Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Operations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Operations by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.7
1,041 ratings
191 reviews

About the Course

Have you ever wondered how products and services are created exactly the same thousands of times over? And how companies are able to smooth out operations to manufacture efficiently, effectively, and without any waste? How is such precision possible? The answer lies at the heart of operations. In the Supply Chain Operations course, we introduce and apply essential process improvement tools to achieve perfection. After completing this course, you will be able to apply the Six Sigma methodology for process improvement. You will demonstrate that you understand the basic tenets of the Lean philosophy that enables manufacturers to eliminate waste and make processes more efficient. Finally, you will be able to apply the tools that you just gained to improve a process of your own. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in operations. You do not need to have any background in operations, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts, a working knowledge of spreadsheets, and ideally have mastered the Supply Chain Logistics course. Join me and we will learn together about operations!...

Top reviews

SB

Jul 25, 2018

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

YK

Dec 05, 2017

Really interesting course, learn so much from it.\n\nAnd can't wait to continue the whole specialization.\n\nIt gave me a great insight on six sigma principles, a future green belt six sigma.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 189 Reviews for Supply Chain Operations

By Francis E N

Jun 29, 2017

I really do enjoy this course, mostly the introduction to Six Sigma with the DMAIC methodology.

By Waqar R

Jul 12, 2017

interesting, very informative specially the Lean concepts and inventory calculations and DMAIC approaches.

Thanks Coursera and Academic staff team.

By Muhammad K

Dec 25, 2017

The professor has designed the course very simply so that it is understandable and easy to learn the basics of supply chain operations for even the beginners.

By David J A

Jan 22, 2017

Great mini course of Lean Six Sigma!

By Prathmesh K

Oct 12, 2017

good concepts

By Theresa T

Sep 14, 2017

It is very useful,and there are many points that I learn it first time. Tks.

By vikas k

Nov 29, 2017

Good Knowledge to gain about SCM

By Maxime L

Nov 13, 2017

Great course if you want to start learning about Lean & Six Sigma and how to apply the methodology in Supply Chain Operations. Thank you!

By Ahmed M

Jan 08, 2018

this course is very important and gives me experience and flexibility on the problems solving and on the operations overall so i recommend anyone who's interested on this field or any other field to take this course as it help as in solving any problem using professional steps

By Edgar M C C

Oct 04, 2017

Excelente curso de introducción a la metodología DMAIC y "Lean Six Sigma".

By Digvijay

May 03, 2018

Fantastic!

By Lulu M

Feb 22, 2018

Thank you so much,

By Abdul Q A

Jul 27, 2017

A very good course.

By Supachai A

Mar 25, 2018

Good Course

By Andras B

Jun 08, 2017

very good!

By Ashutosh P

Dec 31, 2016

Very Good Course..

By Siddarth A

May 16, 2018

Gained a very in detail understanding of the various tools in improving the efficiency of and optimising various processes in the work place. Learnt about the various tools to achieve maximum output with minimum effort and, at the same time, reduce waste and variation by bringing about consistency.

By Chris S

Jul 16, 2017

great insights

By Sajidali K

Apr 08, 2017

Excellent course

By Saradakanth V

Nov 17, 2017

excellent course.

By Thomas M

Sep 29, 2017

Great course for anyone who wants to learn more about Operations, and prepare themselves for future work in the Supply Chain sector.

By Bassam A W

May 31, 2018

Very useful and practical, yet simple.

By Daniel D L

Jul 06, 2017

Outstanding

By Luis P B

Mar 02, 2018

Useful, interesting and pleasant

By Marija J

May 08, 2018

Interesting, explicit, good examples and very understandable!