Chevron Left
Back to Tools for Data Science

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Tools for Data Science by IBM

4.5
stars
22,753 ratings
3,571 reviews

About the Course

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

Top reviews

AJ
Sep 15, 2020

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

RR
Apr 24, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

Filter by:

2851 - 2875 of 3,574 Reviews for Tools for Data Science

By Grzegorz K

Mar 23, 2020

The material is chaotic, it's more tutorial and ad for three presented platforms than an independent course presenting available tools

By Matthew L

Jul 3, 2019

Instruction Videos are outdated; a totally different format is used for some of the Open Source Tools then what is shown in the video.

By Mark S

Jan 24, 2020

We desperately need to update the vids to reflect the current v. of watson. This was tough to figure out without the proper tutorial.

By Pedro L

Jan 22, 2020

The screen of the environment tools presented in this course should update regarding the application (Watson Data Science plataform).

By Irina D

Oct 30, 2019

its generic course knowlwdge, and face challanges to open and creare Whatson Studio projects as well to open link with my assestments

By Dustyn E C

Feb 26, 2019

There's a part in week three where the tutorial videos don't resemble the website we're supposed to be working with in the slightest.

By Wendy B

May 21, 2020

For a beginner class, I thought there was lots of references to terminology and names of software, etc. that weren't well explained.

By Jessica U

Apr 19, 2020

Some of the content desperately needs to be updated! In particular, the section on IBM Watson Studio *really* needs to be revisited.

By Amit K

Apr 16, 2020

It was very difficult to create account on IBM watson. Most of the critical things were self learn and there was no video for them.

By Asfand Y S

Dec 28, 2019

I am sorry to say that I did not find this module of any use. After the new interface of IBM Watson, videos were not helpful at all.

By Sivan M

Jan 8, 2019

The course need to update its material since there were a lot of complications and confusions with IBM Cloud and IBM Watson Studio.

By Chris G

Mar 20, 2021

No real learning involved here. Just a deluge of names thrown at you like someone reading out of the Silicon Valley yellow pages.

By Griffin T

Jan 10, 2020

I'd rate it 4 or 5 stars if the course was updated so that the screenshots actually matched the content displayed on the websites.

By Antonio P

Feb 16, 2019

Instructions sometimes do not correspond to the application screens since they have not updated alongside the application updates.

By Manish T

Jan 17, 2019

Good Course .. but i think the material has been stretched to such long unnecessarily, had it been short it would be much better.

By Sven D

Jan 27, 2019

It was great to work with all the different tools. But it was a little bit difficult to navigate thru the weeks and assignments.

By Be-An C

Jan 6, 2019

Would be better if the video content (eg tool screenshots) and intructions match the tool that we were practising on, thank you.

By Shanshan

Apr 4, 2020

Skills network labs always has something missing. please update your course according to the current version of Watson website.

By Ijlal M

Jul 25, 2020

The tutor is extremely difficult to understand. He skips certain important aspects. Plus the course is not properly organized.

By Marco G

May 4, 2020

Nice overview of open source tools available on multiple providers. Lower grades because the IBM Cloud videos are out of date.

By Prashant S

Apr 11, 2020

The course should have included few case studies and more examples on these tools otherwise nice exposure to open source tools

By Portia T J

Jan 5, 2020

Some points are not explained in a clear way. The link provided by course is not working. I had to go to IBM website directly.

By Santiago M

Aug 23, 2019

There are some outdated videos in this course. I think it would be cool if you could to update the videos about Watson Studio.

By Sai T

Oct 21, 2019

Very basic and does nothing more than mention the open source software and their features at a very shallow, and basic level.

By Christie Q

Dec 16, 2019

It was an OK review of the tools but the course definitely needs updating.

The material is not suited for absolute beginners.