Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Operations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Operations by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.7
stars
2,853 ratings
624 reviews

About the Course

Have you ever wondered how products and services are created exactly the same thousands of times over? And how companies are able to smooth out operations to manufacture efficiently, effectively, and without any waste? How is such precision possible? The answer lies at the heart of operations. In the Supply Chain Operations course, we introduce and apply essential process improvement tools to achieve perfection. After completing this course, you will be able to apply the Six Sigma methodology for process improvement. You will demonstrate that you understand the basic tenets of the Lean philosophy that enables manufacturers to eliminate waste and make processes more efficient. Finally, you will be able to apply the tools that you just gained to improve a process of your own. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in operations. You do not need to have any background in operations, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts, a working knowledge of spreadsheets, and ideally have mastered the Supply Chain Logistics course. Join me and we will learn together about operations!...

Top reviews

SB
Jul 24, 2018

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

YI
Jan 18, 2021

Deeper understandings on using Six Sigma and Lean Thinking although there are many tools to be used but understanding of using it makes the different and this course is guiding it very thororugly.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 619 Reviews for Supply Chain Operations

By Amit K

Aug 15, 2017

a very intersting course which i feel to learn and the way it is delivered , i really enjoy learning

By Darryl B

Apr 1, 2021

Great introductory content. I learned some things that I can apply immediately to my job and life.

By Latoya D

Sep 10, 2020

I really enjoyed this course.. it was well taught and definitely pushed me put of my comfort zone

By MUHAMMAD T B

Jul 12, 2020

It is a very good course. DMAIC has been explained in the best way. Enjoyed throughout the course

By ARVIND D

Mar 17, 2019

Prof. has really made the subject interesting and really any one can learn things in easy manner.

By Santosh P

Jun 5, 2020

Very usefull course

A must for every supply chain professional have learnt a lot from this course

By Joy G

Mar 28, 2019

Amazing course.. quiet an innovative ways to teach things.. love the professor's way of teaching

By WASIM A

Oct 25, 2019

THE COURSE WAS EXCELLENT AND I GOT TO KNOW VERY IMPORTANT OPERATIONAL KNOWLEDGE ON SUPPLY CHAIN

By Francis E N

Jun 28, 2017

I really do enjoy this course, mostly the introduction to Six Sigma with the DMAIC methodology.

By pagadala b

Feb 16, 2019

I loved This Program.Very Nicely designed,More Knowledgeable program

Thanks to Grate University

By Boaz I

Apr 18, 2021

Good Course for someone who wants to know more about logistics and operations in supply chain

By Catalin A

Jul 12, 2017

Excellent course, good examples, suggest to take all of them from Supply Chain specialization

By Helga K

Nov 16, 2020

In this courses i've much learn about operations and how to solve the problem in operations.

By Sathyendra S C

Nov 15, 2020

Good concept explanation and use of assignments and quizzes to improve the learning process.

By Andrea E L M

Oct 30, 2020

It's a good start for applying Lean Six Sigma on Supply Chain. A good example and tool kits.

By Iftekhar H

Aug 17, 2020

It was a great experience learning from a mentor like him. Hope this will help me in future.

By Nilkanth P

Mar 7, 2019

Superb feeling after completing the course by the professor.Professor teach extremely good.

By Stanig f

Mar 10, 2021

the calculation are tough, in particular if you are not as familiar with formulas in excel!

By Krishnaa S

Jul 6, 2020

good course to get the fundamentals of inventory calculations, Six sigma and lean six Sigma

By Komilov S

Jul 28, 2020

Great course. Learned about Lean Six Sigma, Kanba, Lean Inventory, and many other things.

By MD. A T

Oct 15, 2020

Easily provide me the knowledge of total operations programs and error handling program.

By Mohammad A Y

Mar 28, 2020

A very detailed and informative course to solve the challenges in operations management.

By Raul D

Feb 11, 2017

The instructor its very engaging. There is opportunities to apply what has been learned.

By Muhammad A

Jul 10, 2020

I learnt a lot of things by this course and I am hopeful that it will help me in future

By Krishna T

Apr 24, 2020

Excellent Course on Supply chain operations. thoroughly enjoyed completing this course.