Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Operations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Operations by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.7
1,039 ratings
191 reviews

About the Course

Have you ever wondered how products and services are created exactly the same thousands of times over? And how companies are able to smooth out operations to manufacture efficiently, effectively, and without any waste? How is such precision possible? The answer lies at the heart of operations. In the Supply Chain Operations course, we introduce and apply essential process improvement tools to achieve perfection. After completing this course, you will be able to apply the Six Sigma methodology for process improvement. You will demonstrate that you understand the basic tenets of the Lean philosophy that enables manufacturers to eliminate waste and make processes more efficient. Finally, you will be able to apply the tools that you just gained to improve a process of your own. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in operations. You do not need to have any background in operations, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts, a working knowledge of spreadsheets, and ideally have mastered the Supply Chain Logistics course. Join me and we will learn together about operations!...

Top reviews

SB

Jul 25, 2018

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

YK

Dec 05, 2017

Really interesting course, learn so much from it.\n\nAnd can't wait to continue the whole specialization.\n\nIt gave me a great insight on six sigma principles, a future green belt six sigma.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 189 Reviews for Supply Chain Operations

By LOKESHWAR K G

Dec 05, 2018

its good for everyone

By Doris N M

Nov 19, 2018

The course is amazing. However, some learners are not genuine in marking other learners assignments. I would wish a valued tutor to do this for learners that are serious.

By Feroz

Dec 23, 2018

Excellent

By Mohammad S A

Dec 27, 2018

Amazing course!!

By Adedokun A

Jan 26, 2019

Quality Course

By Clement O

Feb 05, 2019

Practical and useful learning!

By Mohamed E M M I

Jan 23, 2019

very good course

By Cristina C S

Feb 11, 2019

Excelente

By Pagadala B

Feb 16, 2019

I loved This Program.Very Nicely designed,More Knowledgeable program

Thanks to Grate University

By JULIO M

Feb 20, 2019

T

By Omoladun O O

Mar 03, 2019

The more of teaching is so simple and interesting , it was easy to understand and apply

By Deviprasad S M

Mar 03, 2019

Well made out course.

By Nilkanth P

Mar 07, 2019

Superb feeling after completing the course by the professor.Professor teach extremely good.

By Adderly A

Mar 12, 2019

Excellent professor!!! With this course I´ve learned a lot!

By ARVIND D

Mar 18, 2019

Prof. has really made the subject interesting and really any one can learn things in easy manner.

By Fready M I

Mar 19, 2019

Great course that exposes you to lean manufacturing and six sigma functions.

By Akshay G

Jan 14, 2019

Excellent for those who are specializing in supply chain operations

By Pranav V B

Mar 22, 2019

Excellent. Introduced me to different basic aspects of Operations and its relevance in Supply Chain.

By Szilvia S

Jul 31, 2018

Great course, very well presented, with useful knowledge.

By Matthew J W

Aug 09, 2018

Concise and very useful information. I really enjoy the spreadsheet tutorials. This course contains the information I can use immediately at my work.

By Se J O

Jul 17, 2018

Thank you.

By Julian G

Aug 10, 2018

excellent

By Sharipkhodjaev N K

Jul 20, 2018

thank you

By Kanchan P

Aug 22, 2018

Supply Chain Operations is great course it gives you detailed insights of how operations should work - what should be produced and all the key principles of the same. Truly insightful yet message has been shared in most simplest manner possible for anyone to understand.

By Lohit M P

Sep 05, 2018

Was a useful course. Explanations were clear enough at basic level. Was not deep in any topic. But helps us understand the basic fundamentals of Lean Six Sigma.