Chevron Left
Back to The New Nordic Diet - from Gastronomy to Health

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The New Nordic Diet - from Gastronomy to Health by University of Copenhagen

4.5
363 ratings
89 reviews

About the Course

The New Nordic Diet is a new food culture developed in 2009-13 with key emphasis on gastronomy, health, and environment. Major research in its effect on acceptability, behaviour and learning skills, and disease prevention have been conducted by the OPUS centre at the University of Copenhagen and the people behind the award-winning restaurant Noma in Copenhagen. This course will give the participants the opportunity to experience a healthy and palatable new food and eating concept diet “The New Nordic Diet” and an understanding of how food and diets can affect mental and physical health and ensure the foundation for a healthier life style for future generations with a regional based diet and food culture. In Denmark “the Nordic cuisine”, has expanded from food eaten at the award-winning Copenhagen restaurant Noma to home-made dishes of local ingredients of whole-grain rye bread, root vegetables, berries, fresh fish and seaweed. This course is also part of the EIT Health Programme...

Top reviews

CQ

Mar 20, 2018

Excellent course, I loved it. The information is very useful, interesting and based on scientific evidence. Many thanks to all the teachers for sharing their knowledge and experience.

DM

Jul 03, 2018

Really informative course relating to nutrition, sustainable food practices, and environmentalism. Highly recommended for anyone looking to be better informed about the food we eat!

Filter by:

76 - 87 of 87 Reviews for The New Nordic Diet - from Gastronomy to Health

By Monica

Jul 17, 2017

In-depth introduction and understanding the background and details of the study. It will be great if able to include the updates from this research.

By Pepa P

Feb 08, 2019

Para mí, que no soy investigadora, ni médico, este curso explica con demasiado detalle las técnicas utilizadas para llevar a cabo las investigaciones. Lo que me interesa es la nutrición en sí y he echado en falta más explicaciones relativas a nutrientes, más ejemplos de composición de menús, etc. El vídeo que más me ha interesado ha sido el que trata sobre las grasas trans, ese vídeo me ha resultado muy didáctico y esclarecedor. Gracias.

By Mark

Oct 10, 2017

Very informative about the New Nordic Diet itself, but lacks more detailed information about diet in general-- nutrients, vitamins, minerals etc.

By Myriam K

Apr 12, 2016

I enjoyed the course but I think that it could have been more informative and a bit less repetitive. It would have been nice to have had some concrete examples of balanced Nordic meals. The course failed to mention dairy products. This said, I really think that the concept of the New Nordic Diet is great and should be adapted and adopted in other parts of the world!

By Dayana A

Feb 08, 2018

I love what I learned in the 3-4 week but in the beginning and in the end of the week it was boring.

By arne n

Apr 13, 2017

Interesting concept and great insight into the workings of a research project, yet limited in scope, effectively the long term effects cannot be proven on evidence and the practical feasability of the ideal seems to be rather limited. I would love to eat more deer, though.

By Ingeborg S

Jun 03, 2017

interesting

By monique p

Feb 05, 2018

A little tough to follow due to the accent of presenters and differences in word association and the english language. Interesting but could be condensed.

By Lily S

Jan 03, 2017

interesting information but TOO many LONG lectures that were VERY repetitive.

By Perla M

Aug 30, 2018

The course is more about the history of how the OPUS project came together, how "great" it is, how "great" are the danish who will save the world, but it doesn't really give practical concrete information about how to apply health and cooking principles.

The videos are extremely boring: a person talking with almost no visuals and actually without giving any practical information but rather telling the story of how great they are. It's a course painful to watch and it's not worth the time investment.

By ramona v

Jul 07, 2017

Very interesting the issue but videos are a little bit boring, with the speaker reading and in a poor English.

By cristina g l a

Oct 02, 2017

muy aburrido y el ingles no tan fluido.. esta muy monotonos los videos y los examenes muy confusos