Chevron Left
Back to Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets by Duke University

4.8
stars
4,425 ratings
1,277 reviews

About the Course

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Top reviews

EK
May 4, 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

EE
Jan 21, 2020

Very interesting. This course offer an useful overview of Oil & Gas industry, covering all relevant aspects.\n\nEven the Coursera platform support wonderfully videos and lessons.\n\nEmanuele Volterra

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 1,259 Reviews for Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

By Rafael S

Feb 22, 2017

Very informative and the final project is definitely a good opportunity to do some research and learn something new!

By Kostas L

Dec 19, 2020

Very good introduction to oil and gas industry. Short and clear with all the information needed. Highly recommended

By Leslie A M R

Sep 28, 2020

Very interesting course I think is a good course to understand the basics of how the world of oil and gas performs.

By SHIVAM M

Nov 3, 2019

So, simply organized and presented .Really a good course for them who have interest in oil and natural gas sector.

By Xiansheng C

Dec 2, 2018

Wonderful courses, achieved massive info regarding this industry, hope to explore more for the professional part.

By Umar F Y

Jan 12, 2018

Well packaged oil and gas course - for both Engineering professional and non-professional.

Thanks for educating me.

By Dirk v M

Jul 20, 2016

easy to understand and good build up of the curriculum, very educational form my perspective as a financial market

By Bera A A

Sep 4, 2020

It was good and informative and the professor was also good at teaching and giving variety of examples, knowledge

By KINGSLEY D

Jul 20, 2020

It was worth the trouble, I feel more enlightened. Thank you, Duke University and Coursera for the big privilege.

By ANKUR S

Jul 14, 2020

Thank You very much Professor for this wonderful opportunity. I learnt a lot. This course is very helpful for me.

By Adrián G R C

Jan 2, 2021

The content of this Course it's great. Necessary for people in the oil & gas industry, being an engineer or not.

By sivaraj S

May 24, 2020

Knowledge Enhancing in Oil well Drilling is Great. The Professor presentation is BEST & Smart Way to Understand.

By Shriram M R

May 18, 2020

One of the best course. It is really helpful for those who are about to start their career in oil and gas field.

By Eshan Y P

May 16, 2020

The course is well structured easy to follow with good understanding of the subject. Covers the topic quite well

By Duarte A M P

Jul 15, 2019

The course is very informative about the oil and gas industry.

I would recommend to everyone studying the field.

By Ezeanochie C C

Mar 5, 2017

Excellent. I learned like never before. The lecturer, course content, and videos all exceeded my expectations.

By Husam A H A

Dec 2, 2020

The course is very rich in information, and very helpful to all the interested parties in oil and gas sector.

By Nainika S

Oct 2, 2020

it is a very informative subject with excellent explanation, I do recommend this course to people reading it.

By Md. I M

Jun 5, 2020

As a Applied chemistry student , it is very fun & enjoy to learn for me..Thank you for Your Remarkable course

By Fabian G R M

Aug 19, 2020

Excelente curso, con muy buen contenido, guía y actividades para afianzar cada uno de los temas presentados.

By POBITRA K

Jun 8, 2020

Very good content on oil and gas industry operations and markets. Gained knowledge in this particular field.

By Cassandra M

Dec 15, 2019

Very educational small class to take on your free time. A lot to be learned about the oil and gas industry !

By Eoin B

Sep 18, 2017

A very insightful and helpful course into the understanding of the basic dynamics of the Oil & Gas Industry.

By VIKRAM P M

Sep 8, 2016

Very useful and informative course giving insights into the oil and gas fundamentals in a very lucid manner.

By khadeejah L

Oct 13, 2020

This course was very beneficial and reasonable simple to complete. I enjoyed working throughout the course.