Chevron Left
Back to Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets by Duke University

4.8
1,624 ratings
421 reviews

About the Course

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Top reviews

DD

May 14, 2019

Very rich and informative course. This course provides an exhaustive introduction towards the Oil and Gas market, it covers all the factors and parameters with great detail. Enjoyed it thoroughly!

LC

Dec 02, 2017

I was very happy with this course. Gave me a good insight into the business side of things in O&G. Strongly recommended if you want to find out a little bit about O&G and are new to the industry.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 410 Reviews for Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

By Nta O H

Jan 06, 2017

Thanks to found this course here. Great Course and good excellent teaching from a well experience lecturer. Happy to be part of these course to enlighten me on the world of oil activities.

By CHAPPIDI L C

Jan 20, 2018

very informative

By Julio C A

Sep 19, 2017

Well structured course, has everything needed to understand the Oil and Gas industry from the operation to the markets.

By prudhvi

Jul 14, 2017

Though i could not complete the course with in stipulated time, I've watched all the videos and liked them very much.

From my Understanding, there are very oil&gas related courses available in this platform.I'd like to see few more courses related to Oil& gas or process/petroleum engineers.

regards,

sai

By Charles K G

Mar 22, 2017

Very informative course..

By Gaurav J

Sep 07, 2017

I have learned a lot about the Oil and Gas Operations in this course.

By Hussein R A

Jun 20, 2017

Great

By Adonis S

Apr 16, 2017

Very informative course. Totally worth the time investment!

By Prasanna T

Feb 06, 2018

Coursera helped me a lot on gaining knowledge about petroleum .

By ahmad s

May 18, 2017

good course

By Simon

Aug 04, 2016

A very educational and enlightening course. Has sparked my interest to work in the Oil & Gas industry.

By Abhishek K A

Mar 13, 2018

Very good course for oil and gas industry professionals.

By Ibrahima N

Jun 30, 2018

Very good

By Ankit M

Sep 06, 2016

Very informative. I now have an overview of the different factors that go into the production and distribution of oil & gas, at the least.

By Umar F Y

Jan 12, 2018

Well packaged oil and gas course - for both Engineering professional and non-professional.

Thanks for educating me.

By hassan a

May 11, 2017

T

By Muhammad K Q

May 08, 2018

Excellent course for learning. The project portion was also good.

By Mounir F M A

Feb 08, 2018

I recommended this course to everyone as a start to petroleum world.

By bin.wu

Jun 22, 2016

Very useful training with both market & production knowledge. It helps a lot to understand the background information.

By Abel J

Jul 01, 2016

An amazing introduction to those interested in the Oil and Gas industry

By Saurabh S

Sep 06, 2017

This course will be very helpful in my near future.

By Siddharth B

Sep 03, 2017

The course is well structured in to different modules.Markets scenario explained in the module helps you to understand the overall market condition.

By Akshay K G

Jan 21, 2018

High quality course for beginners in the industry. Especially focused on - ITPO (Introduction to Petroleum Operations).

By Davut A

Sep 11, 2017

love it

By Loura H

Jul 03, 2017

Really good materials