Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Operations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Operations by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.8
1,037 ratings
190 reviews

About the Course

Have you ever wondered how products and services are created exactly the same thousands of times over? And how companies are able to smooth out operations to manufacture efficiently, effectively, and without any waste? How is such precision possible? The answer lies at the heart of operations. In the Supply Chain Operations course, we introduce and apply essential process improvement tools to achieve perfection. After completing this course, you will be able to apply the Six Sigma methodology for process improvement. You will demonstrate that you understand the basic tenets of the Lean philosophy that enables manufacturers to eliminate waste and make processes more efficient. Finally, you will be able to apply the tools that you just gained to improve a process of your own. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in operations. You do not need to have any background in operations, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts, a working knowledge of spreadsheets, and ideally have mastered the Supply Chain Logistics course. Join me and we will learn together about operations!...

Top reviews

SB

Jul 25, 2018

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

YK

Dec 05, 2017

Really interesting course, learn so much from it.\n\nAnd can't wait to continue the whole specialization.\n\nIt gave me a great insight on six sigma principles, a future green belt six sigma.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 189 Reviews for Supply Chain Operations

By Miguel S

Oct 05, 2017

A very interesting and instructive course however i would love if it had a more thorough approach to the analysis tools that one can use to analyze the measurements obtained in the DMAIC methodology.

By andrefeb20@gmail.com

Oct 27, 2016

El curso resume varias filosofías para la mejora contínua.

By Adonis S

May 27, 2017

Great course! A little bit superficial, but well worth your time!

By Youssef G

Oct 28, 2018

It is an interesting course, I highly recommend it.

By ROBIN A

Nov 21, 2016

The teacher is very pedagogic.

I thought the course was a bit light and could go further in Six-sigma.

By ERWIN

Feb 02, 2017

Good and clear lecture

including a lot of question during the lecture show

By Yashwant

Nov 24, 2017

Solutions to practice exercises could be more elaborately provided which will help one analyze the mistakes he is making

By Ketan M

Nov 15, 2016

Understood the basics of Supply chain Operations. Got to know about the inventory management, EOQ, Wastes and waste management. Last but not least, the DMAIC, Lean project helped me to understand the concepts much better. Good and challenging course! Thank you!

By Antonio M

Dec 26, 2016

I liked it very much, except final grade that there was no time to really do it...

By paula a

Mar 05, 2017

Really interesting, and a lot of information.

By Waqar U H A

Jan 23, 2017

six sigma........ yahoo

By Kathleen B

Jul 07, 2017

Could have been more in depth

By Rahul H S

Jul 16, 2017

very good one

By Daniela M

Sep 05, 2017

Good and relevant material that I

By Umang M

Jun 28, 2018

Some things were rushed through the course but still gave a good insight into important topics such as Safety stock, Inventory management and Six Sigma.

By Imran R

Apr 30, 2017

A

By andy t

Dec 12, 2016

THANK YOU!

By Hector A

Nov 28, 2017

VERY EASY TO FOLLOW YET VERY EDUCATIONAL

By Vishnu M

Aug 23, 2017

The course was really informative. it gives all the basics of supply chain in operations perspective.

By Hasan A S A R

May 24, 2017

n

By Syed S A

Jun 24, 2017

The course material is very good and informative ,but i would highly recommend you sort out the issues with the 2nd weeks quiz.

By Ralph P

Jan 21, 2018

Much higher quality then the logistics course.

By Ankit V

Mar 31, 2019

Assignments need improvement

By Omulu O L

May 13, 2019

This so practical, it gives me insight and opinion my mind in the world of transforming input, knowledge to output.

By Foong M J

Jun 25, 2019

Review takes a bit of time.