Chevron Left
Back to Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets by Duke University

4.8
1,612 ratings
418 reviews

About the Course

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Top reviews

DD

May 14, 2019

Very rich and informative course. This course provides an exhaustive introduction towards the Oil and Gas market, it covers all the factors and parameters with great detail. Enjoyed it thoroughly!

LC

Dec 02, 2017

I was very happy with this course. Gave me a good insight into the business side of things in O&G. Strongly recommended if you want to find out a little bit about O&G and are new to the industry.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 407 Reviews for Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

By Ventas

Jun 27, 2018

The information presented in this course, has been very helpful to me since I work for an O&G company, broaden my knowledge on such a core topic.

By Michael O

Aug 15, 2017

Insightful course. covers the whole breadth of the industry in.

By Eoin B

Sep 18, 2017

A very insightful and helpful course into the understanding of the basic dynamics of the Oil & Gas Industry.

By Laxman R P

May 10, 2018

A great course indeed! It covers all important aspects and has also successfully removed many myths regarding the industry and its operations. Pictures and illustrations explain the topics in a nice manner. Nicely designed quizzes and Project makes it a complete course for beginners and also for mid-level practitioners of the industry. Highly recommended!

By Sergio G

Jul 19, 2016

Awesome !!!!

By Hoang T H

Mar 21, 2017

This course is helpful

By Agung A

Oct 01, 2016

Excellent Course for the Employee in oil and gas companies

By Smaali A e

Nov 28, 2016

Excellent

By Kazazabrang D

Dec 23, 2017

awesome. I learnt a whole lot from this course

By Raafe K K

Sep 27, 2017

The course was well structured and helped me understand the nuances of operations in the Oil & Gas sector. Recommended for personal achievement, beginners, university students and learners looking to advance their knowledge base.

By FURKAN M

Jan 18, 2017

Very clear courses with a great focus on the E&P.

By Joaquin G L

Mar 15, 2018

Everything is perfectly explained from the start and all the content material allow you to get a perfect idea on this market, even if you haven't any previous idea.

By Iván

Jul 27, 2017

Excelente curso... De los mejores en este tema, 100% recomendable, el profesor bastante bueno.

By Orkhan H

Apr 19, 2017

Very productive course, highly recommended!

By Sondos A C

Dec 25, 2016

Good! Thank you

By Nicolas G

Jul 12, 2017

Very enjoyable course, with easy to understand explanations and graphics provided by professor Pratson. Although coming from a field engineering job in the industry, I learned many things I did not know during my 3 year tenure in the Colombian plains working for a service company. Very recommended for first comers and for veterans who want a refresher.

By Cesar C N M

Jan 22, 2018

Very good subject, it give us a overview of Oil & Gas industry.

By Islam M M

Aug 30, 2016

Great one!

By Hercilio R S

Jul 21, 2017

I'm very excited to do this course.

By Cristina I M M R

Jun 12, 2017

Excelente!

By Ogu R A

Nov 30, 2016

Insightful course. Knowledge obtained from this course has been highly beneficial for me at work.

By Anthony O

Jul 13, 2017

A good course for everyone even for those already in the oil and gas industry

By Ugochukwu A

Jun 23, 2016

Nice Course and Excellent Lectures!!!!!!!

By Arif K

Feb 15, 2016

Very interesting

By Steven N W S

Dec 05, 2017

Awesome Course