Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Operations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Operations by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.8
stars
3,055 ratings
682 reviews

About the Course

Have you ever wondered how products and services are created exactly the same thousands of times over? And how companies are able to smooth out operations to manufacture efficiently, effectively, and without any waste? How is such precision possible? The answer lies at the heart of operations. In the Supply Chain Operations course, we introduce and apply essential process improvement tools to achieve perfection. After completing this course, you will be able to apply the Six Sigma methodology for process improvement. You will demonstrate that you understand the basic tenets of the Lean philosophy that enables manufacturers to eliminate waste and make processes more efficient. Finally, you will be able to apply the tools that you just gained to improve a process of your own. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in operations. You do not need to have any background in operations, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts, a working knowledge of spreadsheets, and ideally have mastered the Supply Chain Logistics course. Join me and we will learn together about operations!...

Top reviews

SB
Jul 24, 2018

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

YI
Jan 18, 2021

Deeper understandings on using Six Sigma and Lean Thinking although there are many tools to be used but understanding of using it makes the different and this course is guiding it very thororugly.

Filter by:

651 - 675 of 682 Reviews for Supply Chain Operations

By SAGAR D

Apr 22, 2020

nice

By MAURICIO R

Nov 14, 2020

ok

By Hasan A S A R

May 24, 2017

n

By Imran R

Apr 30, 2017

A

By Jeanine S

Mar 21, 2018

I really liked the first course in this concentration, and this was the next so I thought it would pretty much be similar in quality. I found this course to be a bit of a struggle to get through for 2 main reasons:

1- Testing for numerical values in this format is difficult. You could have the right answer, but if you don't use the same rounding mechanism or go one numeral beyond what they are asking for, it's wrong.

2- There was not a lot of instruction on the DMAIC process. I really had to get into the supplemental reading to feel that I could complete the assignment; the instruction alone was simply not enough.

By Dragan B

Oct 23, 2020

Peer reviews are an issue, some people don´t do the assignments at all / some people just ask for reviews in the panel and get or give good reviews.... the course itself was very interesting and it helped my understanding on how to use six sigma better but there was the issue with the quiz in week2 where basically everybody had trouble because it was sometimes very unclear what to put in and how to round up/down

By AJ M

Aug 19, 2020

This was better than the last course and actually gave me something to walk away with - the formulas for service levels, safety stocks and EOQ. However, it would have been nice to see how to do these without using excel. For example, when calculating the service level formula, all he did was use the =normsinv formula, and in NO way actually described what it does or how to calculate it without using excel.

By Ama Z

Mar 12, 2021

The teaching is sometimes not clear, and the quizzes / assignments are not worded very well. Sometimes the questions themselves make no sense.

Also, on some of the quizzes, it is free entry text and the expectation is to match some text answer exactly. This is unreasonable.

I learned a few interesting things, so I'll give it 3 stars, but honestly the quality of teaching is below that.

By Evan C

Mar 21, 2019

This was a good high level overview, but not nearly the detail I need to get what I want out of some of this. The Six Sigma videos did not help (4 minutes of the professor working on an excel chart). I will need to seek out ASQ training to get what I really need.

By Dhaval D

Aug 29, 2020

Well detailed course on Supply Chain Operations. The forecasting section was interesting. The assignment, however, needed improvement as the rounding guidelines are not clear and responses focus on exact response vs. checking actual learning

By Avishek

Apr 9, 2021

There should be option to attach document during the assignment. The assignment text area loses formatting. Please make a better user interface for the graded assignment.

Content wise it is very good.

By Eduardo Y

Jul 1, 2019

It feels that it is more an overview than trying to teach you something, it is such a important subject but very little information to understand it and keep you interested in the subject

By Pablo T M

Jun 19, 2020

This course is too shallow, and doesn't mention basic Six Sigma statistical control tools... It is good to get an overview of what it is but not deep at all.

By Karan T

Oct 10, 2020

Week 2 assignment was really tough. Need to make this much more easier other wise without peer's help many would not pass!!!!!

By Siddharth B

Aug 7, 2017

Expected more finer details of operations. The assignment isn't to the level what is asked in logistics

By Muralikrishnan

Jun 19, 2020

This course was focussed more on logistics.Try to give clear concepts more regarding supply chain

By Zhongjie L

Aug 30, 2021

Well, the biggest complaint is the quiz of week two really caused lots of confusions.

By Stephan D

Jul 31, 2020

At times very complicated explained and the important parts were cut short

By manuel s g

Mar 23, 2020

Too basic content and easy to complete it

By Abdulrahman A

Oct 18, 2020

the lean tool should have more lectures

By ROUNAK K

Jul 18, 2019

This should have been in more details.

By SHUBHANKAR S

Jun 22, 2020

review assignments are not good

By Soumya M

Jul 29, 2020

Good one

By Sanidhya J

May 30, 2020

good one

By Ashish S

Apr 9, 2021

The six-sigma section was not even close to the quiz or final assignment questions that were asked. There was a huge disconnect between the content delivered and the expected learning. Six-sigma tools were sprinkled in, there should have been an exercise to practice these tools more delibratly.