Chevron Left
Back to Tools for Data Science

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Tools for Data Science by IBM

4.5
stars
22,758 ratings
3,571 reviews

About the Course

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

Top reviews

AJ
Sep 15, 2020

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

RR
Apr 24, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 3,578 Reviews for Tools for Data Science

By David G

Sep 8, 2020

I enjoyed learning about these tools available for Data Science. This introduction did some to show the capabilities but would need more study and use to master them and learn more capabilities of these tools.

By Avinash B

Aug 13, 2020

Nice Course, You can have a look at all data science tools we can use for different tasks of data science..

And how IBM Watson Studio integrates all tools at a single place and makes data scientist's life easy.

By Madhuvarshini R

Jun 29, 2020

Its really been a Great experience of exploring the tools to be used in the journey of Data Science. I thank Coursera for offering such a phenomenal course for young Data Science aspirants to hone their skills

By Ahmad A

Jul 10, 2020

Really the team who are working on that is amazing and from down of my heart i thank you so much

i have learned so far how to use the needed tools to my project and how to link my work in github with the team

By Ruhul A

Mar 27, 2020

This seems to be a good start to know the tools in the field and have a brief introduction on each one of them, must for someone who is looking for a trend which Data Science had and has in past and present.

By Abhimanyu S

Nov 4, 2018

Very nice course. This course gives a detailed introduction to the IBM Watson Studio along with other important tools for Data Scientists. It's a must do course for all beginners in the field of Data Science

By Anteneh A Y

Apr 13, 2020

I have made a rock foundation after taking this class! It gives you a guide that you can expand it with other resources over the internet and books. It is an excellent guide and content is also fun as well!

By Zayani M

Sep 10, 2018

It's easier than it looks. I was anxious when the mini lessons started using jargon that was unfamiliar to me. But when I started watching the demonstrations and doing the exercises, it all made more sense.

By SUBHAYAN D

Jul 10, 2021

Nicely organising the course into an overall easy, digestible language as well as lots of Hands On online lab to hone requisite skills. Thanks a ton, Coursera and IBM for making learning fun and beautiful.

By Danilo N V

Jun 28, 2020

Excelente curso para aprender quais são as ferramentas mais utilizadas para ciência de dados. Além de fazer um Overview sobre essas ferramentas o curso vai além e dá dicas de como começar a utiliza-las.

By RISHI K

Jul 24, 2020

ONE CAN ACQUIRE BEAUTIFUL KNOWLEDGE TO THE TOOLS USED BY DATA SCIENCE COMMUNITY ALONG WITH APPLING THEIR SKILLS ON PRACTICAL ASSIGNMENTS AND PROJECTS ON THE USEFUL PLATFORMS ,

ITS WAS A NICE COURSE .

By Giulio C

Apr 13, 2020

It serves perfecty its aim that is giving a first glance of the open course tools for data science. Of course each tool is briefly touched and it hands over the student the duty to deepen each tool.

By LALIT K

Aug 30, 2020

This course is awsum and well explained. Some portions needs to be updated based on the current platforms. i.e Lab instructions should be inline with the current screen, e.g. Watson Studio.

Thanks !

By Stella

Mar 1, 2020

Good to overview web-based data analyzing tools like Jupyter notebook, Zeppelin notebook and R studio IDE by getting access to virtual environments like Skills Network Labs and IBM Watson studio.

By Reza J

Oct 8, 2021

Great course with practical approach to tools that come handy beside data science with python such as git and github, Some basic R coding and a great introduction to IBM Watson studio and cloud.

By Ahasanul H

Apr 18, 2021

All the tools required for ML kick starting was explained very clearly and it helped me a lot in building the understanding of what tools need to be learnt in the field of ML and Data Science.

By Juan C S G

Jun 4, 2021

G​reat course! The course gives you a good overview about the tools and technologies of data science. The course also gives the opportunity to practice in the environments of the main tools.

By AckoGon

Dec 23, 2020

Provided an encompassing introduction to the variety of Open Source and Commercial tools available to conduct Data Science, and great interactive labs to get started working with those tools!

By Juan M C C S

Aug 20, 2020

Es un buen curso para esclarecer cuales son las herramientas que se deben dominar en la profesión. Funciona bien como introducción practica a calentar motores para ver que es lo que se viene.

By shiva k P

Dec 16, 2019

The videos in this course are outdated and the content in videos doesn't match with the reality because the videos are old and Watson studio got updated. Course content must be updated ASAP.

By Evgeny V

Sep 18, 2019

Useful, quite a bit of practical. I've learned a lot of new tools and possibilities to use them for free; although based on IBM infrastructure, they're open source and may be used everywhere.

By Pablo M

Jun 4, 2019

Does a good job of showing areas to obtain access to use Python, R, and Scala. You can however tell they're pushing IBM products when in reality there are many other options such as Anaconda.

By SUJIT K

Jun 21, 2020

I could learn how one can use IBM Watson in the entire Life cycle of Data Science and automate every mundane task which ultimately speeds up the Data Science workflow to a significant level.

By Orestis P

May 2, 2020

very good structured and easy explained. most important: you can practice the basics of a (juoiter,zeppelin and RStudio IDE) lab while the instructor is giving an overview of the environment

By Harsh N M

Dec 18, 2019

Great course to gain knowledge from.One must spend a good amount of time in order to learn the basic tools of data science and thus won't find it difficult to work in data science in future.