Chevron Left
Back to Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging by Johns Hopkins University

4.6
stars
1,670 ratings
393 reviews

About the Course

Neuroimaging methods are used with increasing frequency in clinical practice and basic research. Designed for students and professionals, this course will introduce the basic principles of neuroimaging methods as applied to human subjects research and introduce the neuroscience concepts and terminology necessary for a basic understanding of neuroimaging applications. Topics include the history of neuroimaging, an introduction to neuroimaging physics and image formation, as well as an overview of different neuroimaging applications, including functional MRI, diffusion tensor imaging, magnetic resonance spectroscopy, perfusion imaging, and positron emission tomography imaging. Each will be reviewed in the context of their specific methods, source of signal, goals, and limitations. The course will also introduce basic neuroscience concepts necessary to understand the implementation of neuroimaging methods, including structural and functional human neuroanatomy, cognitive domains, and experimental design....

Top reviews

JJ
Aug 3, 2020

I plan to take Radiology Tech in college and I believe this online course is a great way to learn the basics and I also think that it is a good refresher for those who already took Neuroscience.

CB
Jun 17, 2020

I found this course really useful for mi master thesis. I'm a Meng student and I'll work with MRI. This course provides to me with the basics to understand how the brain and neuroimaging work.

Filter by:

376 - 389 of 389 Reviews for Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging

By Lina L

Jan 19, 2020

This course was good but focused mainly on MRI and fMRI techniques. I feel that other techniques for neuroimaging lacked depth of information.

By Vivek S

Jun 8, 2020

The instructor was less enthusiastic about the course. The course materials were fine. The intro sounds to all videos were highly irritating.

By Xinyao Z

Sep 1, 2019

It's not that helpful even for people of fields other than neuroscience. But good to have an overview of terminologies and some basic points.

By Maryia M

Nov 2, 2019

The lectures are not structured enough, in order to obtain information you have to constantly stop them and write down.

By Keerthana

Aug 2, 2020

It was a great course which gave clear overview of all imaging techniques with their background and practical usage

By Ron S

Apr 28, 2020

The reading in each module is pretty boring... Hard to keep track of the lectures.

By Basudeo R

Jul 18, 2020

It was a good course and a basic introduction of the imaging techniques.

By PRABHSIMRAN S

Dec 14, 2018

THE COURSE CONTENT LACKS PRACTICAL VIEW

By Jonathan G

Jan 25, 2018

interesting course. However it was repetitive and complex and didn't really explain how an MRI at sea works. A lot of what was on the tests were not covered in the course.

By Nicholas N

Feb 26, 2020

Typos everywhere, the intro animation is extremely annoying.

By Nadarasar B

Feb 12, 2019

Expected more information

By Utkarsh S

May 27, 2019

The course slides are good. But the subject presentation and explanation is very poor. The instructor just reads from some notes, and never explains anything. Moreover, the instructor often misspells many terms and struggles to recall terminology previously read out by him in some earlier video.

Overall, I would not recommend this course to anyone.

By Antonio V

Aug 14, 2020

Boring and not su enthusiastic professor.