Chevron Left
Back to Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets by Duke University

4.8
1,625 ratings
422 reviews

About the Course

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Top reviews

DD

May 14, 2019

Very rich and informative course. This course provides an exhaustive introduction towards the Oil and Gas market, it covers all the factors and parameters with great detail. Enjoyed it thoroughly!

LC

Dec 02, 2017

I was very happy with this course. Gave me a good insight into the business side of things in O&G. Strongly recommended if you want to find out a little bit about O&G and are new to the industry.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 411 Reviews for Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

By Platon A L T

Sep 16, 2016

excellent

By Nikhil N

May 12, 2017

well paced and very informative

By Pedro M M

Oct 02, 2017

Muy buen curso

By Alvaro P

Dec 28, 2017

Very good structured, clear concepts and good additional literature.

By Neeraj K

Nov 01, 2016

This course sets the tone for knowing essentials of Oil and Gas. Its biggest advantage is that it provides a structured knowledge so that we know what to know about the industry. I would strongly recommend to anyone who has interest in knowing essentials of oil and gas. Though, I would recommend that the course should have more inputs about markets like China and India and some policy coverage.

By Rishabh S

Feb 12, 2018

Excellent Course!!! If you recently joined an Oil and Gas company , and don't know the functioning of Oil and gas companies, it's a good course for you.

Good basic understanding of upstream, mid stream ,down stream sector, Economics and Price variation of crude oil.

By Ugah T C

Mar 16, 2018

Very informative

I like this course... basic petroleum industry knowledge for the common man

By Dirk v M

Jul 20, 2016

easy to understand and good build up of the curriculum, very educational form my perspective as a financial market

By Alvaro R

Jan 02, 2018

It is a great starting point for someone looking for information in the Oil and Gas business, operations and value chain. Recommended

By Luis A G L

May 18, 2017

Excelente curso. 100% recomendado

By Adedokun A

Mar 31, 2018

Great start for Oil and Gas Operations/Market .

By Christian S M

Aug 09, 2016

Thats an excellent course. It teaches you really good different topics of oil explorations and government rules related to it. There are technical classes and economical classes. Excellent course to do if you have free times for 2 weeks.

By JOHN Q

Jul 10, 2017

fun course. thanks.

By Mahesh B

Oct 04, 2016

Simply Excellent ! I got to know very detailed knowledge on Oil & Gas Industry which was mystery for me not any more. Thanks sir.

By Untung S

Aug 27, 2016

Great Course!

By Soumil Z

Dec 09, 2016

Exceptional 101 class for someone who wants the learn the building blocks and basics of the Industry.

By Arturo P

Sep 05, 2016

Excelente!

By Miguel G L P

Dec 03, 2016

An excellent course even if you don't know nothing about that, it's very clear, complex and complete.

By iris m

Apr 30, 2018

I found this course excellent. Very clear explanations with very hepful illustrations.

By John K H

Mar 12, 2016

Very informative short programme which has updated my overview of the industry - at present, I don't intend to do the final project as I have no need for a certificate - it would have been nice just to get a statement of accomplishment. Sessions were well structured and presented v clearly - many thanks!!

By Camilo D

Aug 08, 2016

Very nice explanatory course. It explains the whole process of extraction and the cost composition from the oil and gas industry operations.

By Sudhanshu K

Aug 11, 2016

Great course providing overview of the industry in simple manner.

By Anthony T

May 15, 2018

I found it a great course to get knowledge about the oil and gas industry without prior knowledge about the industry.

By Samuel

Nov 07, 2016

What a wonderful way to begin learning about the Oil and Gas industry. Its been an awesome time.. Thank you

By Almamoun S M E

Apr 15, 2017

so useful.