Chevron Left
Back to Noun Clauses and Conditionals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Noun Clauses and Conditionals by University of California, Irvine

4.8
stars
374 ratings
100 reviews

About the Course

This is the third course in the Learn English: Advanced Grammar and Punctuation specialty. In this class, you will learn about the advanced grammar concepts of noun clauses and conditionals. You will learn about several different types of each and get lots of practice using them appropriately. This may seem like difficult grammar, but this course will make them easy to understand. These grammar points are essential for any learner trying to master fluency in the English language. Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Top reviews

BR
Aug 23, 2021

The Instructors were very good. The method of teaching was very captivating and fun. Big Thanks for the instructors who made this course available.

KE
Sep 5, 2020

this specialization is better than the other one by this university\n\nthe theory they give is good and understandable\n\nchallenging course

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 101 Reviews for Noun Clauses and Conditionals

By Kelly R

Dec 16, 2020

Great. The problem with UCI courses is that there is always some mistake in the quizzes or instructions for assignments, and nothing happens when we flag them.

By Sam A

Aug 16, 2019

The video lectures are very good and I have been learning a lot. However, people with expertise should manage the assignment grading. The reason is, in my experience, learners fail to provide any feedback so that one can understand the "alleged" errors. Some learners deduct points without giving any justification nor merely pointing out the alleged mistakes.How am I supposed to submit an assignment again and get a passing grade if I don't even know what mistakes were made in the first place ?

The help center has given the same repetitive, generic answer which is just a diplomatic version of "not in our scope, suck it up , have a good day and 'happy learning'". That's totally unacceptable.

By Sajjad M

Mar 29, 2021

The three courses that I've already taken in this specialization were very great courses, and I learned how to speak and write in English with correct grammar. Although before taking these courses I spoke in English a lot, by taking these courses I realized that I had had a lot of mistakes in my both speaking and writing, and so improved them as much as I could. Thank you Coursera and University of California, Irvine.

By Berenice M F

Nov 2, 2020

This course is amazing!!! Emily and Jake are awesome teachers!! They should be in Hollywood too, they are very talented!! All the examples help me so much because all of them are memorable!!! Thank you very much!!

By bhargav r

Aug 24, 2021

The Instructors were very good. The method of teaching was very captivating and fun. Big Thanks for the instructors who made this course available.

By Fernando C R

Oct 14, 2020

Excellent course! I learned a lot about noun clauses and reinforced conditionals. Thanks to the teachers and all the team involved in this course.

By Kochenkova K E

Sep 6, 2020

this specialization is better than the other one by this university

the theory they give is good and understandable

challenging course

By IVONNEN C P

Oct 19, 2020

Me gustaron mucho los videos, muy divertidos algunos y ayudaban a entender el concepto que se quería enseñar,

By Teddy G F

Oct 2, 2020

Awesome Courses! So today, i have learned it all and it make me great to write english sentences! Good Job!

By Chené V

Jan 21, 2021

Really amazing! The way this is taught is made easy and the assignments really help improve your English.

By Anari E D

Dec 30, 2016

Really enjoyed this course. Highly recommended for non native speakers who wants to speak like a native.

By Z. A Y

Apr 20, 2018

It is an easy-to-follow course. Great Lecturers and subjects are included in this course. Loved it!

By Rustamova G O q

Sep 11, 2020

With this classes I improve my grammar in these themes, thank you a lot my teachers, BEST WISHES!

By luciana a a

Sep 25, 2020

The course offers great grammar explanations and made complex subjects simple and easy.

By Yi_Lin C

Mar 28, 2020

Sterling works at keeping education so painlessly entertaining. Thank you Emily & Jake.

By Achille G

Oct 24, 2020

Complet, touche à toutes les facette aussi cachée soit elle. J'ai vraiment apprécié

By Ana G V F

Jul 12, 2020

A great course to learn advanced English grammar regarding nouns and conditionals!

By brain c

Apr 5, 2021

New amazing knowledge from the best teacher. Thank You, Mrs. Emily and Mrs. Jake

By missy D

Jan 11, 2021

This course is fantastic, entertaining, and great for advanced English speakers

By Juan E C H

Jun 19, 2021

My English grammar improved a lot with this course. I highly recommend it.

By nathalie r

Oct 18, 2020

I loved this course

I appreciated the different forms of exercises

Thank you

By Obai O

Oct 6, 2020

I recommend it for all people who want to improve and train their Englsih

By Sayed T A

Sep 28, 2020

it was wonderful to learn and develop my skills about english language

By Amr M H E

Jul 13, 2020

I have gotten a nice time and a good new knowledge, excellent course

By Isabella L Z

Jun 8, 2020

Never before have I attended such a wonderful course