Chevron Left
Back to Innovation & Entrepreneurship - From Basics to Open Innovation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Innovation & Entrepreneurship - From Basics to Open Innovation by EIT Digital

4.5
stars
267 ratings
60 reviews

About the Course

This Innovation and Entrepreneurship course focuses on the interconnection between entrepreneurial thinking and innovation. Specifically, we look at models used in Silicon Valley to grow both start-up companies as well as innovation inside large organizations. Bringing together top Haas School of Business, UC Berkeley faculty, this course addresses critical areas for successful growth, including design thinking, open innovation, business models, product-market fit, and financing. This course will teach you how to think like an entrepreneur and provides the models, tools and frameworks to further develop your business or idea. An emphasis will be placed on the IT space. In this first part, From Basics to Open Innovation, the following areas are included: innovation and entrepreneurship basics; the Silicon Valley entrepreneurship model; the importance of failure; market analysis: how to engage with customers; and open innovation....

Top reviews

SS
Nov 27, 2020

This course contains all the valuable insights which a beginner like me who has little or very less knowledge about the market and business side should know

AP
May 15, 2020

This course is very well structured and faculties are excellent in explaining and giving examples. It was a good experience in learning from them.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 60 Reviews for Innovation & Entrepreneurship - From Basics to Open Innovation

By LARA, D J R

Sep 27, 2020

Nice course :)

By Ritik B

Nov 9, 2020

great cource

By MADHAV B

Nov 25, 2020

good course

By shifa

Nov 6, 2020

good course

By SAROJ K

Nov 15, 2020

innovation

By ROHAN S

Oct 31, 2020

phenomenal

By Mustafa K A

Jul 4, 2020

Ecxcellent

By NIKUNJ B

Nov 14, 2020

Thank you

By Vikas D

Feb 6, 2018

Excellent

By GAURAV C

Oct 22, 2020

Good One

By ISHANI B

Nov 10, 2020

GREAT

By PRAKHAR A

Nov 25, 2020

good

By Gautam

Nov 22, 2020

GOOD

By Nikhil G

Nov 12, 2020

Good

By ARNAV

Oct 29, 2020

good

By KHUSHPAL K B

May 16, 2020

GOOD

By NISHTHA C

Nov 17, 2020

ok

By sudhir y

Oct 30, 2020

no

By Vaibhav t

Oct 31, 2020

I

By Zain U A

Jul 10, 2020

h

By Andrés D D

Jan 17, 2020

It´s very basic. It gives only the fundamentals but does not go deeper into what innovation really is, the sources, the types and their characteristics. Peter Drucker wrote extensively on this subject and I don´t see him mentioned in any of the videos. I believe that entrepreneuship should be a different course, as a continuation of a course of innovation, as it forces the student to apply the innovation frameworks to possible entrepreneurial ventures. However, I think it was a good effort and I saw good commitment and preparation from the lecturers within the closed limits that I mentioned at the beginning.

By HANSA J

Nov 5, 2020

The couse was very good, but a few things were faar too difficult to understand. I don't know the decided target audience, but I am a 20 year old for whom this course was an entrance into the world of startup and entrepreneurship and I had go through a few things more than twice to get the hang of. Maybe they could simplify the things in the beginning and make it professional as it progesses.

Apart from that, it was really nice :))

Thank you

By Tom V d V

Jun 12, 2017

Plus: Easy to ease, clear courses and explanations. Nico to have peer reviews. Possibility to follow course at own pace.

Min: Peer reviews not always possible; necessary to regularly delete cookies because incorrect data on courses

By NAVNEET R

Nov 24, 2020

This Course Uses Some Real-life Scenarios to Explains Things

By Carlos A R M

Apr 11, 2019

Muy buen material aunque tardan en revisar los trabajos