 2019

Good coverage of topics but the way it's explained is very theoretical and technical. It would be better if it was taught using simpler languages and perhaps using charts diagrams and examples.

By Charmi P

Oct 19, 2019

Excellent brief up about different structural and functional approaches of brain imaging, but the mechanism of operations of each imaging studies should have been elaborated more in depth

By Ritika S

Feb 19, 2020

I did not really like the instructor. Even though the course was informative, the instruction bandwidth was rather mundane. However, I'm still thankful for the opportunity!

By Jagan J

Aug 24, 2020

Too complicated. Jumps from simple neurobio to really complicated physics behind various scanning equipment.

Could have taken some time to go through the basics

By Irvianny M

Sep 2, 2020

I think there could b more explaining about this interesting topic. Somewhere along this course I just fell there was too much dependency on the slides.

By Lina L

Jan 19, 2020

This course was good but focused mainly on MRI and fMRI techniques. I feel that other techniques for neuroimaging lacked depth of information.

By Vivek S

Jun 8, 2020

The instructor was less enthusiastic about the course. The course materials were fine. The intro sounds to all videos were highly irritating.

By Xinyao Z

Sep 1, 2019

It's not that helpful even for people of fields other than neuroscience. But good to have an overview of terminologies and some basic points.