Chevron Left
Back to Academic Listening and Note-Taking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Academic Listening and Note-Taking by University of California, Irvine

4.5
stars
776 ratings
210 reviews

About the Course

This course will help non-native English speakers improve their listening and note-taking skills for the purpose of listening to academic lectures. You will learn techniques for improving your understanding and skills for taking more effective notes, and you will get lots of practice in using these. If you're planning to attend college classes in English, then this class is for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Understand and follow a lecture 2. Take better lecture notes 3. Discuss courses with classmates and professors 4. Give an effective academic presentation Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Top reviews

TA
Dec 10, 2018

It is very useful and very interesting course i learned a lot of skills from this course and these skills which i learned from this course will help me in my whole life regarding my studies

AR
May 16, 2020

I think this is very helpful for someone not used to learning in English. The content was very articulate and talks about note-taking methods along with assignments that help practice it.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 213 Reviews for Academic Listening and Note-Taking

By AL

Jun 17, 2020

It´s a little repetitive, but the information is good and I was able to develop my academic listening skills.

By Luis A T J

Dec 9, 2016

It's a great course, It has learning curve hard at the beginning but I improved my english skills integrally.

By Juan Q

Jul 24, 2019

Overall I think it's great but it wasn't impressive. I mean the knowledge isn't that inspiring.

By SUMOLTA P

Dec 15, 2019

It's difficult to complete in this course because nobody to review my submissions.

By Daniela A M C

Jul 20, 2020

IT'S A GREAT COURSE, YOU CAN IMPROVE YOUR LISTENING AND YOU LEARN TO TAKE NOTES!

By Avin M

Mar 1, 2021

I thank Coursera for a great experience and I gained more skills and ideas

By Ahmad C

Nov 5, 2021

A​ good course that helps in developing the skill of listening

By Odey

Mar 30, 2018

Great course for students before getting in the university

By wisal k

Apr 24, 2020

The way of teaching is excellent for every learners.

By Ayelen P

Oct 13, 2020

Me encanto el curso, me ayudó a practicar mi Inglés

By Gabriela N

Jul 7, 2021

Good course.

The professor is more intelligent.

By Macela C d A

Feb 28, 2018

It helped me to improve my take note skill.

By Shehab J A J

Jul 27, 2021

It is cover main point in the meeting

By Yeshwanth B

Aug 31, 2020

Nice course and everything is Good.

By Brenda C A D l T

Oct 3, 2020

Large but good homeworks

By Артур

Aug 28, 2021

Неверно выбрал курс

By JAAN

Jan 31, 2019

great xperiance

By Deleted A

Aug 4, 2020

good course

By jesser c

Jul 30, 2021

very good

By Thao P H

Aug 22, 2019

excellent

By Maymouna

Apr 25, 2020

رائعة

By 王暄雅

Aug 9, 2021

受益良多

By Abdalrahman M A A

Aug 17, 2018

good

By Aparnaa B G

Jul 20, 2020

The course is very useful and very helpful i gave 3 stars only because i finished the course 1 week back but could not get my certificate because of not reviewing others work but people who started after me could complete the course.

By Joy L

Jun 25, 2020

A bit too theoretical.