Chevron Left
Back to Tools for Data Science

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Tools for Data Science by IBM

4.5
stars
22,499 ratings
3,524 reviews

About the Course

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

Top reviews

RR
Apr 24, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

AJ
Sep 15, 2020

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

Filter by:

2851 - 2875 of 3,522 Reviews for Tools for Data Science

By Ismail S M

Jan 16, 2021

Assignments can be improved, they're parallel with course goal but learning about specific tools is a bit boring.

By Carlos D

Sep 10, 2020

This course shows so many tools, but at the same time, you learn nothing. It so much content, but so little depth

By Sayak C

Jul 20, 2019

The course could have been better if the presenter could have been in sync with the latest versions of software.

By Maciej L

Apr 4, 2019

The old videos do not preset properly the steps one needs to take to create and configure the account in Watson.

By Melvin W

Sep 12, 2020

It is really focussed on IBM specific cloud tools. I would have liked at least one alternative as a praxis lab.

By Adetunji O

Jan 31, 2020

Please update the videos to reflect the updated IBM Watson studio's new look.

Besides that, the course is solid!

By Justin B

Nov 7, 2019

Good info, but the videos are out of date. If not for actually learning, I wouldn't recommend as a paid course.

By Rafael M

Jul 25, 2021

Sometimes not consistent. Lectures on Git were terrible.

I liked introductions to Jupyter, R and Watson Studio.

By Eleanor D

Apr 18, 2020

The section on IBM Watson was very poor - the desciption in course was misleading and nothing like actual tool

By Олег Я

Oct 27, 2019

The course is very interesting, unfortunately the instructions and videos do not contain relevant information.

By Nicolas G

May 27, 2019

The Interface for Watson studio has change and the videos need to be updated in order to facilitate the course

By Ameya P

Aug 9, 2020

A lot of the information was bulky and random with no prior step by step explanation of how to use the tools.

By alejandro m

Jan 19, 2020

You should actualize de videos of the exercies. They are old and its dificult to go in the new ibm plataform

By Alfonso G P

Jul 16, 2019

I felt like the course rushed through the tools and assumed previous knowledge that didn't necessary existed.

By Nguyen L

Dec 23, 2019

Instruction and quiz are based on outdated information. And again too wordy for a bit of useful information.

By Carolina S B

Nov 28, 2018

It was very stressful because the IBM DS environment does not look at all like what was shown on the videos.

By Hooman N

Nov 25, 2018

The videos are not uptodate. Many of the instructions are old and not compatible while I try to follow them.

By Mansour A A

Jul 24, 2020

The videos related to GitHub are above the level of beginners and I did not benefit from them as expected.

By Pierre-Antoine M

Jan 22, 2020

Able to make it work and it will be useful but every video on how to set up IBM Watson Studio is outdated

By Rishi R S

Aug 6, 2020

R studio and Watson studio tutorial can be improved and the sound quality of the GitHub tutorial is bad.

By Thomas D J

Apr 28, 2020

The older videos makes it a bit difficult and definitely needs to be updated in line with the latest IDE

By David S M

Sep 30, 2019

Too much theory, I missed some practice inbetween lessons and more in-depth use of the Watson platform.

By Rana F

Sep 2, 2020

The course is really good, but I found some videos overwhelming it had a lot of information to process

By Svetlana S

Apr 15, 2019

Some video need to be updated, because the screenshots are different from actual version of the source

By Ruben F S

Nov 15, 2018

The videos should be updated, because the IBM Watson studio web page is totally different form videos.