Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Operations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Operations by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.8
stars
3,090 ratings
690 reviews

About the Course

Have you ever wondered how products and services are created exactly the same thousands of times over? And how companies are able to smooth out operations to manufacture efficiently, effectively, and without any waste? How is such precision possible? The answer lies at the heart of operations. In the Supply Chain Operations course, we introduce and apply essential process improvement tools to achieve perfection. After completing this course, you will be able to apply the Six Sigma methodology for process improvement. You will demonstrate that you understand the basic tenets of the Lean philosophy that enables manufacturers to eliminate waste and make processes more efficient. Finally, you will be able to apply the tools that you just gained to improve a process of your own. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in operations. You do not need to have any background in operations, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts, a working knowledge of spreadsheets, and ideally have mastered the Supply Chain Logistics course. Join me and we will learn together about operations!...

Top reviews

SB
Jul 24, 2018

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

YI
Jan 18, 2021

Deeper understandings on using Six Sigma and Lean Thinking although there are many tools to be used but understanding of using it makes the different and this course is guiding it very thororugly.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 689 Reviews for Supply Chain Operations

By Shaikhul A

Mar 28, 2020

Great content to learn pragmatic measures to solve problems and improve overall operations of any organization.

By Xenia P

Mar 31, 2021

Me gusto mucho este curso. Aprendi nuevas herramientas aplicables no solo en areas del supply chain.

Excelente.

By Rishabh R

Aug 24, 2020

THIS COURSE WAS. QUIET SATISFACTORY AND HELPED ME GAIN A LOT MORE KNOWLEDGE ABOUT THE SUPPLY CHAIN MANAGEMENT.

By rodrigo b

Apr 25, 2020

i was a really good course, how ever i must insist to update some of the links to get more updated information

By MD.Tanzim H

May 6, 2021

Really a great course. The maths were hard but more practice makes it easy. Special thanks to the Instructor.

By Adnan S

Dec 4, 2019

This is an interesting course full of potential to give back skills which are very much needed in the market.

By Mohammed a

Jul 28, 2020

really helpful course I believe is a must for anyone wanting go attain practical and implementable knowledge

By Sanket M

Aug 30, 2021

A good course which covers almost all aspects related to supply chain and gives overview of lean six sigma

By Vasileios S

Oct 3, 2020

Very helpful course, and very easy to understand. Dr. Leuschner's teaching methods are truly remarkable.

By Erick N M

May 16, 2020

The course materials in week 4 should be accompanied by some illustrative videos for easy understanding.

By Adnan S B

Nov 3, 2020

It is a great opportunity for learning and to improving the skills, everyone should learn this course.

By Valeria M

Apr 28, 2020

With all the needed information, easy to follow and I would definitely admit I learn operation skills.

By Alessio I

Apr 9, 2020

Great readings and videos, I learned a lot about Six Sigma Method, Lean Thinking and Stocks planning.

By Moayad K

Feb 12, 2020

It may be too general but there was some interesting new topics/concepts for me that are very useful.

By Pranav B

Mar 22, 2019

Excellent. Introduced me to different basic aspects of Operations and its relevance in Supply Chain.

By Ngoc L

Nov 1, 2018

I have gained fundamental knowledge thanks to easy-to-understand explanation! Thanks a lot for that.

By Amit K

Aug 15, 2017

a very intersting course which i feel to learn and the way it is delivered , i really enjoy learning

By Darryl B

Apr 1, 2021

Great introductory content. I learned some things that I can apply immediately to my job and life.

By Mahmad F J

Oct 10, 2021

High quality teaching and high outcome. Thanks to Rutgers University, Coursera and the Professor.

By Latoya D

Sep 10, 2020

I really enjoyed this course.. it was well taught and definitely pushed me put of my comfort zone

By MUHAMMAD T B

Jul 12, 2020

It is a very good course. DMAIC has been explained in the best way. Enjoyed throughout the course

By ARVIND D

Mar 17, 2019

Prof. has really made the subject interesting and really any one can learn things in easy manner.

By Santosh P

Jun 5, 2020

Very usefull course

A must for every supply chain professional have learnt a lot from this course

By Joy G

Mar 28, 2019

Amazing course.. quiet an innovative ways to teach things.. love the professor's way of teaching

By WASIM A

Oct 25, 2019

THE COURSE WAS EXCELLENT AND I GOT TO KNOW VERY IMPORTANT OPERATIONAL KNOWLEDGE ON SUPPLY CHAIN