Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Operations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Operations by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.8
1,035 ratings
189 reviews

About the Course

Have you ever wondered how products and services are created exactly the same thousands of times over? And how companies are able to smooth out operations to manufacture efficiently, effectively, and without any waste? How is such precision possible? The answer lies at the heart of operations. In the Supply Chain Operations course, we introduce and apply essential process improvement tools to achieve perfection. After completing this course, you will be able to apply the Six Sigma methodology for process improvement. You will demonstrate that you understand the basic tenets of the Lean philosophy that enables manufacturers to eliminate waste and make processes more efficient. Finally, you will be able to apply the tools that you just gained to improve a process of your own. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in operations. You do not need to have any background in operations, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts, a working knowledge of spreadsheets, and ideally have mastered the Supply Chain Logistics course. Join me and we will learn together about operations!...

Top reviews

SB

Jul 25, 2018

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

YK

Dec 05, 2017

Really interesting course, learn so much from it.\n\nAnd can't wait to continue the whole specialization.\n\nIt gave me a great insight on six sigma principles, a future green belt six sigma.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 187 Reviews for Supply Chain Operations

By Kinjal R

Sep 16, 2018

Nice.

By Sharawe E A A

Sep 16, 2018

Excellent course

By Julian G

Aug 10, 2018

excellent

By Carolina d A S

Aug 30, 2018

Really gave me a real idea of how Operations needs to be managed.

By IMAD

Aug 31, 2018

excellent course

By R R K

Aug 19, 2018

Eye-opener

By Lohit M P

Sep 05, 2018

Was a useful course. Explanations were clear enough at basic level. Was not deep in any topic. But helps us understand the basic fundamentals of Lean Six Sigma.

By Brett V

Oct 08, 2018

G

By Muhammad S Z

Oct 04, 2018

Excellent introductory course on the Topic of Supply Chain Operations

By Muhammad H K

Oct 29, 2018

amazing course and amazing teacher.

By Saad M

Oct 29, 2018

Excellent

By Ngoc L

Nov 01, 2018

I have gained fundamental knowledge thanks to easy-to-understand explanation! Thanks a lot for that.

By Norhan E

Nov 05, 2018

Very useful

By Jason D

Oct 24, 2018

highly commended for SCM people!

By Mila K

Feb 21, 2017

The instructor is great!

By Sir J S

Mar 19, 2017

If you're looking for a low cost entry level understanding of supply chain operations this is the best course on the market. i would recommend it to anybody.

By Tonye A J

Jul 28, 2017

The course was really enlightening

By Daniane S

Sep 06, 2017

Excellent!!!

By Mohammed A A A

Mar 11, 2018

wonderful course

By Raul D

Feb 11, 2017

The instructor its very engaging. There is opportunities to apply what has been learned.

By Apoorva R

May 24, 2018

Excellent course. Had a great time completing the quizzes and assignments

By Dan K

Jan 26, 2018

I would have liked to see more practice exercises with DMAIC. The culminating project was great, it forced me to do a project at my workplace and will hopefully get me to use it more when looking at ways to improve processes in the future.

By Yaman K

Dec 05, 2017

Really interesting course, learn so much from it.

And can't wait to continue the whole specialization.

It gave me a great insight on six sigma principles, a future green belt six sigma.

By Leonardo J V G

Nov 29, 2016

Great Course! I learned a lot about new concepts such as Lean and Six Sigma DMAIC

By andrey a

Jun 20, 2017

Great course, very knowledgable lecturer.